We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #52 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just spent 6 days at this amazing hotel in a riverside room the resort was amazing and close ago many great eating places and only a boat ride or short walk to the ancient town and many tailors if you want something made. The swim up bar was fantastic and the staff friendly. The free foods market each afternoon was fantastic

Room Tip: Stay in a riverside room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
There are newer reviews for Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We ( couple and two adult sons) stayed here recently and we all thoroughly enjoyed our 6 nights here. The staff were very attentive and were extremely helpful. The resort has a lot of "extras" for free...sunset boat cruise, daily food market and free boat ride into town.
It has two pools and is set in lovely surrounds.
I would have no hesitation in booking here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We travelled as a family - Mum, Dad and three daughters 14,14 and 15. This is a great resort. Terrific location (just over the bridge from the ancient town) and just around the corner from a vibrant night market. The rooms were spacious, the pool was big (although a bit warm) with a swim up bar which is always handy in hot weather! Lots of sun lounges too. Breakfasts were awesome - banana pancakes to die for! Perfectly tended lush gardens and a little food tasting market every afternoon in the gardens was really special. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Loved everything about it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rooms 207 and 208 which were upstairs and right near the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our second visit to Hoi An, and this time, travelling with my kids and parents, we thought to try a hotel in the old town on the other side of the lovely lantern bridge. I was not sure what to expect, but we were all enormously impressed by the staff, presentation, food, value and the total experience. The checkin staff were excellent, the 'Welcome Drink' (a lovely ritual that I will never grow tired of) very tasty and we had an early lunch while they accommodated our unexpected early arrival (we had 2 rooms booked) and got our rooms ready.

The lunch was great value and excellent in quality and complemented the good breakfast buffet the following morning.

We stayed there for 3 nights before moving to the beach resort (that we had stayed at last time) and by the time we were due to leave we were all wishing we could have stayed longer.

This is a hotel / resort with lots of little unexpected 'extras'. The sunset boat trip (free of charge) is definitely worth going on, but it has limited spaces, so book your cruise as soon as you checkin to avoid dissapointment.

The other magical extra is a 4:00-5:00 pm Village/street food tasking afternoon tea, complete with music on the lawn and demonstrations of vietnamese cooking. This was also free of charge, and you could certainly make a lovely meal out of the creations that you can see prepared while you watch and learn about a broad variety of local dishes.

I spoke briefly with the manager of the hotel several times during our stay and felt that he was someone who was passionate about providing a great experience, and I commend the work he has done, and indeed the work of all the staff to create something very special.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms can be cooler in the warm weather, but my parents (80 and 90 years old) who were tr...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomisruption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We had 3 nights in a suit with extra beds for the children. The room it's self was large and sufficient but nothing special. The location of the facility is fabulously close to the old town making popping in and out for fittings and dinner easy. The 4pm street food market was delightful. The staff genuinely friendly and even got the latern making man to come in on Sunday so the kids in our group could have a go. My only complaint on this very hot week was that the pool was bath temperature and gave very little respite.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Auswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights as a family of four. I had requested 2 interconnecting rooms but when we arrived we found out that there were none available. We were given two of the regular rooms side by side and they were very spacious and comfortable. However, as our children are small, it was not an ideal situation so I spoke to reception the following morning and they were very kind and accomodating. As it turns out there is only one interconnecting room, so book early if this is what you're after. They moved us into a deluxe river view room and put in an extra bed, and provided a free dinner for the inconvenience. The whole process was very smooth and the staff were lovely. My birthday fell during our stay there and I was greeted with flowers at breakfast and "Happy Birthday" written in leaves on my bed, along with some very cute 'towel animals' that delighted the children.
The resort facilities are wonderful, I can't really add anything new that other glowing reviews haven't already mentioned.The location was very convenient to town, and if you don't feel like walking you can hire a bike from the lady over the road.
Like many other reviewers, we would happily return to Vinh Hung Riverside next time we visit Hoi An.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Verity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed five nights in Hoi An. This resort was in the perfect location - a short walk from the old quarter but far enough away that it is not noisy in the evenings. It is also situated along a serene river with a breathtaking view from the breakfast dining area in the mornings. Also, Cua Dai beach was close enough, a ten minute taxi ride that cost us at most 100 VND (=$5 USD). We were traveling with a 17 month old toddler so it was important to us to find a hotel that was family friendly, quiet with space for the baby to roam free. The rooms were a bit darker (not very many windows) but with walking around most of the day in the hot sun, we hardly noticed. The pools were clean, well maintained daily although a tad bit warm but honestly it was because of the scorching sun. There was even a kids play area which we used once which would've been nicer if there was air conditioning. What stands out to me was the breakfast every morning. I looked forward to it every day. I loved the fresh fruits and juices, banana crepes and various hot foods. The view was breathtaking, just in case you missed it in the intro. The staff were all very gentle and helpful. The General Manager even personally thanked us for our stay which was humbling. The only one thing that was semi-annoying was that nearby the hotel there was some loud karaoke one day, on a Sunday. I don't know if there was perhaps a special occasion on that day (i.e. wedding) or there really is a karaoke bar that is popular all day Sunday, but we did feel the booming bass and singing disrupted the otherwise serene ambiance and atmosphere of the resort. I never got to ask the staff, but with that aside, I would still stay here the next time we visit Hoi An, and we do plan on visiting again. It was truly beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pckenchine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#34 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing