We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Green Heaven Resort & Spa
Ranked #50 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Resort with great staff”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 5 nights at the beautiful Green Heaven had 2 roomes one for us and one for the kids. What a great position close to so much. The rooms were so very clean and spacious. A lovely pool which we used every day. The service from the staff could not be faulted and they were all so very helpful. And thanks for the upgrade our dughters loved their room. Would highly recommend and hope to return some day

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Phillip M,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . We feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your stay .
We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your familly back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

Nhung Tran( GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    196
    43
    14
    5
See reviews for
134
312
77
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Green Heaven. If you want to stay near the old town then the location here is perfect and value for money fantastic. Staff are really friendly without being too much. I used the Spa on several occasions and my husband had a suit made at the last minute the night before we left. Both services were excellent. Our room was huge and for a little more than $50 a night, fantastic value and really relaxing. Pool was a good size with plenty of lounges and a great atmosphere. If we were staying near the old town again then we would definitely return to the Green Heaven, and already recommended it to others we met while travelling up north. Overall fantastic value for money

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ral163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear ral ,

Thank you very much for your stay and your valuable feedback on us.
We are so excited to read that you have loved your experience with us. We are very happy to see your comments about our services but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Green Heaven Hoian Resort & Spa as home away from home.

We are looking forward with pleasure to seeing you & your friends in the future.

Best regards

Nhung Tran ( GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, the room was very clean and tidy. The treatment at the spa was great. When entering the beautifully decorated spa, we were greeted by the friendly staff with a foot bath and some tea - much appreciated after a morning's walking through the old town! We partner and We had Nguyen Bui and Ngan Trinh and both were superb. The treatments were very professionally performed and enjoyable - highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Michael p

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We are sincerely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We try and assist in any way possible to ensure your stay is joyful and relaxing. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and are very pleased that your were able to have such a relaxing time in your home away from home. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again if you ever return to Hoi An.

Best regards

Nhung Tran ( GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for two nights, and after booking at very short notice for a triple room, they were able to upgrade us to a deluxe room. Lovely spacious rooms, tastefully decorated, light and airy. There is some construction work happening outside, and we didn't have much of a view over the balcony, but to be honest it didn't matter at all. The staff were so wonderful, very helpful and polite. They even came to see us off outside when we were leaving for the airport. Fantastic swimming pool, with towels provided, and welcome drinks on arrival. You are made to feel special here. The spa was also excellent, my parents went twice. The tailor was very reasonable and quick.

Superb location just over the river from the old part of Hoi An, and very close to bars and restaurants. Plentiful breakfast too.

We would definitely return here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Rupal S

Many thanks for voting us as:" Fantastic hotel & recomments ". We feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, we still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Green Heaven Hoian Resort & Spa as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Best regards,

Nhung Tran ( GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido di Ostia, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Excusite place and very kind staff. We found a very good offer on hotels.com but the standard prices are good. Also is in a very good spot to go around the city but not in a noisy place.
If I'll ever go to hoi an again I'll definitely settle for this place

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Marco R

Thank you very much for your stay and your valuable feedback on us. It was our pleasure to read your kind compliments on our great location and the helpful service from our staff. We do appreciate you sharing this on social media . It would be fantastic to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards

Nhung Tran ( GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As its name, with the ideal position in the center of Hoi An, this is exactly place Business Travel Vietnam recommends to you. In general, all conditions are good: friendly staffs, spacious standard room, sophisticated facilities, nice swimming pool and restaurant... From Green Heaven Hoi An Resort & Spa, you can reach to most attractive places in Hoi An easily. Try to visit it once in your Hoi An tour..!!!

Room Tip: Choose the room from the 3 stairs above to get full view of Hoi An
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTravelVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear David H

Thank you verymuch for choosing our Resort for your vacation in Hoi an and we are delighted that your visit has resulted in so many positive experiences.

We do appreciate you sharing this on social media and please do feel free to contact me should your plans yet again bring you to our door step as We will be thrilled to welcome you back.

Thank you again and kind regards.
Nhung Tran ( GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is a 4 star hotel, we are able to give 4 stars for the location of this hotel.

The Spa is very nice and clean, the staff is well trained and friendly.

Already said that there is a lot construction on going inside and around the hotel, this is still true, but for us not the biggest problem.

The breakfast buffet is considerably, but the crew seems not well trained for gastronomy business (there had been not enough dishes one morning, the egg-preparing person had no hat)

The worst was the housekeeping. For the first room we had to complain twice, our main problem had been the amout of black hairs. They apologized and gave us a room upgrade, there had been less black hairs but still more we have seen in all other rooms together during our 3 weeks Vietnam. One day we left the hotel twice for several hours when we came back the room was still not done so we had to ask for that in the afternoon.

Additionally nobody regonized defect lights and bad working sinks.




Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank moerbischlumpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Moerbisch,

Warm regards from Green Heaven Hoi An Resort & Spa and we do thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Our team and I are very disappointed to read the title of your post and selected comments regarding your stay with us. We are really sorry about this problems .

Over the past time ,Green Heaven Hoi An Resort & spa has ensured many guests leave with memorable holiday experiences. Guest relation staffs & me always eager to meet as many guests as possible during their stay with us . We would love to listened the comments from them with the view to constantly improve our product.

One again , We are very sorry for the problems happen at our resort.
We will consider its so that its not happen to other clients.

Thank you again and We trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Nhung Tran( GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.1 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#29 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Heaven Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Heaven Resort & Spa

Property: Green Heaven Resort & Spa
Address: 21 La Hoi St., An Hoi, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Heaven Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Heaven Hoi An Resort & Spa is ideally located right in the heart of the ancient town, within easy walking distance of many attractions including famous Japanese Bridge, Hokkien Assembly Hall, Tan Ky house and surrounding by many bars, restaurants, convenient stores, gifts shops and travel agents. Only 30 km from Da nang International Airport, 4 km to Cua Dai Beach or An Bang Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Green Heaven Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing