We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST hotel we stayed in. Fantastic everything.”
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST hotel we stayed in. Fantastic everything.”
Reviewed 18 February 2010

This charming hotel was absolutely the best hotel we stayed in during our 2.5 week trip to Vietnam. From its courtyard with hammocks, to the private terraces, to the incredible buffet brunch, to the helpful staff, and little details like flowers in the bathroom and on the bed when we arrived... this hotel surpassed all of our expectations and was way better than the 4-star hotels we stayed in during our trip. Would go back and live there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    329
    74
    22
    9
See reviews for
155
896
105
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

The place, as expected, was lovely! This was our 2nd trip to Hoi An so we had a glimpse of Ha an previously. The garden was great and we were given a room right across the garden (totally unexpected as we couldn't book it online). We got there at about 10am and we were given the option to take their breakfast buffet on our first day :) The food was great and the atmosphere was lovely. Only drawback we had was we were given 2 separate beds instead of 1. There were bikes we could use for free and the guy lending them out was very accomodating. Best of all, it was right across the restaurant we loved! I'd stay there again if we ever go back to Hoi An.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manilamoongoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

I moved to this hotel after an awful night at the Long Life Hotel in Hoi An.

What a pleasant surprise. This may be the best value and quality hotel I have stayed at in Vietnam and Cambodia.

Reception staff friendly, helpful, attentive and professional.

Rooms are fantastic. Clean, crisp, fresh - rose petals on bed and bathroom floor and vanity on arrival. Fresh flowers - fruit - DVD player in room - huge TV - private balcony overlooking wonderful gardens! The breakfast (included) is incredible! Buffet pastries, cereals, fruit - a cook on hand to freshly cook anything you would like to order including local soups and dishes. As much as you can eat and more!

Can't fault this hotel or its staff or facilities!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiaTravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

we loved it - exceeded expectations. charming, quiet, great location, great food and service

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Beautiful rooms (we booked into one of the deluxe rooms), friendly and helpful staff. Great location - on the edge of the old town, within a short walking distance to shops and restaurants, but away from the chaos of motocycles. Do not hesitate - book and stay here if you are planning to be in Hoi An!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Waters
Level Contributor
170 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

This was our second visit to the Ha An Hotel and we liked it even more the second time. We had an upstairs room overlooking the courtyard and restaurant with a balcony to sit on. The rooms are a decent size and very very clean. There is plenty of wardrobe space and hangars and a safe. Tea & Coffee, fresh fruit and bottled water all provided free of charge, and also internet. Beautiful vase of fresh roses in the room and petals in the bathroom and on the bed when you arrive. Plenty of space in the bathroom and a good shower. Staff are very friendly and most helpful, and keep the whole place looking very nice. The lady manager was especially pleasant and a delight to talk to. The breakfast is so good - even creme caramel - how decadent is that! Breakfast was also beautifully presented it always seemed a shame to touch anything! Couldn't fault this hotel. It is in a good location,the price is right and everything is perfect. I can't wait to come back for a third time.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Where do I start?! The Ha An Hotel truly is a dream hotel in central vietnam. You must book this place, plenty in advance, because there are not too many rooms and it is extremely popular, when you take a taxi from the airport you will be asked 'do you have a reservation' and we can see why. We only stayed here for 2 nights, but both agreed we could have stayed much longer. Upon arrival we had a lovely welcome drink in the peaceful gardens and were shown to our room, which was just off the courtyard on the ground level. The room was fabulous, simply furnished and modernly decorated, exceptional for vietnam. I loved sitting on the terrace with the lovely coloured lights in the corner after sun down. We had just arrived from Hanoi and have to say this town and hotel seemed bliss in comparison. The staff are wonderful and very smiley; which isn't typical of vietnamese people really, the rooms were always clean and the breakfast was by far the best choice and quality during our stay in Vietnam, so much choice, a delight to get up for. The free bicycles are also a plus as you can take an easy pleasant cycle ride to Cu Dai beach, which is lovely and worth the 4km ride. Hoi An is a lovely town, small enough to walk leisurely around and amble for a few days, just taking in the sights and shops. There are many good restaurants and bars in Hoi An and of course, tailors! If we had been here longer I would have loved one of the tailormade jackets that many shops had in the windows. We personally couldn't reccommend this hotel more, it is fabulous - go there and see for yourself - you'll love it. Absolutely reccommend to everyone!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenvilla2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#56 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#70 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#48 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Property: Ha An Hotel
Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just in the distance of a 5-minute walking from Hoi An Old Town, Ha An Hotel with colonial style serves a daily buffet breakfast and provides free bike rentals. It features 2 dining options, a spa and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hotel also offers a nice swimming pool right in the garden area and next to Memory Restaurant & Bar. This Restaurant serves Asian and Western delights, while the snack bar offers a selection of refreshing cocktails, wines and soft drinks. Both are open from 06:30 to 22:00. The hotel is a 20-minute bike ride to Cua Dai Beach and a 30-minute drive from Da Nang International airport. The property is also rated for the best value in Hoi An and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing