We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
2,364 results
Traveller rating
1,330
722
223
60
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,330
722
223
60
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden lotusmi casarocking chairsbeachfront bungalowshuttle busbeach bartennis courtsplenty of sunbedskids clublarge poolold townsun loungersstayed here for nightsshuttle servicevietnamese foodlaundry donegreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 2,364 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Having stayed here twice, the first time was back in 2011, I was arranged a superior room in the old building, didn't impress me much until came back last June, I had superior room in newly built area, I recall it is called Lotus area. The rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious, all are well equipped with new furniture. The beach is definitely got a huge renovated compare to two years ago. Service is at 4 star only since we order midnight meal but the staff did not check clearly so he confirmed our orders then called back to say sorry that dishes did not available, it happened twice in 15 minutes and we were waiting a little longer than expected.

I recommended for my sister's family who stayed there with two kids of 9 & 2 years in August, they had a wonderful time there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToLinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear BlueNavy,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam and Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know that you are happy of the changes made since you last stayed with us last 2011. Please be advised that we are continuously undergoing upgrade planning and developments throughout the resort including staff service quality and room refurbishments to further enhance our level of service.

With reference to the room service occurrence during your stay, I deeply apologize. I truly understand and sympathize on what you must have felt. I have conducted a formal meeting with the food and beverage department and agreed to conduct a refresher training course for all restaurant staff sometime this month to ensure that these situations is never to be repeated.

Once again thank you. We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future visit in Hoian for us to positively provide you the developments we have made.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The rooms are big and a nice bathroom. We got an upgrade to sea view.
Very quiet. The only negative point is the internet and wifi. It is free, but it doesn't t work all the time.
Breakfast is ok and you can use it inside or at the terrace.
At the other side of the quiet street are a few restaurants which give cheap and good meals.
Laundry is also very cheap at the opposite of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lieveke49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Lieveke49,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam and Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments and delighted to know that you have enjoyed our sea view rooms.

With reference to the internet wifi signal, please be advised that we are currently on the process of an upgrade planning of all internet routers and installation of a higher connection speed. We ensure that these issues will be rectified and provide a hi-quality wifi connectivity on your next visit with us.

Once again thank you. We hope and look forward on your next future trip in Hoian.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa.
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here during our tour in Vietnam
The resort it is nice but not very elegant it is a 4 stars property
The rooms are large enough and average decorated
The location it is right on the beach
The beach it is large and nice
The breakfast was to the teracce near the beach very nice like location but the food was not great just acceptable
We wanted very much to stay to Nam Hai resort 2 km away which it is a fantastic resort but they asked a minimum 4 nights stay
The fabulous HOI An it is 15 min by car and they have also a shutlle bus

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear mm1118,

Greetings from Vietnam and Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments. I am truly sadden to know that we have not reached your expectation. I will definitely take note of your comments and discuss this with our management board for us to start building positive plans to further enhance our level of service. We are as well on the process of undergoing room and breakfast upgrades to serve you better.

Once again thank you for staying with us. We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future visit in Hoian for us to provide you the positive development changes and quality service our resort has to offer.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This sprawling resort is very well maintained.

Rooms were spacious and clean, tastefully decorated to exude the resort feel.

Complimentary toiletries were always topped up generously and so are the daily fruits and bottled water.

The greenery around is well kept. Many open spaces to run around, play frisbee or do yoga on the beach.

There's an activity area where you can play billiards, table tennis, table football.

A couple of playgrounds for the smaller kids are provided on the grounds.

The beach is clean, spacious, lots of sun chairs and there are a number of seafood restaurants along the beach next to the resort. Walk to the right along the beach if you are facing the beach from the resort.

There are inter connecting rooms to accomodate families with kids. We had two rooms with a king bed and two super single beds. Very comfy and huge.

Our rooms on the ground floor open up to a small verandah and a great manicured lawn with a view of the beach.

We certainly enjoyed taking our room service meals in the verandah, eating at a leisurely pace.

Food portions for room service is big.

Tried the seafood fried rice, fish and chips and the noodles with seafood. Very tasty.

Breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold selection plus a Japanese sushi counter.

There is a free bus shuttle to&from Hoi An town throughout the day. Check timings with concierge.

Swimming pools are big and clean. Didn't try them as it was too cold to swim when we went.

The kids are eager to return in summertime so that we can have more water time at the beach and pool.

Relaxing holiday in a gorgeous resort setting!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are well worth the money in summertime.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank itravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear itravel71,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam and Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the resort's facilities and tasteful cuisines. I will definitely share this to everyone specially to our kitchen team that your family have enjoyed our breakfast buffet as these comments inspire and motivates us to further enhance more on our level of service.

Once again thank you so much. We do hope and look forward to welcome you and your family once again on your next future visit in Hoian.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent 5 nights at the palm gardens and loved the layout, the ocean view rooms and the friendly staff. Resort has fantastic gardens and is located right on the beach. The breakfast at the resort was fantastic and the restaurant where great as we'll be a little pricey. Try some of the outlets across from the front entrance. Only issue was the location being a fair distance from Da Nang which has the city/ night life. Resort does provide a courteously bus to hoi an 4 times a day so if you are looking for a nice relaxing resort palm gardens is perfect

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Paul D,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam and from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your good comments and delighted to know that you have enjoyed and felt relaxed during your stay with us. We also would like to thank you on your comment regarding our daily breakfast. I will surely share this to everyone specially to our kitchen team for providing quality and tasteful cuisines.

with reference to the night life in Hoian, there are many foreign owned resturants and bars in the area which you will definitely enjoy as our Guest Relations desk will be most helpful to assist you should you plan your next vacation trip.

Once again, thank you. We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next visit in Hoian.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa.
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews