We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ranked #106 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I just read the previous review of the person and I have to say I disagree with much of what she said. Not all staff are as unhelpful as she described as my friend and I dealt with two other staff members who were more than helpful in organising day trips and giving us local advice. Unfortunately, not everyone in these hotels speak great English.

Our experience of this hotel was very different. We organised an airport pickup from Danang that was worth it as we got in very late. We were supposed to stay for 3 nights but stayed for 5. The breakfast was plentiful with fresh fruit, omelettes, pancakes and coffee. The area was scenic. Slightly out of town (10 min walk) but we appreciated being a little away from the action.

My friend had trouble sleeping some nights as we were on the ground floor and all the staff would make noise in the morning making breakfast but other than that I can't fault the hotel. Free water each day, beautiful bathrooms with hot water and chilled place to relax watching a DVD we bought in town as well.

Overall I would strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We got a confirmation for 4 persons and 2 nights for a total of $160. It was stated 1-2rooms. We finally got 2 rooms and they asked us to pay twice of the initially confirmed price. And on top, they:
asked for 3% surgarche for paying with a credit card
there was no warm water in the shower
they didn't fix the problem even that we asked them to do it
there were cockroaches in the room

The lady at the front desk could not decide and the boss was not available

Room Tip: Look for a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We choose this hotel from the postive reviews on trip advisor, but unfortunately we did not share the same experience as some of them. The staff were very unwelcoming, unfriendly and not warming at all. The walls are paper thin, cock roaches were in the bathrooms, the sheets were dirty and breakfast was a poor standard compared to the previous hotels we had stayed, in Veitnam. Maybe we just were unlucky.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We booked this hotel on the strength of the reviews on trip advisor. How wrong were we!
The hotel its self is in a nice location and has nice views, but the hotel staff, particularly the receptionists, were the most unhelpful and unwelcoming staff we have ever encountered. The hotel made a mistake with our booking and expected us to move rooms and pay more, without even an apology. DO NOT TRUST THIS HOTEL!!! I can not emphasis this enough! Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzy-cyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a delightful change from the Hustle and Bustle of HCMC. The hotel staff were always there to help. Rooms were clean and tidy. Quiet location,short walk to Old village. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Really welcoming staff, lovely room, beautiful pool and decking, decent breakfast.

Nice surprise was the awesome bathroom floor.

Good price for what you get, service was excellent and we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon. We were a little flustered by the heat and excitement of Vietnam and were looking forward to our stay.

The hotel was immaculately clean - in every corner. Breakfasts were lovely. Staff were attentive to our every need.

The hotel owner (Miss Binh!) was lovely and kind. It's a family affair, with family running the nearby To To Boutique also. During our stay we found that we had to leave early due to a family crisis back home, and they were very kind and supportive. The friendship of the staff at this hotel and the related To To Boutique was, to be honest, the highlight of my trip to Vietnam.

Also, plunging into the cool hotel pool on a hot evening was a surreal and amazing experience.

The hotel is a ten minute slow walk to the Hoi An historic village. It is on a side street which is really a blessing because it gets less traffic. Also, it is one way, so there is less beeping and you don't constantly expect a head on traffic accident. There are spas and restaurants lining the street. On one or two days we just hung out in our little street, rather than deal with the bustle of Hoi An proper.

The hotel is really tastefully decorated and well maintained.

We had a great stay.

Room Tip: Our superior room didn't have a window so we upgraded to a balcony room, and it was perfect. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbomonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#58 of 170 in Hoi An
1,246 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.5 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Long Life Riverside Hotel
#152 of 170 in Hoi An
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#85 of 170 in Hoi An
897 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#59 of 170 in Hoi An
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
#72 of 170 in Hoi An
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel

Address: 16 Ba Trieu Street | Hoi An Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £21 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Thanh Hoi An
Hotel Thien Thanh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing