We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thanh Van Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
348
261
89
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
261
89
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolold townlonely planettop floorair contailor shopclean roomsno lifthot waternice staylocation is greathotel is locatedstayed here for nightslovely hotelbreakfast buffetdouble roomfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

nice commons, lovely swimming pool.
nice staff.
we stay one night because sheets are tidy. many dangerous things in bathroom (apparent nudes electric wires).
unfortunatly, we had a "wall view".
my gess is 25 $ too expensive for this hostel.
10 $ ok, maybe 15 for the staff and the swimming pool.

stay in room 208, double bedroom.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Yann_Rival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed there for couple of nights. Good location and enjoyable pool. Friendly staff
Rooms were clean. The two rooms we had were a bit noisy, the windows were so so, not enlighted.
Breakfast : buffet, nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookslikeasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed three nights from May 19th 2013. Usually stay 5 star but wanted an adventure with my backpacking son.
Very good value for money. The air conditioning was good during the 40 degree heatwave. The staff were efficient and friendly. We checked out at 4am to meet our transport. The staff were asleep on their camp stretchers in reception and scrambled up to get us on our way. No hairdryer in room but available at reception. The bed was comfortable, breakfast was basic but sufficient. The cuisine in the restaurants in town more than made up for breakfast. It's a bit noisy in the street fronting rooms, but fine in the back rooms. The pool was cool - friends were at a nearby resort and said the pool there was tepid. Would go back for the whole $27AUD per night.
Robyn C
Gold Coast Qld Australia

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 for 2 nights.
the staff welcomed me friendly and check-in was fast and easy. the pool (nice to have) is in an interesting location in the entry/lobby area. I had a room on the first floor, unfortunately facing the road, which was relatively noisy also at night. the room had a nice design and a large bathroom.
the staff is really helpful. breakfast was good. wifi fast.

overall a recommendable hotel to stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

we got there by luck as we were scaping from the place we were ment to go as we didn't feel good about it..
as soon as we walked in here everything worked good for us..!! the swiming pool in between the balconies, the spacious rooms, the reception girls were really kind and helpful, the awesome breakfast and the great location!! so so close to the old town wich is the best place to go for a walk.. specially on the nights!! when everything is full of lights and colours!!! lovely place and a lovely hotel!! I would definitely go back on my next trip to Hoi An!!!!!

Room Tip: no lifts as usual in vietnam but anyway, top floors and back of the building was awesome for me!! quiet and great view of the swiming pool with all it's lanterns!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank san_says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews