We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #85 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My friend and I stayed 3 nights recently and we have high praise for this hotel. It is based just outside of the main tourist area with a short walk to all attractions. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. My room had a balcony facing an inner courtyard around a pool and was quiet at night. Breakfast was tasty and all in all very good value for your stay in Hoi An.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel was fantastic! The staff were so friendly, always greeting us with lovely smiles. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and beautifully made up on arrival with flowers. The staff brought us cold water and towels upon returning to the hotel after a hot day of exploring the city. Breakfast was fantastic with a lovely outlook over the pool. The location is ideal being only a five minute walk to the old quarter. Will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights.
The clean room,breakfasts and location were fantastic.
The staff were so friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
We left for the airport at 4am and they had breakfast with coffee all packed up ready for us.
Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We booked here after staying at their sister hotel, the Orange, in Danang. We booked one night before committing to more but ended up staying nine! There are no negatives and they made our time here enjoyable and relaxing. The room is quiet and spotless and has everything you need. The location is ideal being very close to all that Hoi An has to offer but just far away enough so you can have a peaceful break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

So accommodating, friendly and helpful!!
My husband had a birthday while we were there and they suprised us with a cake for him (at breakfast!). My daughter was impressed by the 'towel sculptures' so they arranged for housekeeping to teach her how to make the arrangements. Breakfast was fantastic, pool beautiful, spacious. Definitely go back if we get the opportunity. Our stay was too short!

Room Tip: Some rooms open looking onto the pool which might not suit everyone. However, when we were there the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHINHIHoiAn, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Ros Mc,
We’re so glad to know that you and your family had enjoyed your staying in NHI NHI hotel. We also want to thank you for your good feedbacks about our hotel’s service as well as the accomodation. We do appreciate it! The staff were very happy that we could be a part of your husband’s birthday and your daughter’s excited experiment of making the “towel sculptures”. That was an unforgettable memory for us too. It’s really a pity that you just stayed with us in a short time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Nhi Nhi Hotel.
Best wishes to you and your family, Ros M!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Nhi Nhi after our daughter recommended this hotel to us. We had decided to have 5 nights in Hoi an to relax and wind down after spending a hectic time around Hanoi. Our pick up was on time at the airport and we were greeted like long lost friends when we arrived. The staff couldn t do enough for us, giving us helpful hints for our stay and organising push bikes for $3 a day so we could explore Hoi an's surrounding beaches. Our room was above our expectations and the housekeepers towel decorations were a treat. As has been said the Nhi Nhi is within 100 metres of the main shopping and restaurant area but far enough away not to be hastled by sellers as soon as you walk out the door. A cold drink and a wet towel were always ready for you as soon as you walked up the stairs and the pool was a refreshing treat after our shopping expeditions. The verandah on our room was a great place to sit and relax and it was fun to be able to converse with our neighbours on the other verandahs and swap stories of our adventures. I can t tell you how much we enjoyed the wonderful staff who felt like family by the time we left, so thankyou everyone at the Nhi Nhi for making our stay in Hoi an a truely memerable one. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezza60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHINHIHoiAn, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Mr Muray & Mrs Kerry,
First of all, we want to thank you so much for choosing Nhi Nhi Hotel when you went to Hoi An on the holiday. We are also happy to know that you was recommended by your daughter which means we had already served her well. It is such a proud to us that you had enjoyed fully all the service and facilities of Nhi Nhi Hotel and we – the staff will promise to continue doing the best out of us for every customers. It’s also good to know that you and your husband had spend unforgettable 5-day-staying with us in Hoi An. We hope to see you come back to Viet Nam as well as to Nhi Nhi Hotel in the future.
Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel, which is just outside the ancient town-far enough to be peaceful, close enough to walk into the bustle within 5-10 mins, and as a lone female I always felt safe on the walk back.

The pool was perfect to cool off in after a day wandering around town. The beach was within easy reach on one of their bicycles, and the rooms were clean and nicely presented.

However the best thing about this hotel was the staff, who were friendly and accommodating at all times, even when I left at 4 in the morning!

Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Autumn_Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#58 of 170 in Hoi An
1,246 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.3 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £24 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing