We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to the town centre”
Review of Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Ranked #71 of 157 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Very nice hotel. We stayed in a triple room which was very spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows which is quite unusual for most hotels. The bathroom was also large and had the benefit of a hairdryer. The swimming pool at the hotel is a real bonus and is located right in the centre of the hotel which looks lovely when you leave your room. The hotel feels very quiet, relaxed and friendly and is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Hoi An town. I would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JemmaD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2011

Maybee we were lucky as we had a room at the back overlooking rice fields. The room was big and had a very good sized balcony,we had plenty of hot water and the staff were very pleasant especially one of the porters who never stopped smiling.Breakfast wasn't the best but the omeletes were good.The location was pretty good and we loved Hoi An so we really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: try and get a room at the back
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Stayed in Hoi An one night. This hotel was very Eastern and charming in fell, not a cookie cutter Western hotel. Room was spacious and easily walkable to various sights, etc. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAH608_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

The location of the Thuy Dong 3 is excellent. You're mere steps from the old town of Hoi An. We stayed at the Thuy Dong 3 for one night and the location is really the only noteworthy thing about the hotel.

Our room (#326) was on the street side and right above their Bamboo Bar, which plays loud music until the wee hours. Needless to say, we did not sleep much. If you're going to stay here, ask for a room off of the street and facing the pool - those looked okay.

We also couldn't get any hot water either. And the included breakfast was pretty weak. You'd be better off skipping it and having something in town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We stayed at the Thuy Duong 3 Hotel for four nights. It was comortable and in a good location within easy walking or cycling distance of the old town.
We had booked rooms with "connecting balcony" which we assumed would be like inter-connecting rooms elsewhere. Unfortunately the connection involved jumping over a balustrade and leaving the balcony doors open overnight. We ended up splitting up so we could sleep with one kid each. Don't fall for it if you are expecting a connecting room.
The hotel staff grew on us over time, but I got the sense there was an accountant watching them to make sure they didn't smile or give anything away. It was most obvious at breakfast where everything felt stingy. They would put out a tiny amount of say butter, which disappeared instantly, and then had to be asked for more. On the positive side, the egg guy was the best I've seen, even doing pancakes and poached eggs on request. And one of the doormen was very kind to my daughter when she hurt herself on a bicycle.
There's a pool, and free computers in the lobby.
I had a massage there and was quite impressed that the masseuse could text and talk on the phone while massaging - excellent multi-tasking.
Basically this place is clean and convenient, but don't expect a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Got in late after ride from Danang so did not see much that night. Reception was very rude. Not my fault my agent did not give me proper inof for the next day. Next morning was pleasantly surprised by the best breakfast I had in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

this smallish hotel has a cosy charm with very friendly staff and in a great location only 3-5 minutes walk to old town. the rooms were average size and sufficient. the buffet breakfast was really good and the staff were all pleasant and helpful. everything you need is nearby and no noise from street however we did experience room to room noise. we had no problem with the beds.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank matmanf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 157 in Hoi An
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
#37 of 157 in Hoi An
296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 157 in Hoi An
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#79 of 157 in Hoi An
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#43 of 157 in Hoi An
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thuy Duong 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Address: 92-94 Ba Trieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#44 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £28 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thuy Duong 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 kilometres from the Da Nang International Airport, Thuy Duong 3 Hotel is situated in the center of Hoi An town, only five minutes walk to the world heritage cultural site. Located nearby the old quarter of the town, it is very convenient to go sightseeing, shopping and enjoying the beautiful sites of Hoi An. Beside that the hotel has view of airy and verdant space of the fresh green garden. So Thuy Duong 3 hotel is one of best choice for those who come to visit Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thuy Duong 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thuy Duong 3
Thuy Duong 3 Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing