We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Vinh Hung Riverside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #50 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vinh Hung Riverside”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our group of 6 have just returned from our 3rd trip to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort and the only thing that has changed is it has got better and I didn't think that was possible. The staff there at every level are truly wonderful, seeing them is a highlight of our trip. We did many tourist type things this time and all were organised easily and happily through the resort. The lovely ladies who decorate our beds through to the managment deserve the highest of praise, everyone does their bit to perfection and that's why ot works, again my friends ..Thank you for a wonderful haven for us to stay
See you next year.
Jani.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jani_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    499
    119
    33
    13
See reviews for
388
804
60
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Keighley UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for the second time in February and it was every bit as good as we remembered.
The staff are just wonderful - thanks go to Xuan, Lieu, Tam and Tan for all their help. If you can afford it stay in a Riverview room they are well worth the extra money. It is great to sit on your terrace and watch the activity on the river but you have to put up with the noise of the early morning ferries, which we actually enjoyed. We stayed in 704 which is one of the nearest ones to the ferry terminal but we like the privacy of that room. The bathrooms do need an update but they are still very adequate and the rest of the room is beautifully appointed and very large. The hotel location is superb - right on the doorstep for the night market and a few restaraunts and only 10 mins walk to the town centre and the many other eateries. The food at the hotel is superb, as good as any you get in town and very reasonably priced. The cocktail bar is a great place to have a sundowner or a night cap. There is a small shop at the end of the road where you can buy soft drinks, beer, wine and water at a very good price. The hotel does appear to be taking many more tour groups than our last time here. However despite the fact that is was full some of the time we were there, it never appears to be at all busy during the day as the groups tend to go touring and even in the evenings we often had the bar to ourselves. The gardens are wonderful and much thought and effort has gone in to the layout. Don't hesitate if you are considering this hotel, the spa is also not bad. I had a very cheap manicure and pedicure whilst there but I didn't try anything else. The free sunset cruise is good and we would have willing paid for it but you do need to book it. If we ever find ourselves in Hoi An again this hotel is a must.

Room Tip: Riverview rooms are excellent. The higher the room number the further away from the ferries you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlist60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location is just great, at the river, less than 5 minutes walk to the center. The resort has two pools a nice garden. The rooms are very spacious, but unfortunately quite old. We had a Deluxe Room with River View, which is a big room with a nice balcony facing the river. The problem is that you just ear everything is happening in the next room. The bathroom need also a renovation.
Anyway, the staff is very friendly and helpful. You can enjoy a free sunset cruise and the breakfast is good. We had twice dinner at the hotel and were satisfied. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moreno65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just returned from a three week tour of Vietnam, finishing with 8 days at the Vinh Hung Riverside. With lush expansive gardens a riverfront outlook and delightful pool area, this was a little bit of paradise. While it is a little pricier an some, you certainly get your money's worth. Our room was 712 on the riverfront. It was large and clean with a comfortable king bed. So we had a terrace and loungers on the river side and door to the pool on the other. The bar was an excellent place to have a drink at sunset. We went on the free sunset cruise one evening where you can see the Old Town from a new perspective. We used Mrs Van across the road to do our washing at $1 a kilo, she evened ironed it! But, I have to say, the best thing about this resort is the staff. From the moment your check in, nothing is too much trouble. Ms Giang spent a lot of time speaking with us and she also organised a late check out for free. She was delightful. Also there were lovely bar staff, particularly Tam and Phuong who tried to teach us Vietnamese with great patience!! All in all a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: It is worth the extra expense to have a riverfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

After a frantic tour of Vietnam; overnight train rides; cruising in Halong Bay; trekking in Sapa; miles of walking in Ho Chi Minh City plus other domestic flights what a pleasure to rest our heads for more than one night in a beautiful hotel and resort.

The reception staff/tour workers were very helpful in booking flights, extending our stay and giving local information.

We had a wonderful stay, lovely meals and cocktails although felt the swimming pool was rather too warm for a decent swim.

Gorgeous atmosphere especially if you like the nocturnal sounds of the frogs in the various ponds.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidpgodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this beautiful hotel. Would not stay anywhere else.
The gardens are beautiful and hotel is situated so close to town. The staff go out of their way to make you feel special especially Ms Giang. Lovely pool thou water can get very warm by afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Some of the staff speaks only basic English, or has issues with pronunciation, but this should not really disturb anybody who has travelled a bit more in the region. Staff was fantastic and helped us find restaurants. Our stay included breakfast and was a great value for our family. My only criticism was the price of food and drinks. The facilities were top class and the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The beach was lovely, although the ocean was pretty rough and swimming was not a safe option unless you chose the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quistrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#32 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing