We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel with delightful staff”
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #61 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay at Nhi Nhi hotel during May 2013. The staff are an absolute delight, and probably the most welcoming and helpful we've encountered during our travels, nothing was ever too much trouble. We were always addressed by name, greeted with a big smile, and made feel at home. A glass of chilled water and cold face-washer appeared each time we walked back into the hotel which was a nice touch and much appreciated.

The hotel is a 5 - 10 minute walk from the heart of Hoi An Ancient Town situated on a busy street leading in from the west. However, no traffic noise makes it's way into the hotel, it is quiet, and has a peaceful, relaxed feel. All rooms look out onto the central courtyard and pool, have efficient air-con and are quite comfortable and roomy. Wifi can be patchy, but it worked well enough to check emails and do travel research.

After the first day walking we used the hotel's complimentary bicycles to get around. This was a convenient and fun way to explore Hoi An.

Breakfast was included in our room rate. We only ate breakfast at the hotel a couple of times, it was OK but took a long time to arrive and to be honest we preferred to get a Bahn Mi and Ice Coffee at the market.

I am happy with our choice to stay at Nhi Nhi hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Wifi access in higher floors can be patchy
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
There are newer reviews for Nhi Nhi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel is nice but everything inside the rooms is old and doesn't look very clean.
Breakfast is poor and not fresh.
Lovely staff but very unprofessional.
Room and cleaning poor.
Sadly when we were leaving we saw a rat running through the reception. Even the girl in the reception was screaming!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olilod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHINHIHoiAn, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment on Nhi Nhi hotel,
I'm very sorry to hear of your experience with the rat in our hotel. Rats are sadly a problem in Viet Nam but we have never seen one in our hotel. That is why Linh screamed - she has never seen one in hotel before.
And sincerely apologize for your bad experiences with us, we will keep on improving what you have mentioned more and more so that we can meet your highest expectation next time.

Best reagrds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

In the sweltering heat, this place is not as close as it seems but if you rent one of their bikes for less than two dollars a day, you will be close to everything but the beach. The tailor further down the street is excellent and I would consider staying here again for proximity to her. The hotel will arrange a car for $20 to pick you up (40,000 dong). Breakfast is included and the free wifi is slow. Staff are nice enough but do not imagine that they speak English.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiksAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed here two nights and if I ever come back to Hoi An, I will be staying here again. I arrived at 8am from Nha Trang. i was greete with smiles and as it is the low season, the room was free and they let me check in straight away. The staff were extremely helpful and always quick to respond. All the rooms face into the pool courtyard and have a balcony. Truly pleasant place to stay and only 5 mins walk from the old town. Brekky is good too! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiYuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent small Hotel but with all facilities. Great b'fst, rooms, pool - everything was spot on!
Close to Old Quarter area. We only stayed for less than 24hrs but were still treated like royalty.
The Manager did say 'why only one day?' & i'm still asking myself the same. Next time we will stay 3 or 4 days for sure.

Room Tip: They all seem great, but no elevator may be an issue for some.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColnCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHINHIHoiAn, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear ColnCathy, Hobart

We are so happy that your stay at Nhi Nhi Hotel was so enjoyable.
We don't often have the pleasure of serving royalty!
And yes, next time, please stay more than one day!

Manager of Nhi Nhi Hotel, Hoi An

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The moment we set foot inside this hotel we were welcomed as part of a family. Nothing was to much for the staff to do. Every day when we return to the hotel, there were glasses of cold water and cold towels awaiting us. From the guy on the door to the receptionists and waiting staff, everyone had a smile that was genuine. You can go to a 4* hotel and live in a bubble, here you will see a part of Viet life. To all at the hotel we thank you for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at the Nhi Nhi for 6 nights and i cannot speak highly enough about not only the service but the whole experience. The staff made you feel so at home. My husband had his birthday while we were there and I ordered a cake for him, it was fantastic but the staff also gave him a cake in the morning for his birthday, we were blown away. The staff accommodated our very wish with a smile and nothing was too much everyone was so friendly. The beaskfast was excellent with a variety of different foods. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. We hired pushbikes from the hotel and the gentleman who gave them to us always made sure that they were in excellent condition. We pushbiked everywhere it was a great way to see everything you just have to remember to ride on the other side of the road. We will be back and we are looking forward to it.
Thank you for making our stay such a good one.

Big Shoes

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoriLindaBigShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 159 in Hoi An
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Venus Hotel and Spa
Venus Hotel and Spa
#13 of 159 in Hoi An
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £21 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing