We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palm Gardens, Hoi An” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #57 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Palm Gardens, Hoi An”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and myself have just returned from Vietnam for the second time. The first time was March last year and enjoyed it so much we decided to go again. After spending a couple of nights in Saigon at The Grand Hotel, we caught a flight to Danang and then travelled to the Palm Gardens Resort at Hoi An where we spent 8 nights in a first floor deluxe apartment overlooking the beach. The apartments are very large, king size beds, very large bathroom and balcony overlooking the beach. We picked this report through recommendations on this site. We were not disappointed. The resort is beautiful with lush gardens, paths winding all over the resort, bars and restaurants. Our room was attended to every morning and each evening we were given a daily newsletter along with chocolates and extra towels if needed. There was a shuttle bus into Hoi An town which was convenient and if there were private functions on the beach of an evening they would put on extra shuttle buses for town. We were extremely happy with our choice of Resorts and as everyone said Palm Gardens certainly did have the best beach area along the beach strip. This resort is highly recommended.

Room Tip: First floor apartments close to beach but there are ground floor apartments that are even closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jilly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Jilly20,

Greetings from Hoian! We hope you had a safe and enjoyable flight back home.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your kind comments and delighted to know that we have reached your expectations during your stay with us. Our team would also like to thank you for appreciating our landscape gardens as well as the resort's facilities and services. All of us are truly inspired.

We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next Vietnam vacation.

Please do let us know at any time should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind Regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    584
    180
    52
    23
See reviews for
457
1,048
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at this resort for one week early March. The staff, accommodation, amenities, pool area, massage, beauty therapist, restaurants and beach were truly perfect. We had a very relaxing holiday. Highly recommend dealing with Hoi an express for any travel or tour arrangements.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Donelle H,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and had a relaxing experience during your week's holiday with us. We are truly inspired and motivated with your kind words. It will always be our pleasure to serve you.

We hope to welcome you again in Palm Garden Resort on your next future trip in Vietnam.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should we be of any assistance.


Kind regards,


Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very nice resort, lovely rooms,enormous beds which are very firm but we asked reception for a topper and it was done extremely quickly. The breakfast was very good but we had a very poor experience of evening meal, which was unfortunate as it was for a special occasion. If this hotel needs a little more flexibility in the restaurant's. Nobody wants to walk in for breakfast and be told the restaurant closes in 20 mins and then be chased out of the restaurant whilst finishing a cup of tea, this also happened during the evening meal, we were asked whilst eating main course if we wanted dessert. The shuttle bus is very good, only used it to go into Hoi An but taxis are very cheap. Overall very good stay, would recommend hotel but not the restaurant for evening meals.

Room Tip: Go for sea view deluxe, very close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cariadbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Cariadbri,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort @ Spa.

We hope you had a safe flight home.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments. We are also delighted to know of the immediate service response done by our housekeeping and front office team on your concern. However, I am sadden to know of your experience on our restaurants during breakfast and dinner. Kindly allow me to rectify this issue as I will be setting a meeting with our Food and Beverage department ensuring that these will never hinder us from providing flexible and quality service Palm Garden Resort has to offer.

We hope to welcome you back with us once again and experience the improvements done on your next future trip in Hoian.

Please do let us know should we be of further assistance.

Kind regards,


Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Enjoyed 8 nights here - we had a beach view room 614, ground floor with lovely views and very relaxing sounds of the sea. The bed was huge, a bit on the hard side but slept well. The rooms were well appointed with everything you need and staff that are very accommodating. Breakfasts were very good but slightly disappointed with the standard of the evening meal we had one evening - expensive and of poor quality - maybe we were just unlucky. Very easy to get to town either by complimentary bus or taxi but most evenings we ate at Golden Locus right opposite the hotel - amazing value for money and Ling really does go the extra mile to make sure you come back again and again... If you are looking for a nice beach stay, you can't go wrong with the Palm Garden though - kept immaculately clean although slightly lacking in atmosphere at times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardiffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear cardiffian,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

We hope you had a safe flight back home.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments and delighted to know that you have enjoyed our resort's rooms, ambiance and staff service. With reference to the other comments you have mentioned on the in-room bed and the dinner experience you had, I would highly appreciate if you can be able to send us more of the details by email in order for myself and the departments concerned to take immediate action on rectifying the areas of improvement.

Once again, we thank you and hope to welcome you once again on your next future trip in Vietnam.

Please do let us know should we be of any assistance.


Kind regards,


Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The decision to be made is whether you want to be in the middle of the action or be able to relax at the end of the day.
We decided for the latter. Unfortunately it was so cold that we could not go swimming. Therefore we had no chance to actually take advantage of the lovely setting. However it is a lovely resort by the seaside, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eveline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Eveline W,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments and for your appreciation on the cleanliness of our resort and friendliness of the staff. however, at the same time we are sadden to know that you have not had the chance to experience our pool and beach as it was really a cold month on a February. I would highly recommend visiting on the months from April until August which is a very good hot summer season in Hoian. You will definitely like it.

We do hope and look forward to welcome you once again on the months I suggested should you plan your next visit in Hoian, Vietnam.

Thank you.


kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

When a hotel property encompasses a large area and is designed to be green throughout, guests need not venture outside for enjoying nature. The Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa in Hoi An is spread out with some amazing species of plants and trees. If you are a botanist visiting this hotel you would stay put here. The rooms are very tastefully done up with classic wooden furniture. The rooms also feature coffee making facilities. The hotel has a beach for the benefit of the guests. The swimming pool is huge, may be Olympic size. The hotel serves Vietnamese cuisine and International cuisine from its two restaurants with amazing views of the sea. The barbequed sea food available at the Colibri Beach Front restaurant is a treat. If you are fond of the sea, the hotel can arrange for snorkeling activities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EB211Erma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We found everything about this hotel very good unfortunatly the weather was not so good while we were there but it has a lovely position on the beach.We didnt eat in the restuarant for dinner because there are several very good little place over the road from the hotel which are very good but we did have breakfast every morning which was excellent. The staff all friendly and helpfull lovely big room ,chocolates delivered to the room each evening.What more could you want.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hairdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#54 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#77 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.2 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#38 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An's traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 214 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort's selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing