We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoi An Prince Hotel
Ranked #24 of 244 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I stay in this beautiful city Hoi An for 4 nights in Prince hotel.
The hotel is just perfect. The room are very clean and new. The pool is very nice. Nice breakfasf at the pool. Fast wifi! Free bike.
The staff (Trang, thao, ngoc & Vanessa) and the boss are lovely.

Belgium

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathieu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello! we hope you have a great time at Hoi An and also at our hotel. Thank you so much for your complement about our hotel. But if there is anything that doesn't please you. Please, please let' us know about it. May God be with you! See you later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    80
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
172
39
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hoi An’s success as a tourist destination is precisely what turns off many people about this place. Thus the Hoi An Prince’s location on a quiet, leafy street some distance away from the historical part of town is its greatest asset.

The hotel is bright, airy and spotlessly clean with rooms that are compact, well-appointed and once again, spotless. The internet connection is super-fast.

The restaurant serves only breakfast and oh yes, excellent Vietnamese ice coffee. There are some good restaurants close by, including San Ho Cafe and Restaurant, easily the place where we had the best meal of our whole Vietnam odyssey.

The staff at the Hoi An Prince are extremely friendly and helpful and all requests were met with a ready smile. Even those who could not speak English tried so hard to communicate and help.

The bicycles were free.

Hoi An is worth another visit and the Hoi An Prince Hotel is definitely worth a few more stays.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Street?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WowLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
The Prince Hotel just wants to say THANK YOU one more time to you. We so glad to have you in our hotel, so we may have chance to serve you. Hope you have a good time in HOI AN and also at our hotel. if there is anything that is not please you , please please tell us so we can improve ourself. We are looking forward to see you again BYE BYE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

With my wife and 27 year old, we had a very good stay here for 2 nights good rooms cost circa £15 b&b per night. On one day we used their free bikes and visited other herb and veg village and beach in the morning then returned to the hotel for a dip in the pool and chill time before getting a taxi for under £1 to the old town for the afternoon. A variety of places to eat nearby or go to town which is in walking distance circa 15 Mins. Friendly staff keen to help you enjoy your stay. Breakfast leaves scope for improvement with a limited menu and enjoyable but small servings, the bacon almost was not anything. Excellent road side sand which stall up the road does fantastic egg rolls for £0.30. Happy to recommend this hotel and if visiting hoi Ann would be happy to stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hancoxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for staying at Prince hotel. We hope that you have a good time at our hotel and also in Hoi An. We will consider about your recomendation and you are more welcome to tell us more advices so we can improve in a positive way. God be with your family. See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Hoi An Prince Hotel and really enjoyed it. The location is halfway between beach and river, which makes it convenient for both. Easy to walk to the river for the beauty. Easy to bike to the beach for the sun. The hotel is new, so everything looks nice. The pool is refreshing. The breakfast is good. The staff are helpful and friendly, even helping us get our "cam on" correct. :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wegotlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We thank you so so much for your complement about our hotel. We hope that you had a great time at this place. If there is anything that does not please you, your are more than welcome to tell us. Undoubtedly, you type the word "Cảm Ơn" right. See you again. God be with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We chose this hotel because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. The building is neat and cozy, and so was our room, which was great. Nevertheless, we left quite disappointed with the staff. In too many cases, they argued infront of us in vietnamese, something which we think is very impolite. We were quite uneasy with them arguing about something they might have done wrong infront of us when we were there, or arguing because of us. We felt this was quite unprofessional.

but what really made us angry was, when in our second day, one of the staff in reception came up to us requesting us to change to another room, because they had a new guest checking in, and wanted a room with a balcony, and they didn't have any rooms left. So, apparently, we had to move to another room for this unbelievable reason. Excuse me?? We felt very offended. They didn't have a room with a balcony left, so they had to change a guest who is already in the room to another one, so they could fit in this new guest in our room. How does this make sense? Absolutely none. Thank goodness, when I asked, without giving credit to the man's words, to tell me exactly what he wanted again (I couldnt believe he was telling me that), one young lady came in and said that no, there was no problem, that it had been a confusion.
I do hope it was a confusion! Because asking a guest who is still going to stay another night to move from his room, because there is a new guest who wants that room, which we had already booked! We felt very disappointed with the hotel.
Also, the breakfast wasn't anything special, we've had much better in other hotels.

On a more positive note, they offer a pizza corner service where they order the pizza and bring it to your room, and have a charming small swimmingpool and free bicycles. It's a 20 min walk from hoi an center, which was fine for us, and just around the corner there's a fantastic little restaurant called 'I think you like' which offers really tasty food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
At first, we thank you for choosing to stay at Prince hotel and for taking your time to write this review for us. I have heard about this problem, but the thing is not a lot of the staffs or people work at the hotel can speak English. Therefore when they talk , they choose Vietnamese to speak for solving the problem which makes it easily for us. But we understand the feeling that you had and you sorry about the unprofessional that we have made. The breakfast is free so there will be absolutely limited for itself. We can not say anything more than SORRY to you about this issue. We hope not because of the problem that you have at our hotel will ruin your trip in HOI AN. I will have a talk to my staffs about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

on our last stop in Vietnam we want to the prince hotel that was a grate experience. the hotel is very modern and the room also. the swimming pool seems small at a first site but grate for a short refreshing deep. the hotel located between the city center and the beach which was grate for us but if the beach its not your cup of tea in Hoi An maybe you'll prefer to be closer to the city. the bikes were free of charge, new and comfortable. also the stuff was very handy and nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
One more time, we want to say thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope you have a good time at HOI An and also at our hotel. We sorry for anything that does not please you. We hope you can share to us so we can work on it or improve it. Looking forward to see you and hope you share this location your your friends who want to come to HOI AN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This place is great for the money, I think we paid about $30 through Agoda and were pleasantly surprised.

Rooms are brand new and super clean, great shower which is enclosed in glass! (Really rare in budget Southeast Asia hotels).

This place is a little further out of the main buzz of town, but the free bike hire is a huge plus. The bikes are brand new and it's really nice to cruise into town (a 5 min bike ride).

The reception/front desk staff and manager didn't speak great English, they had rehearsed the usual stuff but when asked any questions they didn't seem to understand. They weren't the friendliest staff we have experienced in Vietnam, but I guess that can be overlooked if you're just after a budget, nice, clean place to stay in Hoi An.

We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I hope every services in the hotel please you in some ways. We would be so happy if you can share about our hotel to your friends or in your family. We hope you have a great trip around Viet NAm. See you again! Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#72 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#48 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Like Hoi An Hotel
Like Hoi An Hotel
#58 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
The Moon Homestay - Villa
The Moon Homestay - Villa
#18 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Tan Homestay
Thien Tan Homestay
#11 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Prince Hotel

Property: Hoi An Prince Hotel
Address: 203 201, Ly Thai To, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Prince Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hoi An Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing