We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest hotel staff in the world!”
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #55 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The friendliest hotel staff in the world!”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

A cute hotel in Hoi An that is a bit out of the centre but an easy walk or taxi away. Great rooms, breakfast and facilities.
But what really makes the place is the amazing staff- they couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy with our stay, both at the hotel but also in Hoi An. They really took the time to chat to use, organized bikes to hire and a private car to the airport- they even waved us off!
Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank excitedtravellergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    234
    61
    31
    13
See reviews for
120
364
141
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Nhi Nhi and enjoyed every minute. The rooms are excellent value and the knowledge and recommendations of the staff made sure that we had a great time in Hoi An. We enjoyed the easy walk back to the hotel after being out or if too loaded with shopping bags we would catch a taxi for 15000dong. The staff at this hotel genuinely care about their guests and even went the extra mile to help when we had a malfunctioning iPad. Plus there is wifi throughout.I asked one day if there was a newspaper and they went straight out and bought one and then made sure each day I was given the newspaper. It was great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobyandbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Charming hotel. Wonderfull (girl) staff, so service minded. Beautiful flower bed decorations.
My best recommendations.
/Happy Buddha

Room Tip: Select room towards the indoor pool (if not all rooms face the pool?).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Janne_Eriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This is a great hotel where service with a smile and great attention to making you feel welcome Is just what we needed.The people at the hotel can't do enough to help you.The reception staff,housekeeping and food were excellent. There's a great pool and tea and coffee in the room.On arrival the welcome drinks and the genuine smiles make you feel immediately at home. Close to all the attractions of Hoi An we are very impressed with this great hotel.We have travelled the world and can truly say that the hospitality at Nhi Nhi is outstanding!

Room Tip: All the rooms are OK so there,s no need to worry about what room to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sikkim, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay ay the Nhi Nhi Hotel. The rooms we stayed in were big and clean. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. We also liked the location of this hotel, it was on a small street off a main road and used this as a base whilst in the North of Vietnam to visit My Son and Cham Island , all of which we booked through the hotel.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGMana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed at Nhi Nhi hotel for 2 nights and found it to be a delightful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel had clean and good size rooms with comfortable beds. The welcome drinks were very grateful received. The breakfast was good. It was a 5-10 min walk into the Old town. We hired bikes from the hotel which were very new and in good order. We couldn't use the swimming pool during our stay due to recent flooding but while we were there the staff were draining and cleaning the pool and it was ready for use on our departure. We would recommend this hotel as a very good mid-range hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiPoohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Hotel is beautiful and the staff very friendly, almost too much : )

The rooms super clean, the food was excellent and very generous portion... like I said, almost too much, don't say you like the food, they will bring another plate : )

We took some bikes to ride to the beach, old bikes but ok, travelling cannot be perfect.
I fully recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capucyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#50 of 155 in Hoi An
1,194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.3 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#46 of 155 in Hoi An
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#64 of 155 in Hoi An
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
0.2 mi away
Venus Hotel and Spa
Venus Hotel and Spa
#14 of 155 in Hoi An
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Property: Nhi Nhi Hotel
Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing