We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Green Heaven Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed Green Heaven for three nights. We had the junior suit, so the room was pretty big, but it didn't feel that special. The room was nice, but my girlfriend felt that they wasn't that good at cleaning (there where some small ants), but for me it was good. The breakfast was nice, a lot to chose from, and helpful staff. I lost my umbrella, but not sure when. I think it was from the reception up to the room. Guess I forgot it at the couch near the reception.

The pool was nice, and there was towels to use. Didn't try the spa, but my dad liked it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kyrremannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kyrremann,


Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Green Heaven Hoian Resort & Spa.
We really appreciate your such details comments.We are very sorry for the problems (ants and umbrella) at our resort.
We will consider its so that its not happen to other clients.
Your comments are the motivation for us to continuously better our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you & your friends in the future.

Warm regards

Nhung Tran ( General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    206
    48
    15
    5
See reviews for
161
350
81
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in a Honeymoon Room. Our room was extremely nice, big and clean with a lovely balcony. AC worked so well, The beds were very comfortable. We took advantage of the pool which were also clean and very nice. We also luckily welcomed by a complimentary spa voucher which was so restful. The breakfast was standard, not many options for Vietnamese. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the man at the receptionist.
Its location is perfect, within 5 minutes walking distance from Hoian town, also easily to take a bike to the beach, traditional vegetable village.
Hoi an- great place for visiting, some really cool bars and restaurants. Felt completely peacefully took a boat trip to the traditional craft villages and relaxed here.

Would definitely come back hoian and Green Heaven hotel
Love
Stay July 2014

Room Tip: Rooms opposite to the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferHuyn0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Ms Tuyet Nhung,


Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . “Green Heaven Hoian Resort & Spa “ TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your good comments on everything during your stay .
We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

Nhung Tran ( General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I spent 12 nights in this resort and recommend it highly. It was nice and quiet but very close to the river and all the bars/cafes and shops... All the staff were friendly and helpful and food for room service good value. Ngan the spa manager made sure I was comfortable for the almost daily massages and was very cheerful making my stay more enjoyable. I received a complimentary late checkout which I appreciated as it was very hot being July. The room was very clean and well appointed with a good air conditioner.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mr Martin

On behalf of Green Heaven Hoian Resort & Spa, the team and I thank you for choosing our Resort for your vacation in Hoi An and we are delighted that your visit has resulted in so many positive experiences.
Thank you also for your good comments about our services & location. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you & your friend back in the future .

Best regards

Nhung Tran ( General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely staff and great location. Just around the corner from the old city and restaurants. Breakfast was really nice and the pool area was good as well. The room was new, clean and I couldn't really fault anything. They organised my transport from the airport to the resort which made it really easy especially travelling by myself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butt0n28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Button Rachel

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Green Heaven Hoi An Resort & Spa.
Thank you also for your great comments about our services. We do appreciate you sharing this on social media. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards.

Nhung Tran ( General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just 1 night at here ! The location of resort very near by ancient town just 1 minute by walk. Nice swimming pool, large room and good breakfast. Staff very polite and helpful. I would like recommended this resort to all and I will be back in future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty-thong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mr Terry

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . “Green Heaven Hoian Resort & Spa “ TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your stay .
We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
havinganicetime
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

two tiny cons. thinnish walls. solution, fix your neighbours in firm stare and 'agree' on 10pm for no music or loud conversations. building work on next property. solution - go to bed at 10pm then you're up way before they start and out for the day.
pros.
lovely helpful staff. i delayed my prepaid stay by a day and they didn't charge anything for the 'extra night'. they could have. so smiley and nice with the kids. breakfast very good and made to order, great and almost empty pool in high season. lots of loungers for mummies to lounge. everything on site eg. tailors and spa. they don't hard sell but french lady i spoke to used both and said both were the same price as town and staffed by way nicer people. room nice and big and cleaned beautifully. air con good. big bathrooms, nice products and big fluffy robes to take to the pool. location great - at end of all the noise. bike shop right next door - dollar fifty a day per bike. so our time here has been get up early, have great breakfast, out on bikes until lunch in town then back to the hotel at 3ish for pool for a few hours. such a great recharge half way through our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havinganicetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Havinganicetime

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Green Heaven Hoi An Resort and for your objective suggestions on how we can improve which we have already commenced.

Thank you also for your amazing comments about our excellent breakfast, Green Heaven’s location in proximity to the ancient town of Hoi An and our lovely rooms. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yinchuan, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel-resort is wonderful. It has great surroundings and all the services one could ask for. Swimming pool and spa - massage shop. Reasonable prices.
The rooms are nice and serviced daily by some beautiful girls hehe. The breakfast is fine and the food at the restaurant is the best i've had in Vietnam (vego). The resort is centrally located and very close to the markets . My stay here was top class and they offer professional service with a smile. 5 Stars

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twostudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Value Guest

Your comments are so GREAT and our " Green Heaven Hoian Resort & Spa " TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your brilliant comments on everything during your recent stay with us .
We trust that other travelers will find your detailed comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an appropriate accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 155 in Hoi An
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Heaven Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Heaven Resort & Spa

Property: Green Heaven Resort & Spa
Address: 21 La Hoi St., An Hoi, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Heaven Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Heaven Hoi An Resort & Spa is ideally located right in the heart of the ancient town, within easy walking distance of many attractions including famous Japanese Bridge, Hokkien Assembly Hall, Tan Ky house and surrounding by many bars, restaurants, convenient stores, gifts shops and travel agents. Only 30 km from Da nang International Airport, 4 km to Cua Dai Beach or An Bang Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Heaven Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing