We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for Christmas but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #36 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Christmas but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

We booked 2 superior garden rooms for 4 nights over the Christmas period and overall had a very pleasant experience. There is no question that the hotel is an absolutely lovely old villa and having outdoor areas in which to relax was superb. Presentation of the rooms was just like on the website - perfect. However, during our stay we had a couple of problems - one being that we had intermittent problems with accessing the internet in the rooms and the wireless connectivity was limited; this seemed to affect the television as well, as the computer monitor is also the tv screen. We also came home around 2pm one day to find no water in both rooms and when we told the staff they indicated they were trying to sort it but did not seem like they knew what was going on. Consequently, we were without any form of tap water until about 6 that night - with no apology or explanation. We felt that was a bit disappointing from such an establishment. Otherwise, we loved that location, the room, the breakfast, the available bikes and especially my sons loved the billiard table. Despite the small complaint, I would still stay here again when next we visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcarp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    319
    72
    22
    9
See reviews for
149
874
104
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

We were welcomed to the hotel with a drink and then shown to our room.It was a beautiful room with petals scattered around the beds and lots of personal touches like candles fruit and biscuits.The staff were briliant and the breakfasts really good.There were bikes that were free to borrow which was a really good service.It was a comfortable tranquil hotel just outside the old town.It was also very reasonable for what you got.Would wholeheartedly recommend.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston,uk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Just perfect! We had a superior garden view room which had a computer, netbook,DVD player with a selection of dvd's. The room was covered in flowers when we arrived. Complimentary fruit basket and small bottle of wine.Free bikes to use either around Hoi An .Or 20 mins to beach. That's if you can resist stopping along the way at 'Son' gorgeous riverside cafe.Service was fantastic without being too intrusive.Great breakfast. Perfect, perfect.Hoi An also perfect. Some amazing restaurants of particular note Cargo club.If we had to give one negative, and we are being really picky here, the fridge in the room was a little noisy.We can't wait to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinaGed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

This is an amazing hotel with attentive staff.

The hotel location is perfect and the usage of free push bikes is a plus. You can cycle to the beach in 15-20 mins and the shops and markets are close by.

The room is very clean and spacious. The attention to deail is wonderful.

The daily breakfast buffet is really good with a great choice selection.


There is free internet in the room, big flat screen TV's and a selection of movies to watch (in addition to the TV channels).

The hotel offer daily tours, we went to Hue and also Da Nanag. The driver was very patinet with us and took us where we wanted and we were able to stay for as little or as long as we wished in each place visited.

The tailors near by are amazing. A Dong silk was very good (I've written a seperate review for that).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devineelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
574 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Lovely French colonial buildings in a u-shape around nice gardens greeted us on arrival. The reception staff were incredibly warm and welcoming, as were the staff in the Memory Cafe where check-in formalities were completed over welcome refreshments (a city map is provided and points of interest to us were marked on it) and where we stayed on for lunch. We were in rooms 101 (a comfortable smallish twin with a small courtyard at the back) and 205 (a spacious, elegant deluxe room). Both rooms were attractively furnished, spotlessly clean with a flat screen tv with computer and internet, air conditioning, large bathrooms beautifully and liberally sprinkled with flower petals, replenished fruit plates and free bottled water, umbrellas (!), very comfortable beds plus a selection of DVD’s in the room. Very good restaurant both for their excellent buffet breakfast (the best we had in Vietnam) and their other meals plus cheerful, friendly waitresses. Bicycles (free) were available and there were hammocks and seating areas to enjoy the garden. Charming hotel with delightful staff and there was no pushing of tours, tailor shops or anything else, staff answered questions but did not push their own agendas.

The hotel is located one block from the central market and from there is the old town. It is easy to walk around the market when the vendors get to be a bit much.

Tip: Gourmet Vietnam included some restaurant recommendations for Hoi An and we totally agree with them. Mango Rooms served excellent, upmarket fusions food – the sangria was memorable as was the sear-grilled tuna with noodles. Mango Mango, across the river is part of the same group and we have excellent cocktails there plus the complimentary chips with pineapple/tomato salsa and tempura vegetables! Morning Glory serves interesting and delicious street food in a cheerful, clean restaurant. Oh I could go for White Rose, pork stuffed squid and some rice paper into which I wrap green banana, green melon, noodles and roast pork right now!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

We had an amazing stay here. The staff are so helpful, friendly and courteous. For me, it was the small details that made this hotel exceptional - the complimentary fruit, oreos, water, bicycles, robes in room, shoes to wear around the hotel, rose petals scattered throughout when you first arrive and fresh flowers. The breakfast that is included is simply amazing - the best that we had, complimentary or otherwise, whilst travelling. We didn't want to leave! The hotel is a little out of town, but easy enough to walk to or ride the bikes provided if you feel up to it. I cannot rate this place highly enough. It was beautiful, and very well priced. It made our stay in Hoi An a truly memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstie_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

Definitely a must stay. Great rooms, friendly staff, free bike usage, free internet in room, free breakfast buffet, nice location, great spa, and wonderful service. You have your own private patio garden, depending on which room you have. There's always fresh flowers in yor room and bathroom, close to the center of the city but on a quiet street so you're not crowded. And it's reasonably priced...it's ranked as a 3 1/2 star but could easily be a 4 or 5 with what they offer.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhenly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#66 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#44 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Vy Hotel
Maison Vy Hotel
#22 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Property: Ha An Hotel
Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just in the distance of a 5-minute walking from Hoi An Old Town, Ha An Hotel with colonial style serves a daily buffet breakfast and provides free bike rentals. It features 2 dining options, a spa and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hotel also offers a nice swimming pool right in the garden area and next to Memory Restaurant & Bar. This Restaurant serves Asian and Western delights, while the snack bar offers a selection of refreshing cocktails, wines and soft drinks. Both are open from 06:30 to 22:00. The hotel is a 20-minute bike ride to Cua Dai Beach and a 30-minute drive from Da Nang International airport. The property is also rated for the best value in Hoi An and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing