We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Vibe & experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #64 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A great Vibe & experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I've gotta say this Resort made me & my partner feel so far away from the stresses of work etc.

Not far from De Nang Beach & Ancient Town & also Markets, rivers etc

Just made us feel really relaxed. The Layout of the whole Resort is nice with the Pool being central to all the rooms.

The staff try their best to help & make it an enjoyable environment.
The Food/ Body Spa services were great.
The rooms are nice open plan style.
Wouldn't have any trouble recommending this to anyone.

Now the downside;

Just a few; The Wi-fi in the rooms are bad. They lag really bad due to a whole level of rooms sharing the Internet. You get better service down by the pool etc.

Toilet; Not ideal open bathrooms. The smell of the Toilet when someone does the 2 doesn't help when it circulates around the room. No Digity! !! LOL

Gym; Gym what Gym? If you're expecting a workout think again.
Is completely out of date & obviously not serviced on a regular basis.
If you ask me. Go for a run. You will burn more.

Aircon units; Now this may vary in each room. I can only go off mine which was pretty wreak. Had to sleep with aircon 95% of our stay.
Then it got to a point where it was effecting my haye fever etc. Leave windows open should be fine.

Other than that couldn't complain otherwise. Hope this has been some what helpful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kareem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    367
    94
    40
    16
See reviews for
217
429
57
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful 5 night stay in late may. Great location between beach & town. Rooms were huge & had a classic Vietnamese charm to them with lots of wood featured & windows allowing natural light to fill the room. Staff were very helpful & accommodated all our requests. Free Bicycles were a nice touch,& shuttle was great as it would drop you off anywhere along the way to
Town. Breakfasts were reasonable,but the set lunch we tried was fantastic,fresh,flavor some & showcased Classic Vietnamese dishes. Had a wonderful stay & will certainly be back for longer next time. Nathan & Jonelle,Australia.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NJEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and it was a most relaxing experience. The staff were super friendly with one gentleman in particular by the name of Nguyen providing a outstanding service and always with a smile.

The pool is easily the best pool I have experienced in Vietnam over my 3 trips here. Rooms are traditional and accommodating. The only negative was a toilet that failed to flush on more than several occasions and a loud air conditioner.

Overall I would recommend this place as the rates are very competitive and the experience was pleasurable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezza80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Staff are amazing, so keen to please.
Rooms are huge and nicely decorated.
Grounds are always tidy and well maintained.
The downside, (if youre fussy)
The bathrooms arent completely closed off, so smells can waft through your room. the air con in room is very weak. The gym sucks, but its a good excuse to run around town and explore instead, and lastly the beds are a little hard.
Overall we are loving it here. And definitely recommend it!
We got a really good price using hotels.com so cant argue with the value for our dollar.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooli04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for a few nights whilst on a tour of Vietnam.
Very big rooms, more of a 'junior suite' really and very nicely decorated - in keeping with the area,
Nice toiletries, robes, slippers etc and a nice balcony overlooking the pool area. Even though the hotel was busy the room was nice and quiet.
Great breakfast spread, don't really understand reviewer who didn't rate this we found it to be very good with a big choice - nice.
Really liked the reception area and the bar - again - very nicely decorated
The staff were very friendly and helpful although many of them struggled a bit with their English but as I cant speak a word of Vietnamese I really cant complain!
They had an offer on while we were there for a massage for $15 - I gave it a go and was amazed - it was a full body/head massage lasting a full hour - fabulous!
If I came back to Hoi An I would probably chose somewhere nearer the town as we felt a bit 'confined' in the evening (we usually like to walk around restaurants/bars) but that's just my personal choice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fabholslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Pros: big bathroom, separate living room, nice pool, very soft beds, balcony, clean, free shuttle to town and beach, and free bicycle.
Cons: food and laundry and transfers are outrageous... and the caesar salad my boyfriend got was disgraceful... other than that, our biggest complaint was the rude staff. It's funny how just a couple interactions with a rude staff member can completely change your view of a place. The guy getting drinks at the pool was very happy and nice.... and Thuy at reception was very nice as well and spoke great English, but Tien will not speak a word, or even acknowledge your existence. Never been to a hotel before that had several staff members not return a simple "hello", especially when the hotel is flooded with English speaking guests. For the price, pick any number of hotels in the surrounding area and stay at a place where you feel wanted instead of barely tolerated.

Side note... the tiles around the pool are boiling hot (so bring your shoes directly to the ladder) and EXTREMELY slippery. I slid a couple times and this poor older woman slammed on the ground so hard I thought she had to have broken something! So many cheap fixes I'm surprised they haven't done something about it yet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DevinLaVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Hoi An Trails nights recently. The resort is on the main road so it's very busy. We didn't feel comfortable letting cycling into the main town area with our 10 year old. We were in block 200 which is between the pool and the floating bar and fairly close to the main road. We were awakened at about 6 am by loud music coming from somewhere. The room itself was a nice size with large bathroom, balcony and sitting area. The swimming pool/number of loungers is not really large enough for a resort this size. Both afternoons there were no loungers available for hours and hours. Seems to cater to large tour groups. Prices in the floating bar were expensive for not so great cocktails. We ate at the restaurant for lunch the first day and it was relatively expensive.. the food was good. The included breakfast buffet was not so good. There seemed to be a large variety of food but none of it was all that appealing to us. Probably the worst breakfast we had in Vietnam. They did send a complimentary cake and flowers to our room for my husband's birthday which was very thoughtful - but in general we did not get the level of service and friendliness we felt in the other small hotels we stayed at in Hanoi or Hue. This hotel is mid way between the beach and the old town - next time we would stay in one or the other but not in this in-between.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Garden Palace
Hoi An Garden Palace
#39 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
1.7 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Property: Hoi An Trails Resort
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#39 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing