We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only problem is not enough time! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #57 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only problem is not enough time! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort. A perfect getaway from busy city tours. Right on the beach with great staff and great facilities. The breakfasts are great do try to get it included in your room package! I would recommend to anyone looking for a touch of luxury in their Vietnam holiday.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachaelmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGRHCM, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Rachaelmaree,

Warm Greetings from Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An, Vietnam.

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Resort in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our associates at the resort, who in return will certainly be much motivated by your kind comments and look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    584
    180
    52
    23
See reviews for
457
1,048
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Enjoy a holidays of 6 nights here, we loved the beach, pool and beach sports. Garden is a gem with grass, palm trees and ponds, so romantic. Breakfast was so great with large choice, but we chose to have dinner out at Golden Fish - food fantastic here. We appreciated the service of this place, staff are professional and friendly. I was so impressive with cleanliness of public area and liked Vietnamese red tile. we will come back in near future.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenBR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGRHCM, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear HelenBR B,

Warm Greetings from Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An, Vietnam.

We are happy to hear that you are already planning to return early in the near futire and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Thank you for your good comments.
We wish you all the best.
Best regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I were both really taken with the place. Both the beach and the pool were great places to relax, well maintained and very clean. The grounds were immaculate and a lovely tranquil place to walk. The room was very nice and housekeeping excellent.
I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to friends and would definitely like to go back.

Room Tip: If you can afford to then a beach bungalow would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 219Angie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGRHCM, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear 219Angie56,

Warm Greetings from Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An, Vietnam.

Your constructive comment regarding the Housekeeping services was appreciate and has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper.

We are happy to hear that you are planning to return our Beautiful Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you & Warm regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent two nights here and loved the resort, they have the builders in (low season so best time for them probably) and they were directly opposite our room but very consideratly started late and knocked off early. wife managed to fall down in the very dimly lit garden on the way to the bar (ironically was fine on the way back!) so take care. Only sligyt niggle is that the rooms were warm ajdbthe aircon didnt cope too well hut not enough so we couldn't sleep. Town itself is great if very tiurist orientated and so prices to match but they are stil cheap by European standards. Best food was at a small row of stalls at the end of the street ( cross the mail river bridge from the Japanese bridge side turn left and when you can go no further turn right.) they look a bit unpreposessing gut we had a local guide and he tooknus to the last one in the row ( no trip advisor rating at present as far as I can see but I'll try and change that if I can figure out how. LEIN THAO. Superb seafood, great family who really cared we had a good time and a meal for 4 including wine and beer for £16!! Had to leave a tip altough non expected, if you stay try them out

Room Tip: Villas are nicebut we couldnt fault our room (apart from the aircon issue) so your caol if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spikes-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGRHCM, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Spikes-Dad,

Warm Greetings from Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An, Vietnam.

Thank you for your positive rating for your overall experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort when your travels bring you back to Vietnam.

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed three nights

location fantastic. can use shuttle bus into town or $4 taxi
private beach - loved it!
breakfast - enjoyed
servicing - no complaints
very good gym

didn't utilise restaurant - loved the places across the road to eat!

Recommendation: stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carolyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGRHCM, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear carolyn h,

Warm Greetings from Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An, Vietnam.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort and the services provided by our associates.

Wishing you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrived at the Palm Garden resort on 28th May for 5 nights for some relaxation after a few days in Ho Chi Minh. It's a beautifully maintained resort but we had to ask to change rooms after finding out that our noisy neighbours (sounded like furniture scraping across the floor over and over) were actually workmen working in the rooms above and around us. Unfortunately this was after we'd unpacked so we had to repack and unpack again, wasting too much of our short time here. This room shouldn't have been allocated at a time when the resort wasn't anywhere near full. The room we were moved to was very hot. The air conditioning took quite some time to cool it down but the fan we had to ask for really helped.

It's a very attractive resort with lots of colourful plants and shrubs along the winding pathways and around the pool and buildings - very restful and the staff are very friendly.

We really enjoyed lazing on the loungers in the very welcome gentle breeze on the almost empty beach, shaded by the ample number of sturdy sunshades and finishing the afternoon having a cocktail at happy hour watching the sun set over the local fishermen setting out in their boats.

One afternoon's peace was rudely disrupted for 2-3 hours by some extremely loud music with very heavy base and speaking/shouting (sounded like propaganda) blasting out of loudspeakers further along the beach. No-one at reception could explain what was going on (I had difficulty getting them to understand what I was talking about and had to resort to gesturing & pointing to explain) or could do anything about it so we retired to our room to try to escape the noise. It turned out that it was a wedding celebration at a neighbouring resort. Whilst this can't be blamed on Palm Garden resort may we suggest that all the local resorts negotiate together to ensure that this doesn't happen in future by keeping the noise to an acceptable level and aiming loudspeakers out to sea rather than along the beach.

Hoi An is close by and easily reached by the hotel courtesy bus (could do with a more regular service, as mentioned by other reviewers) or taxi and offers lots to see, photo opportunities - lanterns at night are so pretty, shopping and plenty of restaurants. We loved sitting looking over the river and people watching whilst we were eating or having a drink.

Breakfast at Palm Garden was good and plentiful with lots of choice. We had dinner here too one night. We were the only ones dining that night and the service and food was excellent, albeit a lot more expensive than the local restaurants.

We would definitely stay at Palm Garden resort again but would ask that the few issues, as mentioned, are addressed. A chest of drawers would be a welcome addition to the room too.
Claire and Brett

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGRHCM, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Claire & Brett,

Warm Greetings from Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An, Vietnam.

A big thank you for the very detailed review that you took the time to write above. We are always so grateful to guests who provide us with honest feedback. Also please accept our apologies for your changing the room owing to the noise. Be sure that it will never happen in the future and We hope to see you soon and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any advice on next trip to Hoi An, Vietnam.

Best regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in April, chose the beach over staying in Hoi An town as we were in Vietnam for a while and wanted the mix of relaxing on the beach and being able to get into town. Rooms, staff and the resort generally were great no issues for us. It was only a 5 minute taxi ride into the town, taxis were always waiting at the hotel. Or you bike in we didn't. PLenty of small shack places to eat along the beach itself in the evening. And plenty more at the junction about 400m down the road with little grocery stores etc. recommend it and the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGRHCM, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mark A,

Warm Greeting from Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An, Vietnam.

Thank you so much for your kind review of Palm Garden Resort, we are very happy to know you had a good relaxing time here. If you have any suggestions on how we could make Palm Garden Resort better, We would love to hear from you.
Thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to review us, please take care and we hope to see you again!

Kindest Regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#54 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#79 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.2 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#38 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An's traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 214 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort's selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing