We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Delightful,friendly hotel in a perfect location”
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #47 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We loved our stay at Ha An hotel,everything was perfect.
Clearly our ! "Attitude has a great deal to do with enjoyment in Vietnam"
Take no notice of the "poor attitude"reviews.
This is a good value 3star hotel.
10/10 for us and many others
We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petedetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Ha An really is an oasis of calm. The garden is beautiful with plenty of shady spots to relax when the afternoon gets too hot, maybe in one of the hammocks. The breakfast here was the largest amount of food we saw anywhere, there will certainly be something to suit any palate. Our room in the main building was beautiful but compact, so a little tricky finding somewhere to open a case. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into the main town, we liked the quiet location. The real draw in this hotel is the garden, which is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandT_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My title might seem like an exaggeration, and while I haven't stayed in many other places in Hoi An, this is definitely a sure keeper! My husband and i initially planned on staying 2 nights but extended to 4. We weren't feeling too well on our trip, and this hotel became a bit of a haven for us!
The staff were lovely, the rooms delightful, and the premises very peaceful. We enjoyed staying here as it was a haven from the busyness of town but still provided great accessibility! I think I must have used the free bikes about 5 times per day to get back and forth! Everything is close, and the buffet breakfast is superb!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneysiders57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here in July. Our upstairs room was quiet, spacious and opened onto a balcony that overlooked the courtyard. Our friend stayed in an upstairs garden view room in the main building which was slightly smaller, but equally beautiful. The kind staff and the special touches in our rooms such as the traditional art, pottery, fresh flowers and lovely linens made it a wonderful stay. The location is far enough from town to be quiet but only 5-10 minutes walk to Old Town and 10 minutes to Cua Dai beach by taxi. The excellent breakfast buffet includes Vietnamese and Western selections. The onsite restaurant was great and reasonably priced. They offer airport pickup from Danang for about $20 usd which was very convenient. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary, so thank you Ha An! We hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel - wish we could have stayed more. Rooms are very nice (although a bit small), and the colonial style garden where the serve the breakfast (better breakfast than most 5-star hotels in Asia) is breathtaking. Location is great, just 300m away from the town, and by the river. If you visit Hoi An then you should stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdiaz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed four nights at the Ha An in January this year, my husband, daughter and I. Airport transfer worked very well. Our daughter had the adjoining suite to ours and it was like we had our own private wing on the upper floor of this lovely hotel. The spacious, comfortable rooms each had an en-suite bathroom and opened onto a narrow verandah with comfortable armchairs and a coffee table. Bicycles were available for guests but the hotel was just ten minutes' walk from Hoi An Old Town and we preferred walking, especially since we got to walk past the central market which was a veritable feast for the senses. We had breakfast and a couple of lunches at the excellent on-site restaurant. The hotel staff was efficient in an unobtrusive way, and dealt with all queries prior to our arrival promptly and courteously. They arranged a car and driver for us to go to My Son and it worked perfectly. Shout-out to the restaurant staff who were really sweet and friendly. The only very small glitch was wi-fi was hit and miss in our room, but that is a minor point compared to everything that was great about this hotel. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvlwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

After a horrendous overnight train from Nha Trang, we were in heaven when we entered our room. The room had a fantastic attention to detail and we loved the in room PC internet - although strangely Facebook was blocked. We loved the setting which comprised of rooms constructed out of the original houses surrounding the courtyard. Breakfast was great, staff were very friendly and accommodating and they offered a nice car service to Da Nang for USD $18. We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeWlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.8 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#78 of 163 in Hoi An
1,731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 163 in Hoi An
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#34 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on the oldest road that is the only vestige from French colonial period, Ha An Hotel is probably a special nostalgic destination not only for antique Faifo people but also for travelers who are wishing to explore the serene beauty of Hoi An. A harmonious blench of exquisite Indochina architecture and sophisticated Europe chic, Ha An Hotel seems to be a separated romance of the bygone era right in the heart of old town where inherently overwhelms of artworks. Two of many specialties in Ha An are the Babylon garden and outdoor swimming pool located right in the premises of the hotel. Unwind yourself with a glass of cocktail at the swimming pool while experience the green space with endless wind and birdsong, Ha An is an exclusive miniature paradise for tourists who are into nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing