We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean, friendly and great value!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoi An Prince Hotel
Ranked #25 of 244 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New, clean, friendly and great value!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Booked 5 nights. Stayed 10. Prince hotel hoi an was amazing value. Brand new rooms, great bathroom (and water pressure) and nice breakfast. The free bikes were really handy and meant you could borrow and drop off as much as you wanted. Service was also really impressive. Location is perfect.
Short ride (10mins) to the old town and to the beach (12 mins).

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your complement about our hotel. If there is any thing that doesn't please you, please tell us so we can work it out and make it better for the next customers. Hope you have a great trip in Vietnam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    80
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
172
39
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, and were sad to leave. Our double room was large, stylish and spotlessly clean. The bonus for us was a separate shower and toilet cubicle! No where in Asia have we found this. The shower was great- huge shower head.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is a 5 min cycle to town. Bicycles are free, and brand new.
However the pool was freezing!
Would recommend this hotel 100%!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller10205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
The Prince Hotel is so thankful that you had given us a chance to serve us at our hotel. We hope you have a fun trip and see you again! Gob be with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Best hotel you can find for that price. We paid 20$ without breakfast. Very nice clean rooms, quiet, good room service (you even get pizza delivered upon request) and a pool to hangout after a day of shopping. Bicycle service was included. When we go back to Hoi an we will definetly go there again. Nothing to complain about.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank stickychewbacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We thank you for your review that you wrote for our hotel. We appreciated that you have given us a chance to show our kindness and goodness or to service you at Prince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic 3 nights at the Prince Hotel. The hotel is in a great location between the Old Town (5-7 minutes by bike) and the beach (10-15 minutes by bike). The brand new hotel is in pristine condition and kept very clean. The free bikes are brand new and comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but it looked great.

The highlight of our stay was the staff. Everyone from the front desk employees to the housekeeping crew was always smiling and helpful. We were here on my birthday and the hotel surprised me with a beautiful bouquet of flowers delivered to my room. They also helped my husband put together cakes and wine and delivered it to our room. It was very special and we were grateful for the staff going above and beyond.

Our room was spacious and well designed. We loved the rainfall shower and separate toilette room. The bed was very comfortable. The wifi was decent, but we had to walk outside our room to Skype/FaceTime (we were as far from the router as one can be in room 107, so other rooms are probably much better). The aircon worked great.

Breakfast was good. There was tea/coffee/OJ and a choice of various egg dishes or yogurt/fruit.

Our only complaint is one of our three days we couldn't get hot water. The other two days we had hot water once the water ran for a few minutes.

We've already recommended this hotel to friends on their way to Hoi An and we will definitely return next time we are in town. Thank you for a wonderful few days!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunChaser83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
The Prince Hotel is so appreciated for all your complements. And so we are so sorry for our poor service to you. You know, things happen outside of your control. But after all, we hope you still have a great time at your hotel. We are looking forward to see you again in the future. HAve a safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel was good value for money and we'd definitely recommend it to others visiting Hoi An.

The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, strong air-con and a big tv. We also liked the stylish bathroom set up where the rainfall shower, toilet and sink area are separated into cubicles by frosted glass.

The location was a little walk from the centre, although the hotel have free bikes which you can rent. The wifi was also good, with computers you can use downstairs too. The staff made the stay very easy and were all friendly, helping with things in the room when needed and bringing us free tea whenever using the reception area for computers or phone calls, a very nice touch. The breakfast was also very good with well cooked eggs!

Only small issue was that we noticed a lot of mosquitoes everywhere on our first night in the hotel - but that's not their fault and more to do with the area, it was the same in Da Nang. The hotel have put up signs warning guests to close windows at 17.00, and the rooms were well sealed, so that's good.

Overall this was a very pleasant stay in a hotel which offers a lot for the price range, and is more like a three star hotel (or more) than the two stars it suggests. We would come back here again for the comfort and helpfulness of the staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelasthobnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
The Prince Hotel just wants to say thank you to you. We thanks you for your complements or even rebukes. That is the main point that we want to see from the customers. That is the only way for us to make it better for the next customers. We hope to see you in one day soon and God Bless YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The place is brand-new and everybody is really trying to make you feel happy. All amenities are impeccable and they even have a pool and free bicycles. The location is also very good, right in between old town and An Bang beach.
This latest addition to the hotel choice in Hoi An this place is extraordinary.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We say to say thank you for your highly recommended to other guests. At Prince hotel, we hope you can feel the family atmosphere. We try our best to please you. Have a nce trip! God be with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The best hotel we have stayed in so far for the price of $25 a night, including breakfast. The staff are very helpful, everything is spotless as the hotel has just opened. Free bikes for hire and we received a free taxi to town on our first day. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and have a huge TV. The location is a 15-20 minute walk to the centre. The bathroom is only separated from the room by a frosted glass door which could be an issue for some. Overall, amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are obviously nicer, and cost the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
The Prince Hotel just want to say thanks to you with our heart because you had given us a chance to show your service or the kindness of the staffs to you. Sorry for the bathroom issue, we heard somme rebukes about that but there is a problem that our hotel need to take time and think about it a little bit. After all, we are so thankful that we choose to stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#72 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#48 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Like Hoi An Hotel
Like Hoi An Hotel
#58 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
The Moon Homestay - Villa
The Moon Homestay - Villa
#14 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Tan Homestay
Thien Tan Homestay
#11 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Prince Hotel

Property: Hoi An Prince Hotel
Address: 203 201, Ly Thai To, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Prince Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hoi An Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing