We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and familiar homestay”
Review of Thien Tan Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thien Tan Homestay
Ranked #19 of 280 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 8 nights at this nice place in Hoi An which was definetly the best accomodation during our Vietnam trip from Ho Chi Minh to Hanoi.
The rooms are very clean and spacious and everything is quite new.
Service was also perfect. Tran, thanks again so much for everything:

- motorbike rental was completely organized by Homestay
- Excellent lunch for all guests made by Tran and the staff. It was very delicious! Thx again for invitation.
- Help and good tips regarding Hoi An, what to do, restaurants.
- Laundry service
- Bookings of bus tickets

Tip: The restaurant Hoai Linh is located a few minutes walk down the street and has the best food in Vietnam. Delicious food and very cheap prices.

We will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvenJulia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Thien Tan Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were moved to this Homestay after an unfortunate booking mix up at our previous Homestay. They owners graciously honored our previous rate for a beautiful room. This Homestay is the second in the city, and is fairly new. All appliances were brand new, the beds were so comfy and the water temp and pressure was amazing. We were given bikes at a $1 a day and after checking out, we were invited to the family dinner that afternoon, (one of the highlights of our trip in SE Asia). What a treat! 4 huge tables full of homemade delicious food. I am a vegetarian, and there was more food than I could dream of eating! Such lovely hosts, so friendly and loving. After lunch we were given a tour of this enormous home. Wow I had no idea how amazing this place was! There is a beautiful garden on the roof, with a kitchen and coy pond! There is even another coy pond in between the kitchen and dining room! Wow! What an amazing Homestay! The owners are such lovely people!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and absolutely loved it. The location is perfect, midway between the beach (which is gorgeous) and the Old Quarter. I was happy to be staying a bit outside of the Old Quarter as it seemed a bit noisy there at night. They give you free bicycle rental so it is easy to get around wherever you want to go.

The room itself was lovely, very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. We had a cute little balcony as well.

The staff was extremely kind and helpful. We arrived late the first night and Dinh greeted us with a huge smile and welcome drink. Breakfast was also excellent.

This is a relatively new place without any wear and tear at all. Out of all the places to stay in Hoi An, you cannot go wrong with staying here. I hope to visit again someday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jooliecoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful homestay. Modern, clean and comfortable rooms. Lovely staff - very friendly! They received us very well with welcome drinks and cooked typical Vietnamese lunch for us, even though we arrived hours before check in time.
Very handy location - not far from Na Bang beach (nicest in Hoi An) and not far from town - Homestay makes bikes available for free, making transportation very easy.

Cheap and nice breakfast. Would definitely stay at Thien Tan again and recommend it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tatiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We originally booked one night at Thien Tan but ended up staying 5 nights as it was so beautiful! It is more like a small hotel than a home stay, and brand sparkling new.
Our room had a big screen tv and fridge! The room was huge and the bed very comfy. Try the banana pancakes for breakfast - they are amazing!
Trang and her team were lovely, always available to answer any questions, and ALWAYS so friendly! They put on a special lunch with the owners for the guests.
There are a few long-stay guests here, and we understand why - it would be a great place to live for a few weeks until you found your feet in Hoi An.
Fantastic value, a great team, we love it here and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eprineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The place was clean (check out the bathroom photos), the service was beyond expextaction and the little perks made all the difference (great breakfast included, free bikes to ride around town great staff suggestions).
Trang took care of all our questions and gave us the inside info on what locals pay for the goods. She was invaluable as a host and would make the visit back here without hesitation the next time we make it to Hoi An.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a very nice stay at Thien Tan. Comfortable room, nice bathroom, everything was very clean. Good recommendations from the kind staff. It is not in the center of the old town, just 15 min walk, 5 min bike (free at the hotel) or 2 min motorbike. For 5$/day you can rent a motorbike to know the area.
I would repeat at the same place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#3 of 159 in Hoi An
700 reviews
1.2 mi away
Charming Homestay
Charming Homestay
#2 of 280 in Hoi An
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Clouds Homestay
Blue Clouds Homestay
#6 of 280 in Hoi An
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Full House 1 Villa
Full House 1 Villa
#8 of 280 in Hoi An
269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Grass Land Villa
Green Grass Land Villa
#9 of 280 in Hoi An
292 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red House Homestay
Red House Homestay
#4 of 280 in Hoi An
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Tan Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Tan Homestay

Address: 484 Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: £12 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thien Tan Homestay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thien Tan Homestay is ideally situated in a quiet area of a suburb in Hoi An, between the Hoi An Ancient Town and the beach, near to the safe neighbor, easy to get to the lantern making village, the fishing village and other surrounding areas. The travelers can use our free bicycles to reach their interesting places easily.Just 5 minutes by bike to the major attractions of Hoi An Ancient Town - a UNESCO World Heritage Site, 10 minutes by bike to Tra Que Herb village and 15 minutes to An Bang beach, we are a family- run business aimed to make you stay comfortably and warmly as if you stay overnight at your home.Distance to Hoi An Ancient Town : 300 m - 5’ walkingDistance to Cua Dai Beach : 2 km - 15’ by bikeDistance to Hoi An Tourist Bus Station : 200 m - 7’ walkingDistance to Da Nang Airport : 30 km - 40’Distance to Da Nang Train Station : 30 km - 40’Distance to Tra Que : 200 m - 10’ by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thien Tan Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing