We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van Loi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
An Huy Hotel(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Hotel(Da Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
229
214
64
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
214
64
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr dinhtop floorrooftop restaurantshort walk over the bridgecontiki tourold townacross the bridgeswimming poolnice balconyvery nice hotelair conthe riverthe hotel managerhotel is situatedcouple of nightsrooms are cleanstayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Whilst this is not a modern hotel, if you have more spirit in your soul, a much more traditional and we think better experience is to be had here than in the mainsteam western style hotels in Vietnam.
Fantsicially friendly staff- particularly Ly, and also Cuyen on reception who we nicknamed "Miss fix-it" as she was always helping us with a lovely smile when we needed things sorted.
It was the best breakfast we had in Vietnam up on the lovely rooftop.
Room ( 404 we had which was facing the river) was spacious and clean and in keeping with the rest of the hotel done out in a Vietnamese style. Location just over the bridge from the town, meaning it is quieter but only 10 mins or so stroll to everything.
Be differant- try this when in Hoi An I would recommend !!

Room Tip: We liked the river facing rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scandalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonh_Luong, Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your thoughtful & constructive comments that help us to look at our daily operation for non-stop improving our level of services better & better. We are pleased to learn that for your kind voting us as “ the hotel is value for 5* " .

Sincerely,

Jonh Luong
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Van Loi. Located just a 10 minute pleasant walk from the old town, the hotel is spacious and charming with its traditional Vietnamese decor. Our room was very clean with a very comfortable bed and all the usual amenities provided, including a charming balcony with a rustic view. The staff are friendly and helpful and did their very best to make our stay an enjoyable one. They have a lovely swimming pool, but the icing on the cake was the fabulous 5th floor covered terrace where a very comprehensive breakfast is served - the views were just stunning. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krhwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A very nice hotel. A decent room cleaned daily. A pleasant 10 - 15 minute walk into the old town. Very friendly and attentive staff. My room couldn't pick up wifi, so they provided me with my own booster unit within an hour of identifying the problem. Generous and comprehensive buffet breakfast on the spacious top floor. Relaxed attitude to my using facilities after I had checked out, and was waiting for my overnight bus.

Special mention to receptionist Ly - thanks!

A downside was that it caters mostly to package tourists, who tend to be a bit cliquey. Not the end of the world, but solo travellers will know what I mean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We loved our stay at Van Loi. Looked after by the awesome Ly , Thanh and Phuong all the time. All the staff were wonderful. Breakfast on the roof top was delightful. Cannot recommend it enough. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noddy69Cooktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonh_Luong, Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your thoughtful & constructive comments that help us to look at our daily operation for non-stop improving our level of services better & better. We are pleased to learn that for your kind voting us as “ the hotel is value for 5* " .

Sincerely,

Jonh Luong
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel was OK, I was not too happy about the location, as you need to walk back trough a dark,desserted alley. They have a lovely pool, however there was a lack of towels when I was there. I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast, but that was compensated by the amazing view we had from the restaurant. As for the rooms they were ok. The view from the balkony was not great and I have seen cleaner bathrooms. All and all it was ok but I have sene better in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibabever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews