We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$465
Hotel Website
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveller rating
1,148
545
133
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
545
133
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverswim up barevery afternoonfree sunset cruisefree boatcountryside marketlocal food tastingshuttle boatfood marketold townsmaller poolrice winemrs vanshort walknight marketdeluxe river view roomlantern making
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour group and all of us thoroughly enjoyed this small, well maintained and well run resort. The staff are excellent and the location by the river is wonderful with the main town only a 10 minute walk away.

Next time we head back to Vietnam we definitely book a longer time here and we can throughly recommend it :-)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This would have to be the one of the best resorts in Asia.
Extremely friendly staff, sumptuous food, free sunset cruise, free farmers market late afternoons, super riverside bar and pool with beautiful gardens in a great location.

Room Tip: Overlook river is great
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbug642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this lovely resort in a tour group earlier this month.

There was very little to complain about from my husband or myself regarding the food,staff,cleanliness or service of this establishment. My only gripe is it have been so much more pleasant given that it was the monsoon season to have covered walkways between the spread out buildings. We got drenched a couple of times getting from our room to the dining room and the reception area, despite the provided umbrellas. Otherwise it was a very pleasant 3 day stay.

We were close to everything Hoi An could provide and to my way of thinking Hoi An was the prettiest city on our tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. The shopping was great too. We were also fortunate enough to be in Hoi An for the Lantern Ceremony of the Full Moon. It was beautiful watching all the lit lanterns floating down the river.

I would recommend this resort and an extended stay in Hoi Ann to anyone visiting Vietnam.

Room Tip: If mobility is an issue make sure you get a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here three nights as part of a 10-day tour package and I was impressed by the spacious rooms, friendly staff and good location near the Hoi An shopping district. Breakfast choices were ample and of good quality. The pool was clean and the swim up bar prices were reasonable. The wifi was slow and unreliable but that didn't bother me much since I purchased a SIM with unlimited data for $14 at the airport. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelingR0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very hard to fault our stay at the Resort. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable, pools are very good, gardens beautiful, staff outstanding, food very reasonably priced and good, breakfast, great variation and options. It is also easy walking distance to the old town. The extras like the the free sunset cruise and afternoon treats were very well appreciated.It is not 5 star but is great value and highly recommended. There were 7 in our group,everybody had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bruce460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews