We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #66 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“reasonable for the price”
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We (2 adults, 13yo & 10yo) booked directly with the hotel and stayed 8 nights in a family room. This was 2 single beds, a king bed, 2 bathrooms & a strange space in the middle which they should put a lounge in. Hoi an is a beautiful spot. The hotel is halfway between the ancient town and beach. Breakfast was the same every day and just standard. The pool area is their best asset. The hotel does have a shuttle bus into town at set times & it was only $35,000VD for a taxi ride out of bus hours. i would stay here again if only for a couple of nights otherwise i would try and find somewhere in ancient town that had a family room & a pool. Miss Lan across the road can cater for all your needs esp cheap laundry and snacks.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vespa2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    368
    94
    40
    16
See reviews for
217
431
57
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

lovely setting with the trees and floating bar. The pool was really nice too. Breakfast was nice. Free shuttle bus into town was good. There were no free bikes available when we wanted them but we hired some at the shop across the road where you can also get your laundry done cheaply. The fruit mocktails are fantastic and freshly made. Bar staff were friendly Only problems were the very fat pillows and once again only twin beds.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

The rooms were absolutely gorgeous and we were pleasantly surprised to have a separate room for the third bed in each as well as a separate TV. They gladly moved us away from the street as soon as a room became available. I found the beds to be harder than other places we stayed at. The breakfast menu was extensive, but the pastries were dry and bland and after 5 days were not inspiring. We loved the pool. The pool table was located behind the bar and we had no problems accessing it whenever we desired. The cocktails and mocktails were delicious. I was disappointed with my massage. Instead of an hour I was lucky to get 40 minutes and the spa centre lacked ambience. It could be greatly improved with some quiet music and incense or other fragrance. The shuttle service between the resort and the old town was frequent and efficient. We also used this service to get to the beach. We never needed to get a taxi as the shuttle served our needs well. We had laundry done by the locals opposite and they did a great job. There are 4 local restaurants nearby which serve great food at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

I just recently stayed 9 nights at the Hoi an Trails resort with my husband and three children. Our kids are aged 9yrs, 7yrs and 3 yrs. We have done a lot of travel throughout asia and generally gone 5 to 6 star accommodation everytime. This time as we were travelling with the kids we decided to go for comfort and space over service and polished finishings. Our accommodation at the trails resort was fantastic!! We had a family suite which was the size of a three bedroom apartment overlooking the street and river. The location was great. One direction was the beach and the other was the old town. Very central to everything.
The service is a little slow and nothing over the top but if you are on holidays and are in no rush this doesn't matter. I personally could not imagine complaining to these wonderful people about anything when you see the simplicity of their lifestyle.
We took a day trip to cham island which was magic and must do for anyone who visits. The highlight tour for my family was the eco fishing tour.Words could not describe this trip. My kids are still talking about it.
We had two cases of clothes made in the old town from a place called Nhat Silk. They were fantastic and the quality was terrific.
Our kids favourite restaurant was Cocos across the road from the hotel. They do fantastic banana pancakes!! Miss Van Laundry is also across the road and she took care of all our laundy needs.
If you are travelling with kids this hotel will give you all the comfort and space you need. Babysitting is also freely available with reasonable rates.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HUGHES-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Sebastian
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

The hotel is halfway from the city and the beach, just 5-10min by car or moto.
I booked a double room (2 persons) for 2 nights at only around 50 €, which I consider cheap after the great experience I had with my girlfriend in this hotel.
The good point of being between beach and city is that you enjoy all the peace of this place, but also you are very close to both.
The rooms were really beautiful, quite big, with a nice balcony, and nice windows that you could open from the bed to get some air in the morning.
I was 2 weeks in Vietnam with my girl, and these two days were probably the best ones.
Very romantic and relaxing place, perfect for couples, honeymoons and even families

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borja_donosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

The rooms were gorgeous...open and airy with fabulous furniture. However, we were in rooms located near the bar which played loud (crappy) music until 2330. The breakfast was fair, and the table linens were not changed between guests....very dirty tables at times. The one highlight was the spa having 50% off sale one evening!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tokyogal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Our room was on the ground floor with a pool view. The room and bathroom was spacious with a good shower. Night time when the kids are asleep, we could relax with a bottle of wine at the balcony on the lazy chair. Food at the hotel was delicious and a very peaceful and relaxing setting. Staff are very friendly and helpful
They offer free shuttles 4 times a day.
For the price we're paying, we really can't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esthernether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#49 of 147 in Hoi An
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Property: Hoi An Trails Resort
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing