We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Van Loi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van Loi Hotel
Ranked #80 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff was very attentive and patient. The hotel is beautiful with a nice pool and beautiful rooftop for buffet breakfast. Walking distance to Hoi An downtown. Wifi and air conditioning (that works) and a balcony off of every room. The only drawback is that all the rooms face the same central area so it can be a little noisy depending on who else is staying there :) I would definitely go back to Hoi An and stay at the Van Loi hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonh_Luong, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Writer,

On behalf of the Van Loi, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on the tripadvisor and pleased to learn that you were so impressed with our hotel design, located near the center and the level of services rendered to you from our staff.

We really appreciate your constructive feedback and will rectify whatever reasonable you mentioned in order to make Van Loi hotel chain to be the most favorite places for all travellers into Vietnam.

Again, thank you very much for your selecting our "Van Loi" as your home away from home and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards,

Jonh Luong,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    210
    62
    29
    15
See reviews for
94
151
65
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

After experiencing crazy (albeit fun) energy of Ho Chi Minh City, it was wonderful to stay at the Van Loi, which is in a quiet, pretty end of Hoi An that is still very close to the action of the old quarter. The room was clean, elegant and cool with a very efficient air conditioning unit. I loved going out on the balcony in the morning to listen to the birds and palm fronds waving in the tropical breeze. The pool was a huge highlight since the humidity and temperatures were pretty intense. Additionally, the Van Loi's staff members were amazing — so helpful, friendly and welcoming. I loved chatting with them about Vietnam and Vietnamese culture. They helped me pronounce "thank you" correctly in Vietnamese. Also, I had an Ao Dai made in town and ended up showing the women staff members who taught me how to properly drape the material when sitting and walking. They were so much fun. I certainly want to come back to Hoi An, and when I do, I definitely will stay at the Van Loi Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonh_Luong, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for voting us as:“Great location, pool and fantastic staff”. Our Van Loi feel very encouraged & motivated with your great comments on everything during your recent stay with us .On behalf of the Van Loi, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on the tripadvisor.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John Luong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Value for money. Great service and rooms comfy and clean. Walking distance to great shopping and food. Quite location. WiFi a bonus. Staff were really attentive. Definitely be back to stay and discover of Hoi An.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo11mojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonh_Luong, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Writer ,

On behalf of the Van Loi, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on the tripadvisor. All of us at the Van Loi was so happy and felt very encouraged with your wonderful reviews us on both inside and outside. We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards,

John Luong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is at walking distance to the ancient city, close enough to get there in lesse than five minutes but also far enough not to be noisy. The place is beautiful, clean and well maintained, with a very nice pool. But most important is its smiling and helpful staff led by Nhan. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CesarB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonh_Luong, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:"Great place, great staff” . Nhan and Staffs of Van Loi feel very encouraged & motivated with your great comments on everything during your recent stay with us. We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John Luong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I loved this hotel, it was in a good location, not incredibly central but allowed you a short walk to the local sights. The entire town is beautiful and this hotel did not disappoint. Nice swimming pool, comfortable beds. Slightly noisy at times perhaps as my room overlooked the main road but this didn't bother me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eibbore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonh_Luong, Tổng giám đốc at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Writer,

Thanks a lot for your very honest reviews about our hotel and we are so happy to learn that you are completely satisfied with our near central location, facilities and swimming pool at Van Loi . We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back with us in the coming time.

With best regards,

John Luong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The boutique hotel with nice wooden room, clean, nearby of Old Town. We book with good price. Will stay this hotel again if comeback. The staff here is friendly, they helped me book the My Son Holly group tour. I booked this with good price as well. Thank you.

Room Tip: Deluxe double is nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonh_Luong, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your very introductory detailed reviews our hotel and we are pleased to learn that you are completely satisfied with our location, level of services and staffs of Van Loi. And we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards,

John Luong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nhan, porter come wifi specialist come great guy, pleasure to be here, pool fantastic, the bar staff made it a fantastic 2 day stay. Music on the second night, Australian great. Breakfast on the top floor was great as well. View was very nice, chef cooking the omelettes, yum!!!
Great job by all staff. The massage was great as well, just off the pool area.
Thanks again,
Mr Jason

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonh_Luong, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Mr Jason ,

IT Nhan and all the staff of Van Loi feel so encouraged & motivated with your fantastic comments on everything during your recent stay with us . We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

Jonh Luong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Waterside Resort & Spa
Waterside Resort & Spa
#130 of 141 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Odyssey Hoi An Hotel
Odyssey Hoi An Hotel
#5 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
#70 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Loi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Loi Hotel

Property: Van Loi Hotel
Address: 54 Nguyen Tri Phuong | Cam Nam, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Van Loi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Van Loi Hotel is located in the centre of the Hoian market with all the attractions offered by the ancient town. Our terraces offer breathtaking views of Hoi An, marble mountains, Cua Dai Beach, Cham Island and the Thu Bon River. Completed in March 2004, Van Loi is rated 3 star hotel with 82 international standard rooms in a good combination of ancient and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Van Loi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Loi Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing