We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best staff ever met and worth 5 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #47 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“Best staff ever met and worth 5 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 8 nights and it was amazing! The staff members are unbelievable good. They had organized a great surprise for my girlfriends birthday and took care of us during our whole stay very very well!! The hotel deserves in my eyes a 5 stars rating. Great rooms, beautiful set-up, good pool, lovely breakfast, good location and all for a reasonable price. Hope to see you guys again in the near future!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peterreist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHINHIHoiAn, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Peter and Chelsea,

Thank you for your kind comments.
We feel like a nice Christmas present for us.
We will continue deliver the same excellent service to all our guest who stay at Nhi Nhi hotel.
We wish you all the best, happiness and looking forward to serving you and Chelsea again
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    230
    59
    31
    13
See reviews for
118
356
139
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

As soon as you walk in the door you are part of the family. This hotel and the staff were so beautiful and always happy to help with anything we needed. The room was clean and spacious. We used push bikes, that they supplied, to get around town and taxis were available within minutes. Nhi Nhi is a small hotel with a huge heart.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nhi Nhi Hotel went above and beyond all of our expectations. The staff were fantastic and became fast friends. They were always happy to help out with anything from booking tours to recommending the best places to eat. The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious- I felt like I could have stayed there forever! The location was perfect, situated in a more local area than some of the other hotels with only a two minute walk to the ancient town. We stayed 5 nights and it was hard to leave!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We really enjoy staying at small family-owned and operated hotels and guesthouses around the world. So when we had a couple of nights in our schedule in Vietnam to visit Hoi An, we decided to give Nhi Nhi Hotel a try. We sure are glad we did. We arrived yesterday and already feel like part of the family.

This small hotel is full of old-world charm and character. We are in a triple room (303) that is spacious, clean and has a double and twin bed (firm, but very comfortable beds). There is AC and a fan - which was very nice last night due to the weather being rather humid. There is also a TV, safe and mini-bar in the room and a table and 2 chairs. Plus, it appears that all rooms have balconies that overlook the courtyard.

The bathroom has a tub/shower combo, toilet, sink and plenty of amenities - including toothbrushes and cotton buds. There are even bright yellow shower shoes to use.

All of the staff has been wonderful and friendly. They also helped us arrange our next two bus tickets (we want to go off the beaten track and were having difficulty with one of them) and even called a hotel to help us make our next reservation (they don't have a website or email).

Breakfast this morning was delicious and served in the most friendly manner. We could pick items from the printed menu such as: fresh fruit juices; fruit plate with yogurt; eggs (cooked however you wish - we had wonderfully tasty omelettes with baguettes); coffee and tea. There was much more to choose from, but we were amply full after our selections.

There is even a small pool in the courtyard of this quaint and authentic hotel. Now we are going to explore the old town of Hoi An with the guidance of the Nhi Nhi Hotel staff recommendations.

Bottom line: A very nice place to stay while visiting Hoi An and the surrounding area. We will definitely come back again.

Tip: The old town of Hoi An is about a 5-minute stroll from Nhi Nhi Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAVEJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHINHIHoiAn, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Viv & Jill,

Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Nhi Nhi. It's very pleasing for me and the staff that you like our small family hotel.
We will improve the service much better to meet guest's expectation.
We are looking forwards to welcoming your back Nhi Nhi hotel next time
All the best to you, Viv & Jill.

Yours respectfully ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangaroo Flat, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had being staying in Hanoi and booked a 2 night stay to see a little of Hoi An. I took an early flight and when i arrived at the hotel was met at the car by a staff member with an umbrella, they checked me in and as it was early offered me a complimentary breakfast ( a very nice touch ).They then took me up to the room which was clean with a good shower and tv with cable and it was lovely to see one towel sculptured as a dog on thecomfortable bed with flowers scattered around.The rain did not stop all day so i had dinner in the hotel. I did enjoy the food which was nicely spiced and well cooked.The service however was slow which was disappointing. I have written to the manager about this and she stated she would improve the service. The staff are very friendly and efficient and its a lovely little boutique hotel in Hoi An

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamescheshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Booked in for 2 nights stayed for 4! Loved this town and the staff in the hotel. It's in a great location, 10 minute walk to town and 20 minute cycle to the beach. The staff were so welcoming and very kind and considerate during the typhoon scare. They kept us at ease the whole time. The breakfast was fantastic. Room was spotless overlooking pool. We even got hugs at the end of our stay! Loved this hotel so much

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Nhi Nhi is a charming boutique hotel with three floors of rooms set around a small centrally located swimming pool. The bed and room were extremely comfortable.
The main feature of the Nhi Nhi is the young, but extremely professional and attentive staff. Each staff member attended to our needs in a pleasant and caring manner. It was clear that they considered their role at the Nhi Nhi as more than just a job. It was obvious that, for the staff, doing their work well and putting the customer on a pedestal, was paramount.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#40 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#49 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 142 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Property: Nhi Nhi Hotel
Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing