We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #51 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good resort hotel”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Big rooms very helpful staff. huge pool good food very clean. Big buffet breakfast. Nice touches such as the country market where they give you free samples of street stall food each day at about 4.00 to 5.00pm.
Free boat trip to town, which is only a few minutes walk across the bridge.
Christmas Eve gala dinner was a buffet which was not that impressive. The staff provided the entertainment which was very cute.
It was cold while we were there and I think they should invest in a few heaters
Would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: They all looked good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    504
    121
    33
    14
See reviews for
394
816
60
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights and loved every minute here.
They even have a local market style event nightly at which Yu can try some local street food type dishes for free!
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We had such a large bed we called it the Emperor as it felt larger than a ling size bed.
Breakfast is included and there is a great choice of local and western foods. Their pho ba was beautiful and a great selection of local fruits.
It's only a short walk to the night life of the river or across the bridge into the old town (close to the Japanese Bridge). But it is so quiet making it a great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammicino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midoun, Tunisia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The grounds and the pool are all you would expect in a luxury resort. The entertainment at the free barbecue was a nice touch. The staff is warm and welcoming. I feel like I made some new friends. The food is very good. The location is exactly right.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hoi An Old Town is a delightful, quaint, centuries old town that has not changed for centuries. Vinh Hung Resort is a 5 minute walk or boat ride away. New Year's Eve in Hoi An Old Town was a very lively and enjoyable event.

Room Tip: The rooms on the corner have a much better front verandah area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmcpdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here over the Christmas period for our honeymoon. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. We loved the staff at this hotel. Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful and so much fun. There was a compulsory dinner part for xmas eve at the hotel and they did such a great job. Lots of dancers, singers, games etc and they provided us with a great buffet dinner! We loved the location, it's just around the corner to get to the old quarter. Do the Morning Glory cooking class if you stay here as the meeting place is at the Market Restaurant which is just around the corner about 2 mins walk.
There is a laundry just across the road also which was very convenient.
The pool looks great too although it was too cold to swim the time we were there. Stay here if you want great service, location and value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool or overlooking the river would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micksom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I and another couple stayed here for 11 nights over the Xmas, New Year period.
From the moment we arrived and greeted by Mr. C we were looked after so we'll.
The rooms were large and nice, the staff were exceptional.
Thank you Miss Giang and Mr knock knock : )
Will definitely return.
Also Hung tailors outside the entrance became good friends after doing a great job for all of us

Gary & Donna Australia

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at vinh hung resort for 11 nights. Rooms are spacious and overlook the river. Very clean. The staff are amazing, they are all so friendly and oozes a family environment, the staff are lots do fun and knew us all by name in a few days. Had New Year's Eve at the resort, one of the best parties I have been to. The breakfasts were great and we given a complimentary dinner which was great for having a long stay.
The resort is just a stroll to the old historical part of Hoi an. laundry just across the road with quick turn around and great Taylor next to the resort. I would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful, amazing place to stay.
Thank you to all the staff at Vihn a Hung River Resort!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#16 of 152 in Hoi An
527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
#60 of 152 in Hoi An
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing