We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really really good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #58 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The room is huge, bed is comfy, nice swimming pool, I mean, it's big enough. Location is amazing, ~5min walk to Japanese bridge.

Every afternoon from 4:00pm to 5:00pm, they have little "market" at their garden, many local food are available for free. Also there was a guitar player, calligrapher, lartern maker, all are free, I made my self-made lartern, it wasn't as easy as it look, but it was fine.

Various choice for breakfast, everything is fine.

Staff are really nice, they try to help you all the time, we were late for breakfast, breakfast ends at 9:30am, we were there at 9:45am, but they were still willing to take food for us. I really appreciated that.

and price is so so reasonable.

I stayed here so many times and everytime is a little bliss.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiangNguyenYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

By far the best hotel I stayed in all holiday, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff (especially the riverside bar!) and glorious riverside location. We arrived in a rainstorm and staff couldn't of been more helpful carrying our bags and ensuring we each had an umbrella to keep us dry. On site restaurant with the biggest range of delicious food on offer for breakfast, definitely something for everyone. The hotel has a spa and in pool bar you could not ask for anything more!

Room Tip: Every room I stayed was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My initial impressions were not great. We arrived at night in the middle of a heavy rain shower and had to huddle in the smallish reception area with a large group. We got quite wet getting to our room as the outside walkway had no covering. The room looked pretty average with poor bathroom lighting and no insect screens on the windows. It was comfortable enough though and by the time we had a quite good buffet breakfast the next morning sitting by the river, I was liking the place better. The location is excellent with a short walk or boat ride to the down town area. Hoi An itself was our favourite destination in Vietnam with it's beautiful markets, fantastic Morning Glory cooking school and beautiful lanterns lighting the town at night. The Vinh Hung Resort is definitely recommended as a great way to experience this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here on our tour of Vietnam for 3 nights, and really loved our stay here. The hotel was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely especially the pool bar, the cocktails were awesome! Our room was lovely and large with a fairly nice bathroom, the bath/shower was perhaps a little tired. My reason for the 4 rating is that we had a really smoky bathroom and our towels stunk of bonfire. I think the room backed onto a yard of some description that was burning stuff, a couple of others had the same issue, however others whose room didn't look over this yard were fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mik1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This Hotel would have to be one of the best we have stayed at. The Staff and Management are so helpful and friendly, always with a smile on their face, nothing is too much trouble for them. During our stay, there were massive floods, we were privileged to watch the whole of the staff work through it, in the meantime helping us from point A to B via a canoe, then in the clean up process everyone from the manager to cleaners were out there cleaning up the mess left behind, Wow, they did it all in a couple of days with a smile, so well that the new guests never even realized the size of the destruction it caused. The location is prefect not too far from the old town, about a 10 minute stroll. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was brilliant, so filling it was hard to eat for the rest of the day, but we were easily persuaded with the market style food, put on for free each afternoon, and very yummy, also there is free lantern making, give it a try. If you would like a holiday with all the stress taken out, book the Vinh Hung Riverside Resort and Spa. We did again for next year. A BIG THANK YOU to all.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms, they all have a wonderful view, either garden or river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights in November 2013. I highly recommend the resort and would stay here again next time I come to Hoi An. We were in a riverside room, which was perfect, because the front door of the room led directly to the pool, and the back door led to a large deck facing the river. One of my best memories of the resort was sitting out on the deck in the morning, drinking coffee and watching the sun come up. The restaurant is also very good. We have stayed in about 20 higher end hotels as part of an extended Southeast Asia trip, and I have to say that the breakfast at the Vinh Hung was the best. The breakfast buffet is extensive, and varies daily, so,it doesn't get tiresome. We had lunch at the resort a couple of times, which was also excellent. Another feature is a daily happy hour at 4:00, where very good snacks are served.
If you are trying to decide on whether to stay at the beach, or closer to town when visiting Hoi An, I recommend staying at least three days here while you shop, eat in town, have clothes made etc, then perhaps move over to a beach resort for the rest of your stay.

Room Tip: Take a riverside unit and ask for a corner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliana3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel and loved it. Our room clean and comfortable and was a short distance from the swimming pool. The grounds are lovely to walk through as you make your way to the restaurant or the outside bar. The attractions of Hoi An are just a short walk from the hotel. The staff were so friendly, they made our stay in Hoi An the absolute highlight of our holiday in Vietnam.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#21 of 163 in Hoi An
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £42 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing