We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beuatiful hotel - can't wait to return!”
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #48 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2010

This hotel is magnificent in every way. The accomodation is superb. Spacious, luxurious rooms. The grounds are beautiful. The staff are very friendly and go out of there way to help you and the restaurant produces spectacular food (the breakfasts were the best that we had in Vietnam). The Hoi An is situated in an ideal location, on the same road as the markets and within walking distance to all of Hoi An's attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarwinWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2010

Wow. Wow. Wow. This was maybe my best hotel experience ever, anywhere. Not the most expensive, not the most luxurious, but the best overall experience.

We arrived not expecting a lot, although the reviews we'd read here on TripAdvisor and other sites highly recommended this place. On arrival we were meet by a cheerful bellboy who steered us into the restaurant where a couple of fresh-squeezed chilled papaya juices were produced for us while our bags were taken up to our room. The check-in paperwork was brought to our table very casually. When we walked into the room we found it absolutely beautifully furnished, flowers arranged casually in just the right places, and a great view out over the courtyard. I should emphasize that the room was SMALL even though it was one of the Superior rooms with a garden view, and there was barely enough room to put a suitcase on the floor without tripping over it, but that a stubbed toe was a small price to pay for the overall experience.

The staff could not have been any nicer, the breakfast was so amazingly amazing that I am still having trouble finding words to describe the breathtaking variety of Asian and Western foods on offer, all beautifully presented and of the absolute highest quality with an emphasis on presentation. Some plates of delicacies were almost too beautiful to touch. Around the corner in the computer lounge the decor was some of the most exquisite Chinoiserie I have ever seen. Reds and blacks and golds arranged by someone with a superior sense of design. I live in New York City and am not unfamiliar with world-class interior design, and what I found in just the restaurant and computer lounge at the Ha An would put many "Asian" themed locations in NYC to shame.

The location is excellent - just a few minutes' walk to the old Market and the main "tourist streets", though we did find that the absolute best and most interesting restaurants were at the other end of town, near the Japanese bridge. They have a large fleet of bicycles for guests, which you should ABSOLUTELY take advantage of, if you want to head out to the beach (20 minutes of easy pedaling).

Someone at the Ha An clearly spends a LOT of time working on making this hotel a destination in its own right. When we had to check out I was genuinely sad to leave. I should emphasize that we had a room on the upper level looking out over the courtyard, which appeared to be the best kind they had available. Having seen the other rooms, I'd recommend paying whatever the extra is, for the view. Yes the rooms are small but exquisitely furnished, the staff could not have been any kinder, and the whole experience was something I will not soon forget. You would be CRAZY to stay anywhere else in Hoi An. Whoever runs this place totally GETS IT.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southchinasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Checked into the Ha An hotel on the March15th for 3 nights.
Every thing that has been written about this hotel has been said.
Nothing to add,loverly hotel great food,great staff.
Many Thanks.
Graham Baylis&family

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank googlespin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

This is a great hotel, in a great location! The hotel's rooms are very nicely appointed, and, upon arrival, you receive a welcome drink in the garden (around which the hotel's rooms look over). In addition, there are free bikes (to wonder around the city or go to the nearby beach), there are computers with free internet access, and the breakfast is one of the best we had in Vietnam . Negative point: the attention at the front desk (reception), since the personnel was not as friendly and helpful as it should have been. For the rest, the hotel was great!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanarioViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We stayed at Ha An hotel for 3 nights from March 20-23rd. It was fantastic. Our deluxe room was nice and extremely clean with all the amenities. They actually change the sheets everyday as opposed to just making the bed and the rain shower had great pressure. It really does live up to all the rave reviews. The breakfast here is the best and had everything. We enjoyed the hammocks and the place feels quiet and relaxed. Stay here if its not booked already, it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talya4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in October 2009 as part of a round the world trip. The rooms – while very small for two people and all their luggage! – were beautifully finished and there were lots of lovely touches like fresh flowers throughout the room. The breakfast was fantastic with loads of choice; there are bikes available to borrow to get around/ to the beach; five internet points meant we never had to wait long for a computer; and there are lots of restaurants/ shops/ laundry service/ market very nearby and the centre of the old town is only about 5-10min walk.

We wanted to extend our stay in Hoi An and unfortunately the Ha An was fully booked so we had to move to another hotel – the Ha An was definitely the better of the two and we won’t hesitate to come back here if we return to Hoi An.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We stayed at the Ha An for 10 nights in February and enjoyed every second of our stay. We loved the Ha An and all that Hoi An & the surrounding area has to offer. The Ha An is incredibly reasonable (rooms from US$ 50-80 a night) and offers an amazing service with clean, stylish, modern rooms, a beautiful courtyard & gardens and the best breakfast in se asia!!! What impressed us the most was all the extra touches such as a computer/notebook (in superior/deluxe rooms), big flat screen tv's, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryers, fresh flowers, a large fruit basket replenished every day, rose petals sprinkled on the linens on arrival... We stayed in a deluxe then a superior room which were all located on the second floor with private balconies and both felt like our own little apartment. It is a peaceful, private place and the staff our superb. They have an area on the street side of the restaurant that had at least 6 computers so it was nice to sit and catch up on emails after breakfast or any time during the day or evening. The Ha An so deserves it many excellent reviews. Definately our favorite hotel in Vietnam!

*** Although the Ha An doesn't have a swimming pool you can pay US$10.00 a day to use the pool at the Life Heritage Hotel just a 1/2 block up the same street. The Life Heritage has a beautiful infinity pool and sunbathing area with superb service & atmosphere I'd highly recommend. We were well recieved as a guests from the Ha An.

** You can rent motorcycles, get your laundry done or pick up snacks for very reasonable prices at "Dung" laundry directly across he street. Thier motorcycyles are in excellent shape and it's an easy & pleasant 5-10 minute drive to Cua Dai Beach.

* The Ha An provides free bicycles which is a great way to spend an afternoon. Do make sure you buy or borrow a lock as there has been a few stolen in recent times.

Happy Travels!
Kat

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.8 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 163 in Hoi An
1,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#79 of 163 in Hoi An
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#34 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £38 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on the oldest road that is the only vestige from French colonial period, Ha An Hotel is probably a special nostalgic destination not only for antique Faifo people but also for travelers who are wishing to explore the serene beauty of Hoi An. A harmonious blench of exquisite Indochina architecture and sophisticated Europe chic, Ha An Hotel seems to be a separated romance of the bygone era right in the heart of old town where inherently overwhelms of artworks. Two of many specialties in Ha An are the Babylon garden and outdoor swimming pool located right in the premises of the hotel. Unwind yourself with a glass of cocktail at the swimming pool while experience the green space with endless wind and birdsong, Ha An is an exclusive miniature paradise for tourists who are into nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing