We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #64 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed for four nights with my wife. The hotel and grounds are Lovely. Rooms are large and well kitted out with nice bathrooms. The pool area is also a good size and nicely maintained. The food is OK but not as good as you can get in town, but most people eat out in Hoi An anyway. A reliable shuttle bus is provided, as are bikes and rentable mopeds if you want them. The staff in the hotel were generally friendly particularly Miss Foi. The reception desk on occasion was a bit unhelpful when dealing with any problems or when they were busy- this may have been due to language barriers.

We lost our camera in Hoi An and had to report it to the local Police. The hotel manager Mr Hau came with us to translate and make sure we were OK - huge thank you to Mr Hau.

Overall the hotel is great value for money and we will use it again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James83913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    367
    94
    40
    16
See reviews for
217
429
57
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Perfect.

Hoi An Trails is a fantastic hotel located an equal distance between the beach and the town in Hoi An. There are free regular busses to both of these locations and also free bicycle hire so it's easy to get around.

The rooms were excellent: spacious; beautiful decor; a safe and tea and coffee making facilities which were replenished daily. WiFi worked well and was available throughout the resort. The pool was a lovely, relaxing environment, which also had a swim up bar.

The breakfast was great- lots of choice and an omelette chef- what more could you ask for?! And the spa was excellent value for money- competitively priced with the places in town.

The staff were helpful and friendly- you couldn't ask for more and I would definitely stay here again!!!

Brilliant value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Another wonderful stay with the staff of Hoi An Trails. Manager Hau, staff Foi, Vu and Phuong giving their best service as always! An exceptional Hotel, lovely quiet setting perfectly located half way between Beach and Old Town. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious with a balcony overlooking the garden and pool. The girls in the day spa ....fantastic thank you! My visits are never long enough, I hope to stay longer when I return again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This is a classy hotel. Everything was perfect. The breakfast had cheese danishes and French bresd-two things have missed since in country. They cooked eggs to order. Staff was very professional and most spoke fairly good English. Van that takes you to old town was down for service so the hotel paid for my groups cab. A bit of above and beyond service. This is a 4 star hotel but is reasonably priced. My whole tour group loved it. Also quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZGandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I wish I could have stayed a little bit more!!! This hotel was amazing!!! At first they gave a small room but I asked for another one with a bigger bed and they changed me! WOW!! Spacious room. The pool is great and the staff too! Great breakfast. The restaurant is very good too. Maybe the only negative point is that it is not in the city of Hoi An. BUT they have transfers to the city and the beach. If not it is a short cab drive quite inexpensive.

Room Tip: If possible ask for an upgrade and try to stay not in the main building but on one of the called &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pendle hill
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days in the middle of a hectic tour of Cambodia and Vietnam and it was the perfect place to relax.The room was large with a pleasant room overlooking the super pool and paddy fields The staff were very pleasant and breakfast excellent.The complimentary bikes were great for riding to the beach even for us oldies.The shuttle bus was good but yje walk into town not too bad

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Trails Resort is not far out of town about 15 minutes in a cab. Maps given out at the Hotel informs guests that it's only one K to the beach and four K's to town. My wife and I walked to the beach and it took us over 40 minutes to get there. Is well over four K's. Once we got there the beach was great. No surf wave as we have in Queensland. Hoi An is a lovely town, great food plenty to do . Food & drinks are very inexpensive. The Hotel as every thing a visitor needs. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: The double beds are more like an American king size bed. The bed I had , had a broken spring and eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Garden Palace
Hoi An Garden Palace
#39 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
1.7 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Property: Hoi An Trails Resort
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#39 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing