We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #36 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. This hotel is perfect, so close to the old quater, soft beds, rooms and bedrooms that are 5 star, fruit basket on arrival and an amazing breakfast. You can even use there free bikes and ride these around town or to the beach at yr leisure. There is also hammocks and a pool table in the tranquil courtyard for your use. I just loved my stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Discoandamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    320
    72
    22
    9
See reviews for
149
876
104
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed three nights and could have easily stayed longer. The courtyard garden is gorgeous and we had a balcony room with great air-con!! The hotel is well located to both the beach and river front easily accessible by bike or foot. The staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast resembles something from a large 5 star hotel. A great hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky76775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed couple of nights in this hotel and it was a great choice we made. The hotel is located couple of block from the centre, the hotel offered free bikes to explore the town which came in handy. The rooms were large and quiet as most of them are facing the inner courtyard which is a beautiful garden. The breakfast was fabulous, a big buffet with too many options :-)

The staff was a bit uninspiring, they just seemed to be lacking energy and enthusiasm ……Otherwise is a great hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bella134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved the hotel so much that we stayed an extra three nights and changed our travel plans.
The staff are lovely,the grounds are beautiful and the hotel is quite magical. We had a lovely balcony room which was cool and relaxing with a view over the rest of the hotel. The rooms are not huge but are full of character. We loved the extras like the fresh fruit left each day and the beach towels and bikes so that we could cycle to the beach. Breakfast was fantastic - stunning to say the least.
The food was generally excellent and very reasonably priced. Some evening meals were really delicious.
The hotel never felt busy so we often felt that we had the place to ourselves. It was also a welcome respite from the business of Hoi An and the July heat.
The staff were very helpful and arranged for my suitcase to be repaired. The only problem was a misunderstanding re language as the staff are not really fluent in English.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel building is absolutely lovely, it really captured the city of Hoi An. The gardens were set out well and was a great place to relax. We had a garden view room, the room itself was small with not much room on either side of the bed. A plus was a computer in each room even though we didn't use it. The air conditioning work really well as it should. The location had good access to the ancient town only being 5-10 mins walk. The service here wasn't like what we experienced in Hanoi, Ha Long Bay or Hue. The staff seemed uninterested in wanting to help or being proactive in getting to know their customers. It could have been easily a 5 rating if the hotel staff cared and actually speak to their customers. This hotel could be great, and hopefully it will be after the hotel reads the reviews on TA.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AusSimon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Room was perfect. The courtyard is an excellent place to chill. Free bike rentals is very convenient. Staff were always professional. Location is great. Any easy walk out of the busiest part of the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaricum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Friends recommended this hotel and we now know why. We had a week stay here and enjoyed every single day. We visited the Marble Mountains, had an excellent kayak tour on the river and went to the beach. The restaurant of the hotel is very good as well. April is a good time to visit Vietnam: we had excellent weather.

Room Tip: Ask a room with garden view, but not on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henk from Holla... v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#66 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#46 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Vy Hotel
Maison Vy Hotel
#22 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Property: Ha An Hotel
Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just in the distance of a 5-minute walking from Hoi An Old Town, Ha An Hotel with colonial style serves a daily buffet breakfast and provides free bike rentals. It features 2 dining options, a spa and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hotel also offers a nice swimming pool right in the garden area and next to Memory Restaurant & Bar. This Restaurant serves Asian and Western delights, while the snack bar offers a selection of refreshing cocktails, wines and soft drinks. Both are open from 06:30 to 22:00. The hotel is a 20-minute bike ride to Cua Dai Beach and a 30-minute drive from Da Nang International airport. The property is also rated for the best value in Hoi An and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing