We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort, hospitable and pleasant staffs.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #66 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful resort, hospitable and pleasant staffs.....”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hoi An was the last leg of our Vietnam & Cambodia honeymoon trip. We arranged a last minute pick from Danang airport and we were picked up by a member of staff. Check it was excellent and we had a huge apartment with a bungalow. The staffs laid some flowers deco in the room for us.
Free bikes, free shuttle service to the city, friendly staff.
the only negative thing was the restaurant. First I saw the chef sitting by the stairs leading to our rooms, grilling a cigarette. Food service was not great- no cuttlery, found hair in my main course.
Breakfast- saw a kitten jumping on the buffet table, flies on food.
In general our stay was wonderful. The GM is very helpful and chats to every guests. Working in hospitality myself, the only advice to management would be to improve the F&B service.
I will definitely go back there and recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    368
    94
    40
    16
See reviews for
217
431
57
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely resort with large rooms, large bathrooms and a fabulous pool with a swim up bar! A little out of town but they do offer a shuttle bus that runs frequently to town and the beach (however we didn't make it to the beach as the pool was that good!). The breakfast buffet was nice with a lot to choose from. We stayed 2 nights as part of our tour and I would definitely go back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great Resort with Great rooms.
A little bit out of town however regular free bus service to both town and beach. There are also free bikes for other times. We were glad we choose to stay here as we wouldn't have wanted to stay in town.
The pool is a place to wonderful to relax. When we arrived, we were told we could swim any time including after midnight provided we were quiet.
The breakfast is great with a large variety.
The room was large and a place we actually enjoyed spending time. It had great views over the pool and gardens. Also, a nice balcony to sit and relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here with our 3 children and initially chose it because they could accommodate us in interconnecting rooms and did not charge extra for the extra bed unlike a lot of the other hotels we had considered. The rooms were huge, very clean and had an excellent maid service.

The hotel is located half way between the town and the beach which means you can go to either very easily- by bike, taxi or shuttle bus. Even when the hotels bikes were rented out, they popped across the road and rented us more at no extra cost.

My daughter had a birthday whilst we were there and even though we hadn't mentioned it, they picked it up from the passports and put a cake and flowers in her room.

Children loved the pool and I loved the spa - very reasonably priced and very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Although a little out of town, this is a nice relaxing place with a pool and a $10.00 massage, yes for the full hour. Laundry opposite, Mrs Lam, is very reasonable and 24 hour turnaround. Breakfast is of good quality and variety and happy hour in the pool bar not to be missed. The distance from town is not an issue as local transport is cheap and reliable, also for local eateries if off site is preferred.

Room Tip: relax here !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights & it was great!!! We especially loved the relaxing pool area!! It's closer to the beach rather than the town centre with free shuttle buses to each. They also offered free bicycle rental (only 5min cycle to the beach). Buffet breakfast had great variety & there are some good local restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Staff were very friendly & helpful!! I accidentally left 2 swimming costumes behind when we left and they replied straight back to my email and sent them to my new hotel in Ho Chi Minh the next day!! Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachtraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our second trip to Hoi An and also our second stay at the resort. We loved our room on the ground floor with view of the gorgeous pool area. The breakfast room is big for easy circulation, the food varied and plentiful. We also used the Spa, had an excellent massage! The Resort is not in town, but easily accessible with the Hotel's van which runs several times per day free of charge. The beach is a short bike ride away. We found the Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Mr.Minh at the reception kept our passports in a secure place until we picked them up, which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#49 of 147 in Hoi An
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Property: Hoi An Trails Resort
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing