We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #46 of 157 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are gorgeous. The WiFi works well, and there are free bikes to borrow for exploring the city. It's a short walk to the old town, and everything else you'll want to see whilst in Hoi An. The manager explained me the way around the city and recommended 3 different tailors and shoemakers in case I wanted clothes made.
What keeps me from giving 5 stars is the spa. It felt unclean and unprofessional. However, if you avoid that, you'll be more than satisfied with this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
There are newer reviews for Ha An Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights and loved the place. Sure, it might be rather on the expensive side, especially for Vietnam. Nevertheless, you get value for your money. We loved the garden with the restaurant, the lounge and the hammocks. The beer is reasonably priced (around $ 1 ;-)) and breakfast was great, with excellent choices. The location is awesome, right on the edge of the center, and the hotel provides bicycles for free! The only "negative" thing to mention is that the management should probably think of replacing some of the old furniture. When we arrived (the hotel organized a late pick up in Da Nang - and also a very early transfer after check out, by the way) the room was lovely decorated, though. Finally: The tailor right across the street did a fabulous job!

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs with a nice balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasB_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and hope to come back soon for a longer stay! The location of the hotel is perfect either for a stroll through the town or only a short distance by bicycle or taxi to the beach. After a long day out ist's very relaxing stepping into the beautiful courtyard and having a drink there or on the balcony. the rooms are fairly small but very clean. The staff is friendly and we enjoyed having breakfast with a good variety of food in the garden!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

That's how I would describe my initial reactions to stepping into the courtyard of this amazing oasis of calm. My room was not yet ready (my bad - I had arrived early) but they didn't miss a beat. I was offered a cool quiet place to sit in the cafe courtyard and given a complimentary freshly squeezed juice with a fruit plate. The room when I got there was also amazingly comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the garden courtyard below. Definitely worth the spend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Charming boutique hotel with 24 rooms at the start of the Hoi An market/shopping area. It has a delightful courtyard and offers an extensive breakfast buffet. Free WiFi. Be sure to walk up the river about 5-10 minutes to see more of Hoi An. The bikes are complimentary and we rode our bikes to dinner at Morning Glory about a 3 minute bike ride from the hotel. Highly recommend the restaurant. Nice hammocks to read a book in.
My friend and I tried the Spa next door - don't bother.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms at the back of the courtyard are nice and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJSPTheSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights and it was fabulous! The hotel is perfectly located next to the Hoi An market, the breakfast delicious and the staff extremely helpful and professional. With its large garden, the Ha An Hotel is a real safe haven in Hoi An and always invites to relax in the hammock.

There's also the possibility rent bikes in order to go to the beach, which is a 20minute bicycle ride.

We booked the cheapest rooms and would the next time rather book a larger room, as with two big suitcases, we practically didn't have any space to move anymore in the room. But the rooms were very charming and clean, and as this was the cheapest price category and you really get some value for your money spent, I don't really want to complain about it - just a recommendation for your booking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had an okay stay here for three nights in may. The courtyard is beautiful and a nice refuge; however, it was so hot during our stay that we would have melted if we had hung out there, so we did not take advantage. There are lots of nice plants and flowers everywhere, including the rooms and the AC and beds make for a comfy nights rest.

However, the room was a little cramped to "hang out in" which is what we did every day during the peak hours of the sun as there are few if any attractions in town with Air Conditioning or adequate shade/breeze. We found ourself every day at around 2pm browsing the web looking at other hotels down the street who were a fraction of the price but offered swimming pools and contemplating if it was worth the sunk cost for us to move (we never did).

The staff were helpful and nice, but didn't stand out as staff at many other hotels did during our stay in Vietnam.

Pluses include the location, the free bikes (although small!) that we used to explore the coconut groves, and the breakfast which had lovely croissants and freshly made juices.

Things I would change include: (1) the showers, which had lovely stones instead of tiles...but it looked dirty and was just covering up tiles that were scummed up; (2) the bathroom cleanliness - when we arrived there was a white powder and flecks all over the place that we couldn't figure out if it was paint chips or insecticide. Either way, we were scared to leave toothbrushes anywhere in the bathroom; (3) The lock had to be locked with a key from the inside, but you also had to use the key to turn on the AC. Leaving the key in the AC switch is a terrible safety hazard, so we had to detach them and re-attach them over and over again; (4) the closet door had to close completely to turn off the light, but it was broken and wouldn't close. We spent several minutes every night trying to rig it up with the weight of our luggage so that the light wasn't shining in our eyes; (5) the safe in our room never worked despite several attempts by staff to reset it.

All in all, it was defintely adequate...but there are lots of other places in Hoi An for cheaper with more amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.8 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 157 in Hoi An
1,203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#56 of 157 in Hoi An
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £38 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just in the distance of a 5-minute walking from Hoi An Old Town, Ha An Hotel with colonial style serves a daily buffet breakfast and provides free bike rentals. It features 2 dining options, a spa and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hotel also offers a nice swimming pool right in the garden area and next to Memory Restaurant & Bar. This Restaurant serves Asian and Western delights, while the snack bar offers a selection of refreshing cocktails, wines and soft drinks. Both are open from 06:30 to 22:00. The hotel is a 20-minute bike ride to Cua Dai Beach and a 30-minute drive from Da Nang International airport. The property is also rated for the best value in Hoi An and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing