We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Thien Tan Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thien Tan Homestay
Ranked #12 of 275 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful homestay. Modern, clean and comfortable rooms. Lovely staff - very friendly! They received us very well with welcome drinks and cooked typical Vietnamese lunch for us, even though we arrived hours before check in time.
Very handy location - not far from Na Bang beach (nicest in Hoi An) and not far from town - Homestay makes bikes available for free, making transportation very easy.

Cheap and nice breakfast. Would definitely stay at Thien Tan again and recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    17
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
138
41
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We originally booked one night at Thien Tan but ended up staying 5 nights as it was so beautiful! It is more like a small hotel than a home stay, and brand sparkling new.
Our room had a big screen tv and fridge! The room was huge and the bed very comfy. Try the banana pancakes for breakfast - they are amazing!
Trang and her team were lovely, always available to answer any questions, and ALWAYS so friendly! They put on a special lunch with the owners for the guests.
There are a few long-stay guests here, and we understand why - it would be a great place to live for a few weeks until you found your feet in Hoi An.
Fantastic value, a great team, we love it here and will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eprineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The place was clean (check out the bathroom photos), the service was beyond expextaction and the little perks made all the difference (great breakfast included, free bikes to ride around town great staff suggestions).
Trang took care of all our questions and gave us the inside info on what locals pay for the goods. She was invaluable as a host and would make the visit back here without hesitation the next time we make it to Hoi An.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a very nice stay at Thien Tan. Comfortable room, nice bathroom, everything was very clean. Good recommendations from the kind staff. It is not in the center of the old town, just 15 min walk, 5 min bike (free at the hotel) or 2 min motorbike. For 5$/day you can rent a motorbike to know the area.
I would repeat at the same place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The best 7 days ever, I planned on 2 nights in Hoi An ended up staying a week, the nicest, charming little town ever together with the nicest most inviting, charming, helpful and friendly homestay & staff you could wish for.
Homestay is spotless & in a ideal location a 10 minute bicycle ride to the left is the beach & 5 minutes to the right is Hoi An town centre, jusy so you know the bicycles are lent to you free of charge by the Homestay.
The best part of my visit to Hoi An was staying at Thien Tan where the staff members would spend their time laughing & discussing different topics with me & even helped me repair my phone which got a little salt water bath & they invited myself & a Dutch couple to dinner one afternoon where they prepared the nicest meal I've had in Vietnam.
Brilliant town, friendly family & charming little Homestay, 5☆ from me..I'll be back next year.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Modern, clean, quiet and the most welcoming staff ! What can you ask for more ? We totally enjoyed our stay and will certainly go back the next time we are in Hoi An ! Excellent location, a easy bike ride to town or to the beautiful Ang Ban beach, do not hesitate to explore the area with the bikes provided free from the hotel !
The staff is very friendly and always do their best to make your stay perfect! We would like to thank Thang for her help, her enthousiasm and her remarquably bubbly personnality ! We would recommend without hesitating this hotel to all our friends !

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter; 201 or 301 have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Aircon, COMFY bed, cetrally located and GREAT hosts what else coukd you ask for? From the time we arived to the second that we parted ways we were treated with the upmost respect. They workers treat you like family. When I return it will be difficult to stay else where. The banana and mango pancakes are amaing, they offer free bicycles to ride around on, very cheap motorbikes for rent. The hotle is dead center in between town and the AMAZING beach. There is someone at the front door 24-7. Great place hands down!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank bucshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
1.0 mi away
Blue Clouds Homestay
Blue Clouds Homestay
#6 of 275 in Hoi An
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Full House 1 Villa
Full House 1 Villa
#8 of 275 in Hoi An
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Green Grass Land Villa
Green Grass Land Villa
#9 of 275 in Hoi An
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoi An NGO Homestay
Hoi An NGO Homestay
#13 of 275 in Hoi An
417 reviews
1.2 mi away
Charming Homestay
Charming Homestay
#2 of 275 in Hoi An
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Tan Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Tan Homestay

Property: Thien Tan Homestay
Address: 484 Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thien Tan Homestay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thien Tan Homestay is ideally situated in a quiet area of a suburb in Hoi An, between the Hoi An Ancient Town and the beach, near to the safe neighbor, easy to get to the lantern making village, the fishing village and other surrounding areas. The travelers can use our free bicycles to reach their interesting places easily.Just 5 minutes by bike to the major attractions of Hoi An Ancient Town - a UNESCO World Heritage Site, 10 minutes by bike to Tra Que Herb village and 15 minutes to An Bang beach, we are a family- run business aimed to make you stay comfortably and warmly as if you stay overnight at your home.Distance to Hoi An Ancient Town : 300 m - 5’ walkingDistance to Cua Dai Beach : 2 km - 15’ by bikeDistance to Hoi An Tourist Bus Station : 200 m - 7’ walkingDistance to Da Nang Airport : 30 km - 40’Distance to Da Nang Train Station : 30 km - 40’Distance to Tra Que : 200 m - 10’ by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Thien Tan Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing