We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #67 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in this Hotel/Resort for 5 nights in July and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed and we used the free bikes to ride to the beach each morning for a swim before breakfast. The staff, particularly Minh, Thuÿ, Phúóng, were friendly and efficient and the free shuttle to and from town made getting to and from the Old Town quick and easy. Breakfast is OK but could do with a bit more variety and it would be good to get the pool temperature a bit lower so that it's more refreshing but apart from that, this is a great place to stay - much less expensive than down on the beach and much quieter than in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights end of June, early July 2014. This is quite a pleasant resort with nice facilities. Areas for improvement first: The hotel management need to make sure that what they advertise is what guests get. For example, they advertise a swim up bar but the bar was never staffed. However they did have staff coming around taking orders but you were never sure when that would be. The purpose of a swim up bar is just that. Also the suction holes on the pool are not guarded and gave one of our party quite a nasty bruise on my chest after unknowingly swimming too close. That said, that was the only negative. I would like to see them have resort based and inspired events to make me want to stay on site. The staff service here was of the highest standard of ANYWHERE we have ever stayed throughout South East Asia, Europe and Australia. Of particular note were the security staff and reception staff. Of the most friendly and helpful were Minh and his beautiful and friendly wife Thúy. The information and assistance they both gave was always above and beyond what would normally be expected. The advice they gave us was always honest, reliable and generous in spirit. They told us about local gem restaurants, how best to mail items home and also tips on avoiding scams. I very much think in my opinion that Hoi An Trails Resort, with a bit of facelift and attention to keeping guests at the resort, tied with making sure they keep happy friendly staff as they currently do, will result in Hoi An Trails Resort being a market leader in Hoi An. Thanks for a wonderful trip and great memories.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank narayansmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of four (children aged 11 & 8), were lucky enough to stay at the Hoi An Trails Resort for three wonderful nights. The staff were fantastic, with a warm welcome which continued throughout our entire stay. Our rooms were very comfortable and spacious, the pool was great and breakfast was a treat!
Our thanks especially to: Tho, Toi, Phuong, Khanh, Nguyen, Quan and Truc who were all so friendly and caring. Our children LOVED the resort as much as we did (and all the attention staff heaped on them!).
We will be returning again!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Tierns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Good grounds and nice facilities. We were impressed with our room size. The staff were very friendly. Only problem is that the free bikes have seen better days and may need replacing. Also watch out for the two ladies across the road! They are out to make money off of the guests.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in early June and were very happy during our stay. We had a ground floor room near the pool and found the rooms to be clean, with plenty of space for the three of us. The seating area was very useful as a play area for our 2 year old and the bathroom was great too. The breakfasts were fine and the waiting staff we're very helpful. I lost our room key one day and Minh on reception was most helpful to us and very proactive, as we dithered about looking for it, we also found Thuy on reception to be very helpful, she was probably the best English speaker, a good communicator, answering all of our queries immediately and efficiently, as well as being an all round sweet person.
We ate here and the food was fine and we didn't find it expensive compared to European prices. There are 2 shops over the road which sell pretty much everything and do your laundry. We went to the shop on the right and our only tip is to ask for the price of everything and be very wary with the laundry prices, as they increased each time we took it over and yet the amount of washing remained the same, and wasn't always totally clean when you got it back. Maybe try both shops and compare. There are heaps of places to eat to the left and the right of the hotel, cocos to the left is a great place for a cheap beer by the river and to the right dingo deli was a great place for air conditioning and European/Aussie food ( although check the location as it may be moving) and also the red dragon restaurant, on the other side of the road next to the lotus hotel was fantastic value and good food, served by nice people.
My only negatives would be that the spa pedicure does not actually involve putting your feet in a spa, which was a bit strange, probably wouldn't do that again... And the pool bar rarely has staff in it. I can see why, it would be so hot and uncomfortable for a staff member to sit there all day, but the management need to sort it out to make it a useable area. (Although we did see a few resourceful people use the telephone at the bar to order drinks). Generally the hotel needs to have a stronger management presence, we spent a lot of time at the hotel due to having a small child and we found all the staff to be generally good, kind and willing to help, but without any real management interest. Not that we had any problems however, and we probably would return, but maybe during a less hot time of the year. Loved the free shuttle, no hard sell regarding tailors ( we went to bebe2 in the end and we were very happy with the result) and my husband used the bikes often, they had new ones bought in while we were there).

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room at the back of the complex I think in the sake wing. Was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a great stay here. I would not rate it as very good or average but good. The staff were extremely accommodating. It was quiet and clean with a lovely pool and cold jacuzzi, with massages at reasonable rates. Food and drinks were well priced and fresh and tasty. We were delighted with free bike usage and found it very easy to cycle to the beach and town. It is a 20 min slow cycle with my 9 year old into town and 10/15 min to beach. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious and lovely, with lounge area and big balcony looking onto greenery. Just be aware of the free shuttle service to beach and town, it waits for no one! So be exactly on time. It also did not pitch one morning, so we caught a taxi home - only $6.00 and hotel refunded us.

Room Tip: 709 is private and quiet, away from pool and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

An interesting experience. On arrival we had to climb 3 floors to our superior room. We are in our 60s but the staff carried our 2 cases. We entered the room and initially were happy with size, layout etc. but guess what the a/ c was not efficient and as we lay on the bed we got hotter

So off I went. Sought an upgrade , was shown a deluxe room , accepted it and paid an extra $40 US discounted from 50 because of the a/c. Interesting enough 15 mins later another younger couple also rejected the room but didn't upgrade
Deluxe room was great albeit on the 3rd floor again. I was interested that no one else appeared to occupy ground floor units!
Room spacious and a/ c was great. As it turned out it was so hot and humid day and night that you had to leave it on . Don't know why they wouldn't have overhead fans to discount power costs
Pool huge but not cold unfortunately. Many people in chairs but no issues here as size of area large. Surrounds very pretty and all staff try to please. Got new towels etc twice daily even on 3rd floor

Receptionist , same girl was great. Was Concerned about us being bored over 5 days but her English was really good and nothing was too much trouble. I am now confused about how our accom at the start was managed yet she proved so much different. I thought she might have been upset with my request to change.

Shuttle to town centre was great and 1 tip here is don't be late. It departs both ends punctually

Breakfast was a bit disappointing. I gave it a miss at the end. My wife did enjoy it though as she tries everything

Went to the beach and used their area. Good if you can get past women selling at you and change room being a bit "Pongy". I enjoyed it more than the pool as it was more refreshing and our 3 hrs there went quickly as we engaged the sellers who are only trying to make a quid!

Finally. Hotel car to airport was $25 US . Seemed a bit steep but we valued the need to have ok , punctual transport and arrive at the airport without hassles

Ps- manager was always around checking on hotel cleanliness and staff performance. Good? Leave that to you!

Room Tip: Check you room and a/c before you settle. Gd floor would be a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#21 of 163 in Hoi An
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#46 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £36 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing