We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #36 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Flawless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Warm reception of cold towels and fresh juice smoothies, kind and helpful staff. AMAZING breakfast buffet included in the price of the room complete with fresh blended juice of your choice. Complimentary bottled water, fruit basket, roasted peanuts, tea and coffee in the room daily. TWICE daily room tidy and check. Safes in the room, plenty of wall outlets to charge devices, silk robes, clean and large towels, nice eco-friendly toiletries in ceramic jars (rather than cheap disposable bottles), Wifi enabled television, powerful A/C. It seems no amenity has been overlooked, including the rose petals sprinkled on the bed and in the bathroom. My kids enjoyed the quiet courtyard, rooftop deck, hammocks and billiards table. Free bikes for pedaling about town, and close to the old town. Cheap minibar. A really great value. If i'm fortunate enough to return to Hoi An someday I will stay here without even shopping around. Possibly my only complaint is that the wifi was sketchy at times, cutting in and out, but when it was working it was fast.

Room Tip: We were in an upstairs room, overlooking a little hanging garden, just back from the courtyard. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    320
    72
    22
    9
See reviews for
149
876
104
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Ok maybe I'm a bit biased because we were upgraded to a deluxe room. So beautiful, fresh flowers, rose petals, fruits every day and outside garden oasis. Great location to the old town and free bicycles for exploring the area. Breakfast buffet had "everything under the sun". Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmclehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Lovely hotel, excellent service, nice restaurant/cafe in the hotel with pleasant food and frequented by outside people. Use their spa for a massage or treatment if interested. Excellently located at the edge of the old city.

Room Tip: Rooms are generally very nice. Be careful of the rear "garden view" rooms. They do not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was the most beautiful location we stayed in while traveling South East Asia. The hint of Japanese decor was incredible right down to silk robes. Each room has a television that is also a monitor for the small desk top, complete with mouse and keyboard. Incredible gardens, full buffet breakfast and just a 20 minute ride to the beach on free supplied bicycles. A definite oasis in the opinion of those I back packed with.
Well Done!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the great location in proximity to the old town of Hoi An. It's less than a 5 minute walk to anything in the old town and less than 20 minutes on the free bikes to the beaches. It's very colonial and the rooms are unique, but the hotel was a bit loud because they were doing renovations or repairs. The breakfast was fabulous with a nice buffet. The one downside was the price which was significantly higher than similar hotels throughout vietnam.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Ha An hotel in november 2013 and we would highly recommend it. The rooms are clean, the breakfast excellent - especially the freshly pressed fruits - and the staff very helpful.
The staff organised pick up and drop off from Danang airport, helped us booked a driver to go to the marbles mountains, Danang, Hue and My Son. The staff also helped us in contacting the post office so that we could ship back home some heavy items that we had bought during our one month trip in south east asia. The hotel is only 10 minutes walking distance from the old Hoi an but still in a very quiet location. The hotel also offers free bike rental which is very useful if you want to have a look at Cai Dai beach for instance. One small thing that we found a bit annoying is the size of the room. Our room was very small. Because we had been travelling for a month we had quite a bit of luggages and we had to shuffle around them in the room because there was practically no room for them. So if you are travelling with big suitcase, just ask for a bigger room. Next time we go back to Hoi An, we'll definately stay at the Ha An hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMistral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
149 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The courtyard garden was lovely with two hammocks and a pool under a covered shade in one corner. It was large enough for our kids to run around. The breakfast was simply fantastic with wide range of freshly cut fruits, the best breads and delicious cheeses. Eating breakfast in the covered terrace was delightful. Our room was downstairs in one corner with plenty of privacy. The room was tastefully decorated with a pretty bathroom. The only criticism of the hotel would be the slow service, not so centrally located and a drab lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#66 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#46 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Vy Hotel
Maison Vy Hotel
#22 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Property: Ha An Hotel
Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just in the distance of a 5-minute walking from Hoi An Old Town, Ha An Hotel with colonial style serves a daily buffet breakfast and provides free bike rentals. It features 2 dining options, a spa and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hotel also offers a nice swimming pool right in the garden area and next to Memory Restaurant & Bar. This Restaurant serves Asian and Western delights, while the snack bar offers a selection of refreshing cocktails, wines and soft drinks. Both are open from 06:30 to 22:00. The hotel is a 20-minute bike ride to Cua Dai Beach and a 30-minute drive from Da Nang International airport. The property is also rated for the best value in Hoi An and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing