We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite hotel in Vietnam”
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #48 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed here for the second time and it gets better every year. The staff are wonderful from the front desk to the porters who look after the bikes. The breakfast here is the best in Vietnam and nothing is a problem. The only negative, and a small one at that, is that the bike fleet could with some servicing. Otherwise keep up the good work and we will definitely be back

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank paxpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
There are newer reviews for Ha An Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, not long enough! You are greeted warmly and are given a seat in the restaurant to be served a cool drink. Check in a breeze, we had a lovely room with a garden view, French doors opening onto our own little area with comfy chairs n table. This is a small boutique hotel, very peaceful and quiet, lovely gardens, hammocks and an outdoor pool table. Breakfast is yummy, lots of choice, we ate lunch at the restaurant once, was lovely. Easy stroll into old town, lots of shops, restaurants... Hoi An town is a delight for walking. We walked along the river which was beautiful approaching sunset. The only thing lacking at this hotel is there is NO pool, which would have been nice. I found the beds a little hard, but seems to be common in Asia. The staff a really nice, there is an ATM on the property!! I used the tailor across the street very happy and loved the jewellery shop called Bien Bac, very happy and really nice to deal with!! Hoi An is a delightful place... My advice stay a little longer, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We had a brilliant stay at Ha An Hotel. The rooms were simply beautiful and while dearer than the majority of our accommodation, we found it to be a pleasing treat. Close to the markets and the main township of Hoi An whilst far enough out to away from the tourist congestion; we found this hotel to be in a perfect locality. The breakfast every morning was perhaps a highlight of our stay at Ha An. They offered the best hotel complimentary breakfast we had ever seen. The staff were very obliging and always well presented and professional. We will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Ha an is an old hotel situated a minute walk from the markets and old quarter of Hoi An. its complimentary breakfasts are buffet but good buffet with too much to choose from. wifi and computer connected to tv were fast and theres more computers in lobby and restaurant.hotel pickup dropoff were seemless and recommended. there is a billiards table and hammocks in the court yard. the hotel is pleasant and well maintained. restaurant serves great food. staff pray with their offerings in the evenings and incense drifts across the lawn of the courtyard.

the rooms are good but the little things get my goat.. the door key that takes forever to unlock, the cupboard thats doors dont work, the balcony door that hardly opens, the shower that has hot as cold and cold as hot.

service was poor wasnt greeted very often and struggled to get smiles (front office team). but they were one thing i found cool was some how staff knew we were going to the beach and replaced our towels for us by the time we got back.. that was nice.

reasons to stay at ha an - location and free bike hire were a god send. sure some of the bikes need some maintainence but it was so great riding to the beach (20 mins) or to the river (1 minute). we used the free bikes for everything and loved it. got to ride to every nook and cranny of the old city. sure u could hire a bike but at ha an you can grab and go even if its just for a pack of smokes.

ha an is a good spot to check out hoi an - as for value we have experienced better in hanoi particularly service wise but this is probably due to competition of hanoi rather than a reflection on Hoi An.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsontika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Colonial style hotel 5mins walk to old town. Nice rooms and bathrooms, well furnished with authentic furniture. Wifi. Staff very friendly. Great breakfasts that you could eat outside. Peaceful locate. Hammocks and billiards in the garden! They have a restaurant but there are so many good restaurants up the road I'm not sure why you would. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank HolidayJunkie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Very much a boutique hotel. We loved it. Walking distance to food markets, attractions such as Japanese bridge etc. 4km bike ride to beach, they have bikes. Taxis are also only about $2 to most local spots. The breakfast is great. Their restaurant is superb, food amazing & presentation & service is 5 star. Would definately recommend this hotel. Staff are soooo friendly & helpful. Recommend highly getting glasses or prescription sunglasses made @ Vien Duong II, 27 Tran Hung Dao ....Also recommend Lana for clothes to be made or A. Dong Silk ..... DO NOT get shoes or clothes made at Trang Tri --- 34 & 57 & 63 Tran Hung Dao Street.

Room Tip: Superior garden view room on ground floor is fantastic. Room is a wee bit small BUT it is delightful...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Such value for money. This hotel was on the top side of our normal spending for Vietnamese standards, but having stayed in Hoi An previously we wanted to be closer into the old town area and knew that accommodation in this area was dearer than other areas of Vietnam. The hotel is only 10 minute walk into the main restaurant area located along the river, plus there are plenty of restaurants only a couple minutes stroll.

This wonderful hotel offers it all, from the amazing greating on your arrival with a cool drink and fruit platter to the petals and flowers and complimentary fruit basket in the room. The room did not want for anything. We had an in room computer connected to the Flat screen TV, DVD player and selection of DVDs. The rooms are serviced twice a day, morning and again in the evening. King sized bath sheet towels plus regular towels in the bathroom and plenty of room amenities. We had a gound floor garden view room, with a fabulous king sized bed that was very comfortable not too soft. The breakfast spread catered for every nationality and then some, including the wonderful egg chief.

The staff are very attentive and go the extra mile to make your stay special. We had an early morning departure of 4.30am for a 6am flight. Waiting for us was a breakfast hamper to take and have on the road of croissants, fruit and yoghurt. Just lovely.

Just love Hoi An and Ha An hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guesswhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.8 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#56 of 159 in Hoi An
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £37 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just in the distance of a 5-minute walking from Hoi An Old Town, Ha An Hotel with colonial style serves a daily buffet breakfast and provides free bike rentals. It features 2 dining options, a spa and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hotel also offers a nice swimming pool right in the garden area and next to Memory Restaurant & Bar. This Restaurant serves Asian and Western delights, while the snack bar offers a selection of refreshing cocktails, wines and soft drinks. Both are open from 06:30 to 22:00. The hotel is a 20-minute bike ride to Cua Dai Beach and a 30-minute drive from Da Nang International airport. The property is also rated for the best value in Hoi An and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing