We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #38 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We stayed at Ha An hotel for 3 nights from March 20-23rd. It was fantastic. Our deluxe room was nice and extremely clean with all the amenities. They actually change the sheets everyday as opposed to just making the bed and the rain shower had great pressure. It really does live up to all the rave reviews. The breakfast here is the best and had everything. We enjoyed the hammocks and the place feels quiet and relaxed. Stay here if its not booked already, it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talya4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,055
    323
    74
    22
    9
See reviews for
153
883
105
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in October 2009 as part of a round the world trip. The rooms – while very small for two people and all their luggage! – were beautifully finished and there were lots of lovely touches like fresh flowers throughout the room. The breakfast was fantastic with loads of choice; there are bikes available to borrow to get around/ to the beach; five internet points meant we never had to wait long for a computer; and there are lots of restaurants/ shops/ laundry service/ market very nearby and the centre of the old town is only about 5-10min walk.

We wanted to extend our stay in Hoi An and unfortunately the Ha An was fully booked so we had to move to another hotel – the Ha An was definitely the better of the two and we won’t hesitate to come back here if we return to Hoi An.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We stayed at the Ha An for 10 nights in February and enjoyed every second of our stay. We loved the Ha An and all that Hoi An & the surrounding area has to offer. The Ha An is incredibly reasonable (rooms from US$ 50-80 a night) and offers an amazing service with clean, stylish, modern rooms, a beautiful courtyard & gardens and the best breakfast in se asia!!! What impressed us the most was all the extra touches such as a computer/notebook (in superior/deluxe rooms), big flat screen tv's, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryers, fresh flowers, a large fruit basket replenished every day, rose petals sprinkled on the linens on arrival... We stayed in a deluxe then a superior room which were all located on the second floor with private balconies and both felt like our own little apartment. It is a peaceful, private place and the staff our superb. They have an area on the street side of the restaurant that had at least 6 computers so it was nice to sit and catch up on emails after breakfast or any time during the day or evening. The Ha An so deserves it many excellent reviews. Definately our favorite hotel in Vietnam!

*** Although the Ha An doesn't have a swimming pool you can pay US$10.00 a day to use the pool at the Life Heritage Hotel just a 1/2 block up the same street. The Life Heritage has a beautiful infinity pool and sunbathing area with superb service & atmosphere I'd highly recommend. We were well recieved as a guests from the Ha An.

** You can rent motorcycles, get your laundry done or pick up snacks for very reasonable prices at "Dung" laundry directly across he street. Thier motorcycyles are in excellent shape and it's an easy & pleasant 5-10 minute drive to Cua Dai Beach.

* The Ha An provides free bicycles which is a great way to spend an afternoon. Do make sure you buy or borrow a lock as there has been a few stolen in recent times.

Happy Travels!
Kat

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We got to the hotel at 6am after an overnight train which stopped in Da Nang, a cab ride later, we get to the hotel. When we arrived, our rooms were not ready but the receptionist offered us breakfast.

The breakfast at the hotel was the best breakfast which I had in Vietnam. Great selection of eastern and western food.

When we checked into our rooms, i felt that the rooms were set up for couples or families rather then group of friends/packbackers, lots of roses scattered all around the room etc.

Small but comfy rooms, nice beds and decent shower.

Location of hotel is away from the market and main sites but only a short bike ride away, the hotel provides free bikes for guests to cycle around town with.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We loved our stay at the Ha An...the location, breakfast and service couldn't be beat. They have bikes that you can (and should) take to ride out to the beach...such a great experience. The staff is lovely and will go the extra mile! And they are upgrading the hotel to add on a pool and fitness center this summer. It means the rates will increase but it is sure to the the best deal in town even after that. All of that said we were in a very small room in the main buildng and our bathroom window didn't have a screen to keep the bugs out so we had to be sure to keep our door closed at all times. We were there for two nights and didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't bother us too much but worth mentioning.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eminca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glastonbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Totally agree with everyone else. The Ha An is THE place to stay in Hoi An for this level of budget. Awesome breakfasts, free bicycles, beautiful garden, perfect location.

Three bits of advice:

The rooms vary in quality. We stayed in two and I would recommend everyone to go for one of the main garden rooms, as the others can be a bit dark and damp.
BEST ROOM IN THE HOTEL IS number 107

Take your laundry over the road to Hung's. It is half the price of the hotels service. She also rents out good motorbikes and has cheap cold water.

ALSO ... if you do a day trip to My Son, then leave your hotel no later than 7am. That way you will have the place to yourselves. If you leave at 8 am, you will arrive at the same time as 400 other tourists. There is a good tour agent 100 meters from the hotel who can arrange this.

ENJOY

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lordaverage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern cal
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Just got back from a trip to Singapore, VN and Tokyo. Hoi An was the hilight of the trip with a 6 night stay at the Ha An hotel. I wish I had more time there. The staff were friendly, the location was fantastic (near enough to walk to the center of Old town and the market, but on a quiet street), and the breakfast and food were superb, for a very reasonable price. For a place this size, even after reading the other posts, I was surprised at how good the breakfast was, with many choices and always a good selection of fresh fruit. It was so nice to have bicycles available to cruise around town. The bicycles are on the older side, but served the purpose quite well. We went to the beach one day, and spent many days touring the town and market. What an experience. I would definitely stay here again. We opted for a superior garden view room ($70/night) and it was well worth the upgrade as the room was plenty big enough.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocknrollal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#49 of 142 in Hoi An
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#67 of 142 in Hoi An
1,571 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#58 of 142 in Hoi An
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Property: Ha An Hotel
Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just in the distance of a 5-minute walking from Hoi An Old Town, Ha An Hotel with colonial style serves a daily buffet breakfast and provides free bike rentals. It features 2 dining options, a spa and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hotel also offers a nice swimming pool right in the garden area and next to Memory Restaurant & Bar. This Restaurant serves Asian and Western delights, while the snack bar offers a selection of refreshing cocktails, wines and soft drinks. Both are open from 06:30 to 22:00. The hotel is a 20-minute bike ride to Cua Dai Beach and a 30-minute drive from Da Nang International airport. The property is also rated for the best value in Hoi An and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing