We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #53 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great hotel. Rooms need a little TLC especially in the battery department. We had a little trouble initially getting the key to work and the safe was iffy, we were not the only ones who had this trouble. Still it did not detract from the wonderful surroundings and excellent hospitality. Would stay here again & again & again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    508
    122
    33
    14
See reviews for
400
825
60
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed 5 nights in April, this was our second time staying in Hoi An and I must say my favourite place. Right on the river in a residential area but only a five minute walk to the old town. Breakfast was included in the tariff and was adequete the only thing is breakfast finishes at 9.30am and they start packing up at 9.15am. We had a renovated Riverside room with an extra bed and the room was huge, nice bathroom but the water pressure not that fantastic. Had two great pools and like everyone says the little food tasting in the afternoon was great. Would definately come back and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary Point, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed with my 85yr old mum and 9 yr old grandson. Was given a floor level room by request.
Although the rooms are a little smaller than some and a bit more worn than when I stayed 7 years ago, the one thing that hasn't changed is the unbelievably good staff. My grandson (who can swim like a fish) was given the run of the pool and even allowed to book up a drink or icecream at the pool bar once I gave my permission. There was also a billiard table where he played happily for hours with anyone he could rope in. This meant that we didn't have to swelter by the pool ,but could sit on the cool verandah, read relax and enjoy our holiday. The beauty salon there isn't the best at fancy stuff(particularly hair styling), but their nail shellacing is good and they a a happy bunch. Would go back th Vinh Hung every chance I could.

Room Tip: If you take children ask for room with verandah facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed on our honeymoon and after all the travel from Hanoi , halong , hue , overnight train , this was just perfect . A real resort feel but close to town . Perfect and relaxing . Food in restaraunt was great .

Overall loved it and was very happy with value and price .
Staff friendly and helpful .

Good location on river but only about five minutes walk to restaraunts and shopping

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

There were three of us who stayed in this room with one extra bed added. It was $25 to add the extra bed which was extremely uncomfortable, so I don't recommend that. There were quite a few bugs in the room. But otherwise, no complaints. The breakfast was really nice and there was a free early evening thing where you could try different Vietnamese foods. The staff are really nice and welcoming. And of course, the pool was the highlight. Really, I would give it a 3.5 rating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have just had a week staying at Vin Hung Riverside and could really recommend it for proximity to town, facilities and service. Its a little dated and could do with a bit of an update but overall great value - we got it for $115 on agoda and had a riverside room with balcony, just outside the pool and room size of 60sq - really nice to have a bit of space. Easy walk to town but we hired a motobike from Mrs Chow the lady across from the entrance for $7 day (she also did our washing for a $1 a kilo which is better rate than hotel and same day service) We checked out other hotels while we were here and we think we got a good deal. Glad we didn't stay out at the beach as its a far way into town - too far to walk or even ride a pushbike in this heat so you are relying on shuttles all the time. We were only a 10 minute walk to the main part of town. HoiAn is a fantastic town - stay as long as you can.

Room Tip: go the bit extra and get the riverside view room - its larger and better for a longer stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doob62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in may 2012. spacious rooms, friendly staff and good food. What else can you expect from a hotel? I can recommend this hotel to anyone. F&B manager is a very nice person who greeted us every mornining whenever we were in the restuarant for a meal.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaWill52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#19 of 156 in Hoi An
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 156 in Hoi An
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#35 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing