We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and nice”
Review of Thanh Van Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thanh Van Hotel
Ranked #61 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Helpfull staff, good breakfast, nice swimmingpool, quite good location (but it takes 5-10 min to get to the center). The hotel charges a lot for booking tickets and tours, but it is quite normal for all the hotels in Hoi An and Vietnam.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are better, nice view of the swimmingpool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for Thanh Van Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Easy location, everything needed right there. Lovely pool, great breakfasts.....and the staff awesome. Alwayz smiling and happy, fun interaction. Room clean and comfortable. Was sad to leave. We would stay here again and have no complaints thus could do with a better shower!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Recommend staying here - the place is clean, good breakfast, nice having the pool and a great location on the edge of the old town.

More than that though, the reception staff are superb. They took care of organising flights, buses, taxis and pretty much sorted the next two weeks of our trip in no time. No charge, no commission, just took care of it.

Overall, a really good base for spending some time in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel Thanh Van is very nice and the stuff will help to make everything possible for you. Closed to the hotel there is a taylor, also called Thanh Van, with very handsome, sexy and touchable ladies, espacially YEN and CAM, who are making a very, very good job, so I let make two suites an seven shirts, an the price was very good!!! My girl-friend let made also two wintercoats, an asian top and pants. We were very happy!!! I can recoment them really to you!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Alexander E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of July with my boyfriend. The staff were lovely and couldn't be happier to help. Such a delight, and always greeted you with a smile and remembered your name. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable and towels provided. Only problem was an unpowerful shower, but was completely manageable.
Breakfasts were great, plenty of fresh fruit and pastries, as well as eggs (cooked to order).
Hotel location was great. Very close to the old town, markets and restaurants. And 3km from An Bang beach, the nicer of the 2 beaches in Hoi An. Bikes and motorbikes could be rented from outside the hotel.
Minibar also very reasonable prices.
Had a lovely stay here, and the staff really made it special. One if my favourite hotels of our travels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella-T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and would've stayed longer if we could. Great location, very close to tailors and short walk to old town and lots of great cafes and restaurants. Staff were so friendly and helpful, remembering our names and went the extra mile. Even arranged for someone from the post office to come to us to organise shipping all our tailored clothes home.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My friend and I went to Hoi An without a place to stay and because it happened to be on the Festival of Lights, we were afraid everywhere would be full (which was). There happened to be one hobbit room at this place where the ceiling was 7 feet but it was just like any other room. Place was clean, toilet and showers worked perfectly. They even gave us free breakfast. Motorbike rentals just outside the hotel and there were restaurants just across the street. It's only a 5 minute walk before you're in the old town. Motorbike parking was available for free and they close a gate after a certain time so no bike can really get out.

Room Tip: Not a room tip, but only 1 type of egg dish for breakfast, not two.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenox Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#124 of 159 in Hoi An
352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#80 of 159 in Hoi An
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#59 of 159 in Hoi An
878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#43 of 159 in Hoi An
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanh Van Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Van Hotel

Address: 78 Tran Hung Dao, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £17 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanh Van Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thanh Van Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanh Van Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing