We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #77 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Nhi Nhi for 4 nights in August. Our room was exceptionally clean and ac worked well. The breakfasts were great and the location is really only a 10 minute walk, if that, to the old town. What makes Nhi Nhi special are the staff. So helpful, kind and really good fun too! So nice also to walk into the hotel after being outdoors and be greeted with cold water and a cold towel... Much appreciated. When we left, the staff came out to wave us goodbye, even the maintenance man.. Loved our stay and recommend most highly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed three nights here, in two rooms, as we were moved rooms after our first night for reasons we couldn't quite understand - the staff could really have communicated the reasons for moving us better. The hotel is fine, with a pool I never saw anyone use, nice staff, and the walk to the old town really isn't far. But I couldn't help but feel that we've got a lot more for our money at other hotels in Vietnam. The WiFi in particular was very annoying: it was patchy and often didn't work.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are cheaper and are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service but not in the thick of things in Hoi An. It's a 10 minute walk to town and don't be fooled by the map they give you which makes everything look a lot closer than it is! Rooms a bit dated but the staff really were lovely and rushed to give you cold face cloth and water every time you came in. The location was a deal breaker and we moved to another hotel closer after 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days in Hoi An on my whole trip from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City. It is a good hotel and service with a big room and a swimming pool next to my room. A staff member, name Trang, she was very kind and helpful. All the staff members are very friendly and helpfull (the security man, receptionists, i shared them my coconut candy, I brought from Mekong Delta). I came to hotel about 9am but they let me check in early without any fee, very appreciated. Only one thing was breakfast is not included (comparing with most of the hotels in Hanoi). Overall, Nhi Nhi is a good hotel to stay in Hoi An. Thank you all! Will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

we had a very good stay in Nhi Nhi hotel.
the staff is friendly and helpfull, they give us a beautiful room with balcony.
the hotel is 5-10 minute walk to the old city and the river.
the breakfast offer a variety of food, and it was very good.
the room was very clean , with a lot of facilities.
we strongly recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: ask for a rôm with a big balcony, not on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaimandYarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A great experience everyone of the staff were happy and friendly and when we were shown to our lovely room the bed had been decorated with frangipanni petals our fluffy white towels were arranged as long neck swans The room itself was clean and smelt nice We could not ask for better there was a balcony overlooking the pool where you could sit and read a book and have a drink in peace The staff must have noticed Isobels birth date in her passport so when we came down to breakfast They had made a cake with a candle on it and all gathered around our table and sang happy birthday They could not be more helpful or pleasant The town and lake is a nice 10 minnute walk away and of course the lake is lined both sides with good eating houses we were spoilt for choice if you wanted the beach its around 6ks away we walked it the first day but hired a scooter that the hotel arranged for us but gave it back that night after a few near misses Taxi is the way to go We will go to this Hotel when ever we are in Vietnam and spend longer than 3 days the next time Regards George and Isobel Martley

Room Tip: put your faith in the staff if you are not happy they will change the room if not fully booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Nice and clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. The 10 minute walk from the old town can feel like a very long walk in deserted night-time Hoi An!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie_CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 163 in Hoi An
1,219 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.7 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#46 of 163 in Hoi An
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £22 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing