We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and had a great experience. The staff organised free transfer from the bus, greeted by tea when we arrived and went out of their way to help us everyday. Great choice for breakfast in the morning, rooms are clean and well presented and rooms have balconies. Very close to the ancient town and 4kms from the beach.we hired bikes for travel to the beach and they were very cheap $3 for two of us for the day. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel itself,the staff, the breakfast and location get a thumbs up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    227
    59
    31
    13
See reviews for
117
354
138
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Nhi Nhi Hotel is in a great location just outside Hoi An's old town.

The rooms are comfortable and guests are welcomed with origami style animal towel arrangements on the bed 'to make you feel more comfortable'.

There is a pool in the middle of the hotel and rooms all have balconies overlooking the pool.

The standout feature of Nhi Nhi is the staff. No problem is too large or too small - transport, recommend a tailor, keep the breakfast service open so the kids can sleep in (wouldn't be like that at home!), welcome you back from sightseeing with a cold towel and glass of water, drive you to the bank when the credit card system isn't working. Amazing.

Lovely, lovely people.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLPtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and at every occasion the staff did everything and anything to make our stay memorable. Rooms were great the kids enjoyed the pool. I would recommend stay here. One very special thing was that the staff kept the breakfast station open as the kids had slept in and wouldn't close until they had finished.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Thank you for making a week stay in Hoi An, a pleasent experience!
Our whole family enjoyed your friendly service and special attention to our two daughters.
We would love to comeback if returningto Vietnam!

The Fry Family- Adelaide South Australia

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
459 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,654 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I arrived in hoi an and start booking 2 nights at this hotel, I ended up staying 9, yes because I really like hoi an, but more in this hotel I felt like at home. The main outstanding part of this hotel is the Staff who are always at clients request. They also help me to extend Visa. I had the opportunity to speak with most of them, and be like friends and share jokes sometimes. They really try their best.
The hotel is clean, 7 minutes walk to Japanese bridge and so the old town. Breakfast are more than decent and included on the price.
Please be aware that is only possible make payment on cash for you bill, as credit card facility is not in place as yet.
So, as amenities is probably a 2 or 3 starts hotel, as staff it's a 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elmunyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHINHIHoiAn, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Mr Alessandro,

Thank you for taking time to write a good review about NHI NHI hotel.
We are glad that you enjoy your stay and felt Nhi Nhi hotel like your home, that's why you did extra 7 nights after your booking.
Your comment is a great encouragement to all off us, we will continue deliver the same excellent service to all our guest.
We wish you all the best and looking forward to serving you and your friends again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bar, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We just loved this hotel, it was anniversary and when we arrived our room had flowers on the bed with I love you , my husband and I were so surprised my heart skipped a beat and a few tears, thanks all. anyway the old town is only a short walk away or you can ride bush bike for only a few dollars, the town at night is beautiful is a must to see, if you have time hire bike as the beach is only 4kls away and a easy ride plus there are plenty of places to stop at.
if you are going to my son please hire Yue and Jud its a motor bike ride at 5am I know it sounds early but the sunrise is a must .plus u get to my son before the crowd. anyway would just love to thank Ly, Phat, small Ly, love u all x plus the breakfast is great, and the pool is lovely..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nettie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I would have to say that the Nhi Nhi Hotel was the best place that we stayed at during our 2wk trip. We were staying at another hotel and were not happy with this so decided to change hotel, this was the bet decision that we made. We contacted Nhi Nhi Hotel and they arranged to pick us up the other hotel and when we arrive we were offered a drink and cool towel. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. We spend 2 night here and it was an easy walk into town. On our last day we had an early flight, the staff arranged a wake up call at 4am and even made us a cooked breakfast before we left.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#36 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#43 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#32 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Property: Nhi Nhi Hotel
Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing