We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We are an American couple, 37 and 40 that stayed there for 2 nights this week. It is a great, charming place with a lot of character. It is an easy 10-15 min walk from the heart of the action, or a few mins in a taxi. They picked us up from the airport for $20 and were waiting there on arrival. The hotel is very clean, the staff super friendly and professional, the breakfast very nice by the pool (eggs made to order, etc.), the TV had many English language channels including CNN, good AC, the pool is very cute although we didn't use it, and in-room Wifi included. What more could you ask for? :) We paid about $50 a night for all the above. This is not cheap for Hoi An... you can find places at only half this price. However, you get what you pay for, and we felt this was an excellent value for the money, especially by Western standards. It was perfect for our needs and we would highly recommend Nhi Nhi Hotel to anyone going to Hoi An. I would be very happy to stay there again! Thank you! :)

Room Tip: room with balcony overlooking pool... our room was 205...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrottingyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    228
    59
    31
    13
See reviews for
118
354
138
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I was lucky enough to stay at the Ritz-Carlton in Singapore a few years back, and it set the standard by which I have since judged hotels. I chose the Nhi Nhi based on comments about its customer service. Those comments really didn't do it justice. The level of customer service at this hotel was superior to the Ritz-Carlton. The staff were simply the most friendly, helpful, and attentive I have ever come across. Maybe the rooms were not quite up to the standard of the Ritz-Carlton but it is very comfortable and an order of magnitude cheaper! I love Hoi An, and I will be staying at the Nhi Nhi when I next visit.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a balcony, either over the swimming pool, on on the street front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and the staff are amazing, they helped you with everything you needed, gave you refreshing cool towels and drinks when you came back from an outing booked train and bus trips for us, showed us a great tailor, booked a motorbike for us which was really cheap and no down payment, etc.
One night we got an invitation to go to the hotel BBQ so we went and it was amazing we had so much fun with the staff, played games and played kareoke, they cooked everyone dinner and had a great night.
The weather was also really hot so good for the beach and if you don't want to go there the pool is really nice and refreshing.
I would stay here everytime I went, no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teganamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Fantastic place. Could go on about the wonderful room and amenities but what makes this place really special are the people who work here. So friendly and helpful. Nothing seems to be too much. Even put on a BBQ party where the staff cooked superb food and provided karaoke. The highlight for me was when they insisted on musical chairs and a conga round the place. Brilliant!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in a double room located on the second floor. The room reminded me of a villa style room in Italy with its tiled floor and high roof and had its own balcony overlooking the pool in the courtyard. It had an in-room safe and tea and coffee making facilities.

The location was great. Although it was not right in the middle of Hoi An's historical town, it was only a short walk or bike ride away. I preferred to be away from the centre of the historical town because it made the experience more authentic being among the locals. Only a minutes walk away was a local market selling beautiful fresh produce and other goods.

The hotel has push bikes and motorbikes for your use. I used a push bike because it gave me greater access to the historical town and it was fun to ride through the streets of Hoi An.

As for the hotel staff, they were wonderful. They were very friendly and accommodating. In one instance, I came back to the hotel and I hadn't eaten. I asked them where I could get something and they said they would make me some Pho and bring it to my room. One of the girls then did just that and the meal was beautiful and cost me about $3. They really do everything to make your stay comfortable.

When I return to Hoi An, which I will, I will stay at the Nhi Nhi as it represents exceptional value and has wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Stay on level 2 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

All of the review I read are correct about the Nhi Nhi Hotel. You can walk into the city center with a problem. The hotel is happy to arrange tours and trips for you. They even arranged the postal service to come and ship things I had tailored home. If you want a friendly and helpful atmosphere this is the hotel for you.

Please be aware the hotel doesn't accept credit cards and you will need to pay with cash.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyvand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

My sister, myself and two year old stayed here for three nights. The staff were excellent, very friendly and caring. They organised a car for us onseveral occassions and on the last night provided a traditional family dinner for.all guests at a most reasonable cost. The food was a plenty as was the opportunity to unwind with both fellow travellers and the staff. The room we stayed in was large and well appoonted. The two year old enjoyed his daily cooling dip in th epool. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoFos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#35 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#46 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Property: Nhi Nhi Hotel
Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing