We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and super taylor”
Review of Thanh Van Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thanh Van Hotel
Ranked #66 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Miltenberg, Germany
1 review
“Good hotel and super taylor”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel Thanh Van is very nice and the stuff will help to make everything possible for you. Closed to the hotel there is a taylor, also called Thanh Van, with very handsome, sexy and touchable ladies, espacially YEN and CAM, who are making a very, very good job, so I let make two suites an seven shirts, an the price was very good!!! My girl-friend let made also two wintercoats, an asian top and pants. We were very happy!!! I can recoment them really to you!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alexander E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    243
    88
    41
    19
See reviews for
71
286
73
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of July with my boyfriend. The staff were lovely and couldn't be happier to help. Such a delight, and always greeted you with a smile and remembered your name. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable and towels provided. Only problem was an unpowerful shower, but was completely manageable.
Breakfasts were great, plenty of fresh fruit and pastries, as well as eggs (cooked to order).
Hotel location was great. Very close to the old town, markets and restaurants. And 3km from An Bang beach, the nicer of the 2 beaches in Hoi An. Bikes and motorbikes could be rented from outside the hotel.
Minibar also very reasonable prices.
Had a lovely stay here, and the staff really made it special. One if my favourite hotels of our travels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella-T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and would've stayed longer if we could. Great location, very close to tailors and short walk to old town and lots of great cafes and restaurants. Staff were so friendly and helpful, remembering our names and went the extra mile. Even arranged for someone from the post office to come to us to organise shipping all our tailored clothes home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My friend and I went to Hoi An without a place to stay and because it happened to be on the Festival of Lights, we were afraid everywhere would be full (which was). There happened to be one hobbit room at this place where the ceiling was 7 feet but it was just like any other room. Place was clean, toilet and showers worked perfectly. They even gave us free breakfast. Motorbike rentals just outside the hotel and there were restaurants just across the street. It's only a 5 minute walk before you're in the old town. Motorbike parking was available for free and they close a gate after a certain time so no bike can really get out.

Room Tip: Not a room tip, but only 1 type of egg dish for breakfast, not two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenox Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for a week in June. The room is fine with two double beds. Breakfast is ok but if you're late, there won't be much left. But ask nicely and they'll top it up for you. Friendly staff and most of them can speak English. With the Vietnamese bad habit of consistently blowing their horns, I suggest you avoid the front rooms.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CTinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

After a long hot day touring Hoi An by bicycle or on foot, the hotel's pool was certainly the highlight here. It was refreshingly cool and beautifully situated in the open air courtyard at the center of the hotel. We spent each afternoon cooling off in the pool before heading out for the evening for dinner and drinks.

The hotel is located very close to Old Town and all of the excellent restaurants and bars. We were able to walk to all of the tourist attractions and did not require taxis or motorcycle rental.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, eager to offer suggestions for things to do. They book tours and transportation from the front desk, but we did not take advantage of it.

The free morning breakfast buffet was decent. The cooked foods included fried rice, ham, hard boiled eggs, and fried eggs made to order. There was also a wide selection of bread and pastries with the usual spreads. The fresh fruit selection was excellent including many local fruits.

The bathroom was nicer than most that we've encountered in southeast Asia. It was relatively spacious and included a real bathtub, which is rare in this region. Soaps, toiletries, slippers, and two bottles of water were included.

Although there appeared to be cheaper accommodations in the area, we had no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel for that price.
Rooms are good, clean. Hotel is very cosy, with a very nice centrally located swimming pool. Breakfast is good, staff is very willing to talk and helpful. Overall:
Very worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meldewittemoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 153 in Hoi An
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#45 of 153 in Hoi An
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#114 of 153 in Hoi An
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#135 of 153 in Hoi An
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
0.3 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanh Van Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Van Hotel

Property: Thanh Van Hotel
Address: 78 Tran Hung Dao, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanh Van Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thanh Van Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanh Van Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing