We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!”
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #46 of 157 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely 3 night stay here. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a really good shower and a bathtub. Lots of special touches which gave our stay a real feeling of a bit of luxury (scented bath oil and salts provided, welcome drinks, an in-room computer, selection of dvds provided etc.) The restaurant was very nice with excellent Vietnamese and Western options served and an amazing breakfast with such a wide variety of things to choose from - one morning we ate so much we skipped lunch entirely! Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient for exploring the old town. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a lovely place to stay in Hoi An!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
There are newer reviews for Ha An Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

A hotel that is defin-itely different, something that can't be said about many places in town. A strip of build-ings buit in Hoi An stye, all set in a lush, lush garden. Decorative flair inside and break- fast is included. We had the fammily stay in here, it was so pleasing to receive such wonderful service! Love the hotel and the town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

After staying at larger hotels this was quite the opposite. Two floors with small but adequate rooms. Garden rooms overlook the courtyard garden with table and chairs outside French doors. Perfect for a beer before heading into town for evening meal. Whilst hotel is an old building with old rooms everything was still provided. Quaint and charming is best description. Staff very caring and attentive at all times and all doing their best to ensure great stay. Breakfast here delightful and best service to date. Freshly squeezed juices brought to table did it for me! Highly recommend but don't expect large modern rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gavandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had heard great things about this property so my expectations were high.
I booked a lead in room (USD$75) on line. I later received an email saying the room type I had booked was not available so I would need to book a larger room for USD$90 per night, I agreed but expressed my disappointment that the room type booked was now not available. I also received a confirmation that a driver would be waiting to meet me on arrival at the airport to transfer me to the hotel. No driver was at the airport.
The product was beautiful with lovely garden and in a heritage style building with a real sense of authenticity. The buffet breakfast was well presented, fresh, varied and plentiful. The staff were lovely but no real connection was made by any of them - something I would expect at a boutique hotel. Bathroom could have been cleaner and I the spa was expensive. I was surprised that I was charged for a bottle of water to take with me in the car to the airport.
I may stay again but I would drop my expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor so you get a bit more privacy from people looking in when they are e...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Ha An for 4 nights and could not have been more satisfied with the stay.

The staff were some of the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered. Buffet was delicious and the free bike service was a great touch.

The room was probably a fraction small. Having a computer connected to the TV was excellent as we could watch some of our own movies in a little bit of down time.

A great location and great value for money

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jayden P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This small hotel is a short walk from the crowded touristy areas but quiet and relaxing. All rooms look out on to the courtyard garden and you can eat breakfast on the terrace or inside in the AC. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Free bike rental was a nice extra. Staff were helpful and efficient. I had a massage at the spa which was not great, but I doubt any of the other numerous options on the street would have been better. Definitely a good choice overall, and decent value too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent 3 nights in Ha- An hotel during September 2013.
We planned to stay one night and move to one of the resorts but eventually decided to stay for all of our stay in Hoi An.
The room is beautiful and very clean. the bath is very luxury.
For us the location was very good- 5 minutes walk from the market in a very quiet area inside the old city.
they have free WIFI, Free Bikes and free umbrellas in case its raining.
The breakfast is very generous and diverse.

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.8 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 157 in Hoi An
1,202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#56 of 157 in Hoi An
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £37 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just in the distance of a 5-minute walking from Hoi An Old Town, Ha An Hotel with colonial style serves a daily buffet breakfast and provides free bike rentals. It features 2 dining options, a spa and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hotel also offers a nice swimming pool right in the garden area and next to Memory Restaurant & Bar. This Restaurant serves Asian and Western delights, while the snack bar offers a selection of refreshing cocktails, wines and soft drinks. Both are open from 06:30 to 22:00. The hotel is a 20-minute bike ride to Cua Dai Beach and a 30-minute drive from Da Nang International airport. The property is also rated for the best value in Hoi An and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing