We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Springwood, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hotel it was in a perfect location only a short stroll to Old City and I could walk anywhere I needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, always greeting you with a cold drink and towel, they arranged for my father to hire a motorbike for a day trip and for me to go to the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a pool facing balcony which is nice. I would recommend this hotel which definitely pays attention to the little things.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    228
    59
    31
    13
See reviews for
118
354
138
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was great little hotel in Hoi An, conveniently close to the Old City but also away from the hubbub. The Hotel itself is nice with very clean rooms, free wi-fi and is built around an "interior" swimming pool. Interior rooms have balconies that overlook the pool and the dining area. The single occupancy room was a bit basic decoration-wise but had all the amenities one would expect for the price. However, the outstanding aspect of the hotel were the wonderful staff who were so polite, friendly, efficient and attentive. There was always a cold towel and refreshing tea when returning form outside excursions and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would certainly recommend this lovely little hotel and if I am ever in Hoi An again, I would certainly stay there!

Room Tip: Ask to see them first so that you can make your decision - some face inwards over the pool area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisvegas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

At a previous stay in Hoi An we were out of town. This time we wanted something a little closer & Nhi Nhi Hotel was ideal. A short 10/15 minute stroll to the Japanese Covered Bridge & on the shopping/eating side of town. Hotel is clean, staff are super friendly & make you feel wanted. After a long day wandering the streets of Ancient Town it was great to be greeted with icy towels & cold drinks on our return to the hotel. I had read previous comments about no credit card machine; but I must say this wasn't a hassle. When it come to paying the account I was handed a motor bike helmet & sent off with one of the reception girls on a 20 minute motor scooter ride through the street a Hoi An; a real unexpected treat. I can highly recommend Nhi Nhi Hotel (pronounced Knee Knee Hotel) & it will be where my family stay next time we visit the beautiful city of Hoi An.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackBrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

perfect kind clean it was my birthday and the make a surprise
they take care of us
fresh room
swimming pool
close to the center
hospitality workers
we were realy good there i remomind this place to stay in hoian

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Noelificacion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Where to begin - felt 40e for "superior" single was way off the mark - even with 5usd deducted final night. The staff while friendly, appeared to want to milk me for small charges at every turn. 60000Vd per kilo laundry - three times local prices etc. The bike rental (35000vd) being the only well priced service.Construction works in hotel meant for a rude awakening in morning. I returned to reception with monies in hand on my departure day. Final straw came when they charged me 25000 for one coffee when parting for my airport taxi. I was literally getting into taxi. Considering I had parted with alot of VD at a transfer rate if 21300 per USD I was not impressed. This compared to previous hotels that offered complimentary breakfasts even after checking out! When a cup of tea/coffee is too much for a hotel to give to a weary traveller - there is something amiss in that hotel's ethos. It left me very disappointed and low on leaving Hoi An. I do not know how this hotel has such a high rating. But I intend to bring it down a peg or two.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just arrived home after spending 3 weeks in Vietnam and once again the Nhi Nhi Hotel topped our hotel choices. We were welcomed back like family and treated like VIP's. The rooms and hotel are kept immaculate, the service and attitude of the staff is heartwarming, they honestly are genuine in trying to make your stay as easy as possible. We had booked for 3 nights but even our son was enjoying himself so much he joined us in changing our flights and staying on an extra night. The convenience of being so close to the old city but not being in it, is that it's only a hop, skip and a jump to be there but you can also walk out of the hotel and not be swarmed by people trying to sell you something. We always enjoy hiring the bikes as once outside the doors it is a straight run to the beach or Kimmy's, our favourite tailor shop. The rooms are quiet and spacious. The pool is small but all that is needed to cool down after an adventure. Once again the staff, who are always smiling and so helpful, are the main reason I will continue to come back to this very special place. Thank you Thuy and all the lovely people at Nhi Nhi Hotel. (Can I make a special mention, also, to the lovely lady who always had a special towel decoration on our bed and kept our room so clean, your efforts were really appreciated. Best wishes and continued success to everyone and sending you all a big hug. :)

Room Tip: Rooms with balcanys over the pool are great, especially if you are with a group as you can sit on yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kezza60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The staff were very accomodating but the hotel itself seems a little tired, we stayed in half a dozen hotels during our stay in vietnam in the $40 to $50 price range and cant help but feel this is a $30 hotel pretending to be a $45 one , you cant pay by card here so paying cash can be a drain on funds if your unprepared.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank brett l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#35 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#45 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#32 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Property: Nhi Nhi Hotel
Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing