We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #45 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I absolutely adored this hotel. The staff are so genuine, helpful and kind. It was a nice feeling coming home after a busy day sight seeing to smiling faces and big beds! Keep up the great work! It may not be a 5star hotel with lavish interior but it is definitely up there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHINHIHoiAn, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Aubrey & Nicole,

Thank you very much for choosing NHI NHI hotel for your holiday in Hoi An.
It's very pleasing for me and the staff that you felt our NHI NHI hotel like your home.
We will keep up the good work and would be delight to welcome you back in near future.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    230
    59
    31
    13
See reviews for
118
356
139
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a fantastic stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was nice. Breakfast was tasty. Good distance from the markets as well as the town centre. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nic3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We enjoyed thoroughly our stay in Nhi Nhi Hotel. On arrival we were seated at beautiful table and served some ginger tea, while our booking were processed. I have to mention here the all time impeccable service, the girls working there were beyond nice and helpful. Next to reception, there was large dining area with some computers for guests. The buffet breakfast was served there, with some excellent choices of breads, fruits, pancakes and eggs. The swimming pool was just beside our table, so it was nice feeling eating breakfast and looking at the pool. Room was quite compact, but beautiful, with some nice touches like old fashion phone or carved furniture. There was also small balcony overlooking the pool. Hotel location wasn’t bad neither, just a short walking distance to old town. They also have bicycles and motorbikes available for rent. Altogether, I would recommend staying in Nhi Nhi Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justeen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed 3 nights over New Years and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The room overlooked the lovely internal courtyard/pool and was very clean and well stocked with a small mini bar and basic toiletries. We had a bit of a giggle at the towel monster that greeted us on the bed on the first night!

Breakfasts are decent with a choice of western and viet style food and plenty of fresh fruit and juices.

Staff are extremely polite and helpful and helped us too book tours, train tickets...everything.

The only complaint was that we could not pay with credit card. Given we'd put everything on a running tab (tours, bikes, train tickets) this took us by surprise upon checking out. We needed to go to the ATM 5-10 mins walk up the road. Thankfully the staff offered to follow us to the bank in our shuttle car (on the way back to Danang) so that we didn't have to make a return journey from the ATM back to the hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnnaFrances84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a great stay at the Nhi Nhi, having just spent 4 nights there. The staff were extremely friendly, from welcoming us when we arrived, greeting us around town, answering any questions we had, and looking after us with our early morning departure. It was clean and quiet (even on New Year's Eve) yet only a 5-10 min. walk to the old town. The breakfasts were creative and varied and we used there bikes each day for a minimal fee. It's a good value for money and we'd recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

My friends and i stayed here for 2 nights just before New Year's Eve. On the day we were to check out I came down with a chest infection. The staff allowed me to rest in reception all day until our taxi picked us up later that night. All the while they were checking on me every 5min making sure I was ok, bringing me hot lemon tea and supplying me with dried ginger. All I can say is thank you for making my stay pleasurable. The staff also speak English very well :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thu Dau Mot, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The location is good and the staff is super friendly. However, the good stuff ends there.

You won't get your bang for your buck here as it's too pricey for what you get. The hot water is limited and the bathroom is small. Also, they don't have small things like face towels and face tissue. Also, it can get cold in Hoi An in the winter, but no heating in the rooms.

Breakfast was okay since it was free.

Motorbike for rent was more expensive than the hotel down the streets price, so I just rented from the other hotel.

They did pay for the bus station pick up which is nice. And the staff has good recommendations of things to do in town.

Room had a musty smell. Oh and due to lack of carpeting you can hear all the click clacks of shoes out in the hallway. So if you're a light sleeper this may disturb you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#40 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#49 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 142 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Property: Nhi Nhi Hotel
Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing