We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to chill out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #61 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for the last 12 days of our 6 week adventure down the coast and what a great place to stay it was. We would recommend this place to anyone who likes a quiet location that is only 5 min walk to the ancient town which has everything you need really. The staff are very attentive and friendly and do whatever they can for you and if you stay as long as we did you become good friends with the entire staff who are just soo nice! We loved Mr Tin and Mr Phat who were usually at the riverside bar or the pool bar, these guys are a credit to Mr Hung and his family as im sure they already know but these two guys did everything for us and really deserve to go as far as they dream in this industry as they speak great english and give great ideas and directions for you and pretty much make your trip that much easier, so if your traveling to Hoi an come to this resort and im sure you will agree! Thanx guys

Room Tip: Riverside rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Overall really nice hotel in a great location on the river and very close to town.

We stayed for 4 nights and had an interconnecting room on the north side of the pool. Our room was quite dark.
The riverside rooms looked nicer with a balcony near the river and private sun lounges, so I would recommend those.

Unfortunately it was fairly cool and overcast in December so didn't get to use the pool much.

4pm free food market is good and banana pancakes at breakfast are good.

Couple of minor things for the hotel to improve:
- very patchy wifi coverage in rooms
- not much hot water, ran out before I could wash my hair
- no fly screens on windows

Not big issues and would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We asked our travel agent to book us in here again (stayed here in 2011) and had another great stay. The staff are fantastic and the facilities are really good. 2 pools, swim up bar, garden bar and free market food every afternoon just some of the great facilities. Staff really make you feel welcome, and the manager even gave us a free meal in the restaurant to celebrate our 2nd visit. This is not "super-luxury" but a really good and friendly 4 1/2 star hotel. Location is good (quiet but an easy walk to the old town). Also had a Typhoon pass nearby on our last day - staff kept us well informed and worked tirelessly to make sure we still had a great time. If we ever return to Hoi An, we will definitely stay again - maybe bring the family next time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel, the rooms are very clean and spacious. we stayed here for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and the staff were so friendly. They even packed us a Takeaway breakfast when we left early at 5am to catch our next flight. The location is great as the hotel is very peaceful and the old town is only a 5 minute walk away. We would definitely recommend trying the free local food served on the lawn between 4-5 everyday. What a great hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lauracrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. We stayed here on our honeymoon, the room was clean and very spacious. The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and bubbly and always willing to help out. The location is fantastic! We had the compulsory Xmas eve dinner and the hotel staff threw a great party. They also have a countryside market from 4-5pm for guests. I can't recommend this hotel enough and great value for money! Tip: do the morning glory cooking class, it's just around the corner from the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Micksom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left (stayed 5 days) we were totally enamoured with the Vinh Hung Riverside Resort. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort itself is well maintained with a pool, outdoor bar and plenty of seating and quiet areas to enjoy the outdoors. There is free wifi throughout the resort, and for those who do not bring their own computers, there is a modern free internet room set up for guests The buffet breakfast is extensive and delicous, the Market food they have each night from 4-5pm is a real treat. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, it is especially family friendly. My son did not want to leave. The location is fantastic and within easy walking distance to the Old Town. You can easily hire bikes, scooters and get your laundry done cheaply across the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haylie_Robb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The resort is located in a great place. Just 5 meters away from the main entrance is a humble tailor shop where the young seamstress was patient and accommodating. I tailor-made a cheongsam for just USD 45.

At night, just around the corner from the resort, is a night market, selling all the usual trinkets and cute little things, as well as a whole array of beautiful lanterns at low prices. Haggling is, of course, a must. Another 10 minutes' walk brings one to the Hoi An Old Town, which is another great place to see the history of Hoi An.

The resort itself is, as its name suggests, right by the river of Thu Bon. You can take a boat ride to cruise down the river directly from the resort premises.

Rooms are really spacious. It's big enough to accommodate 3 adults, and in some rooms there are actually 3 beds. In others, it may be 2 beds with a sofa in the lounge area. It's also very well-lit and bright, which I appreciate. Amenities are basic, a modest bathroom with no tub in the superior garden view room I stayed in, but it's good enough.

The staff are very friendly. Most of them will greet you as you walk past them. Not all speak English, but they still try their best. Very helpful people.

It's a good resort, and I do recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but the one facing the river is probably nicest of the lot as you can enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirls B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
2.1 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#22 of 170 in Hoi An
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#43 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing