We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel with style”
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #45 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Blaricum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel with style”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Friends recommended this hotel and we now know why. We had a week stay here and enjoyed every single day. We visited the Marble Mountains, had an excellent kayak tour on the river and went to the beach. The restaurant of the hotel is very good as well. April is a good time to visit Vietnam: we had excellent weather.

Room Tip: Ask a room with garden view, but not on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henk from Holla... v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    335
    74
    22
    9
See reviews for
155
905
104
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A bit of a let down here as the hotel grounds and rooms were nice but only nice.
On arriving at the hotel the receptionist was dealing with checking us in then decided to just walk off and do something with another guest and leave us just sat their. The room was okay but not cleaned very well and the electrics were terrible, the sockets were hanging off the walls so be careful.
The buffet breakfast was very nice, my only problem their was you had to hunt for a staff member to fill up your coffee. Also the first morning my partner asked for a pancake and was quite sharply told no.. None left . This was and 9.10am and breakfast didn't finish until 10.30am.
The second morning I awoke quite early and went down for a coffee about 7am. Breakfast starts at 6.30am so thought I would be ok but their was no one their and the doors were closed. Poor poor.

Room Tip: Sorry tip would be you could get somewhere to stay much better for the same money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens in a great location, very close to the market and a 10 minute walk to the centre of Hoi an. Breakfast was superb and the rooms are cleaned daily and towels changed twice a day. Bikes are free and it takes 15 minutes to ride to the beach. My only criticism is the room is small but all the positives far outweigh this minor criticism. June was a wonderful time to visit it is low season so you can negotiate a good price for the room. All in all really good value for money and I would recommend this hotel, I will definately stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We arrived via a car transfer from Hue. This was booked via our Hue hotel as it was was quite a bit cheaper than the quoted price by the Ha An Hotel.
Complimentary fruit and juice were given on arrival which was nice and check in went as it should.
Our Garden View Balcony Room was tiny and cramped. It felt like a disappointing let down after the fantastic hotel we just left in Hue.
To further displease, the shower area was dirty with mould/scum and tired looking. One of the down lights in the bathroom was detached from the roof (for the entire 4 night stay). Not a signal of quality.
As a plus the twice daily supply of huge bath towels was a nice touch in the humid weather.
The bed was rock hard but consistent with all of Vietnam. The wifi internet in the room worked well.
The hotel exterior and gardens are lovely and it is well situated to the town centre (the main reason I booked it). I booked knowing there was no pool so that was not an issue.
The in room air con was effective.
The included breakfast was ok but pastries did not taste fresh every single day and the pre cooked pancakes are cold. The fruit juices were very nice. We did not try and lunch or evening meals.
The staff were always pleasant but not nearly as engaging and interactive as the preceding Vietnam hotels we stayed in.
There were problems with the bill on check out (additional item added) which were sorted upon being pointed out and refunded but only because I was vigilant
All up pleasant enough hotel in some ways but more negatives for me make it not worthy of the price and would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights 3 days in Hoi An and was immediately happy with choice of hotel. Having arrived by motorbike the hotel were obliging in allowing an early check in so we could freshen up. Welcome drinks and complimentary fruit platter was a good touch. Rooms were well appointed and staff were excellent. Breakfast included was one of the best I had on my travels. The thing that most impressed us was the location which couldn't have been better, combined with the complimentary push bikes it was in easy reach of the shopping areas, old town and the beach was only a 15 min bike away! Overall brilliant hotel made better by such helpful and professional staff!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Halcyon_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We ended our Vietnam holiday with 4 days at the quaint Ha An hotel. The hotel is in a great location near the old town, river & markets. The room was clean & comfortable but certainly not luxurious. It was very hot & the fan & air conditioning worked well. The staff were friendly, welcoming but not gushy. The restaurant overlooks a pretty garden & offers an undercover outside area. The breakfast was extensive & the freshly made juices, omlettes & pancakes were delicious. We didn't eat an evening meal at the hotel but can vouch for the lunches. In fact the spring rolls were the best we ate during our trip & the local specialities of white rose & ca lau were delicious. We were concerned that there was no pool but for the few days we stayed it was not an issue. If travelling with children it may cause a meltdown! We believe the hotel nearby offers the use of their pool for a small fee. Overall we were delighted with our choice of hotel & would both recommend & return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane20031952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are gorgeous. The WiFi works well, and there are free bikes to borrow for exploring the city. It's a short walk to the old town, and everything else you'll want to see whilst in Hoi An. The manager explained me the way around the city and recommended 3 different tailors and shoemakers in case I wanted clothes made.
What keeps me from giving 5 stars is the spa. It felt unclean and unprofessional. However, if you avoid that, you'll be more than satisfied with this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#53 of 147 in Hoi An
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#50 of 147 in Hoi An
1,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Property: Ha An Hotel
Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just in the distance of a 5-minute walking from Hoi An Old Town, Ha An Hotel with colonial style serves a daily buffet breakfast and provides free bike rentals. It features 2 dining options, a spa and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hotel also offers a nice swimming pool right in the garden area and next to Memory Restaurant & Bar. This Restaurant serves Asian and Western delights, while the snack bar offers a selection of refreshing cocktails, wines and soft drinks. Both are open from 06:30 to 22:00. The hotel is a 20-minute bike ride to Cua Dai Beach and a 30-minute drive from Da Nang International airport. The property is also rated for the best value in Hoi An and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing