We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, average location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #63 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The room was very nice, as was the resort. Big, comfortable bed and a large swimming pool. The hotel is quite far from central Hoi An, and there are shuttle buses that take you to the center. However, the shuttle buses do not come very frequently. Nonetheless, a taxi costs around $3 to get to the center, so it is not a huge deal.

Breakfast was good. Large buffet with a very big selection of food.

Rooms were very clean. We are very sure that someone came to clean the room at least twice a day.

We had arranged an airport transfer for $35 one way with Hoi An Trails Resort before arriving to Da Nang airport. When we arrived to Da Nang, no one was waiting for us. We had to call the hotel to ask them what was happening, then someone from the hotel told us that they were having car problems and would not be able to pick us up. Fortunately, however, we were able to arrange a transfer to our hotel for only $20 at the airport's information desk. So, in the end, the hotel's fault saved us $15 each way!!! SO, arrange your airport-to-hotel transfer at the airport instead!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Off_the_map_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Trails Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were here for 3 days in December. It sits closer to the beaches of Hoi An but it is a shuttle ride to the town. The hotel offers bikes - not great bikes, so be careful not to go too far - the bikes were great for a quick spin to the beach or to the town for some shopping.

The hotel has many rooms, and I would suggest that you ask to see others if you are not happy with the room assigned to you. We stayed in a fairly nice room closer to the road - but we were shown several rooms before taking this one. There was a mouldy smell in the rooms, and they are dark depending on which way they are facing. There are rooms around the pool - which we were not shown as they were taken.

During our time here, there were many tour groups staying at the hotel so it was quite busy. The staff were fairly friendly. The bar is expensive - and the poured drinks were too small - I had to ask for more alcohol in my drinks because I dont think there was an ounce of alcohol in them. The bar was a nice place for us to sit.

Room Tip: Check the room first.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vintemille9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here on the recommendation of friends so knew what to expect. Would probably rate it 3.5 stars not 4 star but we were happy with our overall stay. Our junior suite was lovely and the overall style of the hotel is appealing. The hotel is located on a fairly busy road part way between the beach and Hoi An town (closer to the beach than town). We walked to the beach (no footpaths of course!) and enjoyed the experience while avoiding motorbikes and cyclists! We took the shuttle into town or a taxi - both were fine for the quick trip. We enjoyed the experience of staying "out of town" and getting some broader exposure to Hoi An. Staff were friendly and helpful. We wish the weather had been warmer so we could have used the pool.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was in the main building above reception on the first floor which was co...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Hoi An trails is located on the main road leading into the main part of Hoi An. It is not quite in "downtown" yet in close proximity. The resort offers shuttle service to the main part of town several times a day. We didn't use the shuttle since we rented motorcycles ($5/day) from the lady across the street (who also does laundry for $1/Kg). The rooms are very spacious and modern. That can be said for the overall resort. Large pool with a swim-up bar (that wasn't staffed while we were there perhaps given the occupancy levels). Full and elaborate complimentary breakfast served daily to start off the day. The front desk staff was moderately helpful (again some language barriers). Would reconsider staying there again only for that it was quite noisy. Heard chickens and construction early in the morning each day which made for early wake up and not very deep sleep. Might consider staying elsewhere as it seems there are many similar resorts along the main road.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank FreqTrvl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed at Hoi Ann Trails for 3 nights. First of all, DON'T miss Hoi Ann. It's a little gem of a place, and great to chill out for a few days in Vietnam. Quaint town, history, nice beaches, fantastic restaurants all make it a perfect place to spend a few days.

So, Hoi Ann Trails: Pros and Cons..

Pros:
- quiet and bit out of the main city center
- bigger property with nice grounds and a nice pool and spa.
- decent breakfast buffet
- Large rooms with good size balconies (get on facing pool if you can).
- nice bar, lounge for drinks in the front.
- Nice spa on site for services.
- only 1km from the beach.

Cons:
- front desk staff not that helpful. messed up on some reservations for us and just were not that responsive. Not rude, but just kinda average.
- this place is a bit out of old town area, which again is nice and quiet, but if you are looking to walk out your door and have all restaurants and cafe's etc right there, then stay somewhere else.

It's a 5-10mins by motorbike or taxi (or 25mins by bicycle) to heart of old town along same road. RENT a scooter if you are here for a few days. We did and it was great and convenient. It's only $5 a day and is fun and you'll spend that on taxis anyway.

- Room bathroom was big but only a hand shower on the wall which was not adjustable which made taking a shower a bit of a pain. Friends though said they had a proper showerhead so depends on the room you get I guess. We were in the #2 bldg.

In general a nice property and if you have to have a pool then it's good. If not then may be more convenient and fun to stay closer to the old town where all the stuff is. Just expected a little more from a 4star resort here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sdwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at this resort as part of our Travel Indochina Tour. The Resort looked very tropical, great pool and bar area for snacks and drinks. Our room was quite large and very clean with bedroom area and separate sitting room and balcony. The bath room was very large and well appointed.
We found the breakfast selection to be very good. Would choose this Resort if on a private visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankjohnson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Lovely hotel although wifi access was poor. It was a treat for Xmas in a lovely room, the staff were helpful and attentive without being in your face. The free bikes were off a very poor quality and let the place down. Prob worst thing we have to say about our stay.
It is close enough to the old town whilst not being in the thick of it and a five mins cycle from the beach. The hotel spa was reasonable and charged the same as the street spas in much better surroundings. Would recommend to others

Room Tip: We had a superior bungalow but did not see other rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZGtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#85 of 158 in Hoi An
929 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#74 of 158 in Hoi An
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#38 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £35 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing