We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located”
Review of Thanh Van Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thanh Van Hotel
Ranked #65 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel for that price.
Rooms are good, clean. Hotel is very cosy, with a very nice centrally located swimming pool. Breakfast is good, staff is very willing to talk and helpful. Overall:
Very worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meldewittemoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We asked for a quiet room and got exactly that. The room was very large and well appointed. It was spotlessly clean. The air conditioning was wonderful. The air con van took us into town and back. Thanh van 1 staff looked after us with cool tea, wifi etc while we waited. The staff were exceptionally helpful and kind. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushwalkerau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We arrived at this hotel early off a bus so no room was available but they told us we could have breakfast if wanted. There was a lovely buffet breakfast with breads, fruit, eggs, noodles, rice and juices. While we were sitting down one of the very friendly receptionists came over to give us a map and mark points of interest for us. Our room was ready when we returned mid morning and though it was up lots of stairs to the top floor we didn't mind because the room was lovely with a inward view over the pool and small windows to see onto the street. The room was clean and comfortable and we would return here given the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

nice commons, lovely swimming pool.
nice staff.
we stay one night because sheets are tidy. many dangerous things in bathroom (apparent nudes electric wires).
unfortunatly, we had a "wall view".
my gess is 25 $ too expensive for this hostel.
10 $ ok, maybe 15 for the staff and the swimming pool.

stay in room 208, double bedroom.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Yann_Rival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed there for couple of nights. Good location and enjoyable pool. Friendly staff
Rooms were clean. The two rooms we had were a bit noisy, the windows were so so, not enlighted.
Breakfast : buffet, nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookslikeasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed three nights from May 19th 2013. Usually stay 5 star but wanted an adventure with my backpacking son.
Very good value for money. The air conditioning was good during the 40 degree heatwave. The staff were efficient and friendly. We checked out at 4am to meet our transport. The staff were asleep on their camp stretchers in reception and scrambled up to get us on our way. No hairdryer in room but available at reception. The bed was comfortable, breakfast was basic but sufficient. The cuisine in the restaurants in town more than made up for breakfast. It's a bit noisy in the street fronting rooms, but fine in the back rooms. The pool was cool - friends were at a nearby resort and said the pool there was tepid. Would go back for the whole $27AUD per night.
Robyn C
Gold Coast Qld Australia

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 for 2 nights.
the staff welcomed me friendly and check-in was fast and easy. the pool (nice to have) is in an interesting location in the entry/lobby area. I had a room on the first floor, unfortunately facing the road, which was relatively noisy also at night. the room had a nice design and a large bathroom.
the staff is really helpful. breakfast was good. wifi fast.

overall a recommendable hotel to stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 163 in Hoi An
1,219 reviews
0 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#86 of 163 in Hoi An
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#49 of 163 in Hoi An
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Long Life Riverside Hotel
#145 of 163 in Hoi An
933 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#59 of 163 in Hoi An
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Calla Villa
Calla Villa
#71 of 163 in Hoi An
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanh Van Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Van Hotel

Address: 78 Tran Hung Dao, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £19 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanh Van Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thanh Van Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanh Van Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing